Solodex 6 - The Finale! - Sunday November 13

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: Solodex 6 - The Finale! - Sunday November 13

Postby crazybalhead » November 15th, 2011, 1:33 pm

Driving those cars was an unreal experience. :|

xauss

Postby xauss » November 15th, 2011, 3:01 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Driving those cars was an unreal experience. :|

I was like :shock: when i hit the brakes, the b14 locked up and i was seeing the grass fast approaching lol...unlucky to have gone out first....wish i'd gone somewhere in d middle to observe the car in action beforehand...but all in all was great.

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2011, 3:31 pm

happens when yuh accustomed having something else doing the thinking / acting for yuh. :poke: and i eh talking about "THE Boss" eh. :lol:

Postby MG Man » November 15th, 2011, 3:42 pm

lol RWD non ABS non Power Steering ftw

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 15th, 2011, 9:29 pm

happens when yuh accustomed having something else doing the thinking / acting for yuh. :poke: and i eh talking about "THE Boss" eh. ]

I learnt this first hand when doing the shoot out at bago dex in september in the same B14. I forgot there was no ABS and it locked up in a turn which cost me about 7 seconds... :cry:

xauss

Postby xauss » November 15th, 2011, 9:47 pm

blacktriple_s wrote:

happens when yuh accustomed having something else doing the thinking / acting for yuh. :poke: and i eh talking about "THE Boss" eh. ]

I learnt this first hand when doing the shoot out at bago dex in september in the same B14. I forgot there was no ABS and it locked up in a turn which cost me about 7 seconds... :cry:

hmm...dat bit of info there mighta save ppl from doin the same on Sunday lol :D

Postby X2 » November 15th, 2011, 11:44 pm

Shootout results ?

Looks like the event was good..sorry I couldnt make it :(

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 16th, 2011, 9:08 am

Solodex 6 results and Championship point standing
Championship Final 2011.JPG
dex 6 results.JPG

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 16th, 2011, 9:12 am

Just some additional info, the CARS dinner and prize giving will be on Friday 02 December 2011 from 7:30pm at Plaza Demontrose in Chaguanas (the same place we had it last year). The cost of tickets will be posted later this week.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 16th, 2011, 10:57 am

xauss wrote:
blacktriple_s wrote:

hmm...dat bit of info there mighta save ppl from doin the same on Sunday lol :D

which is why i chose not to share it. everybody hadda learn d hard way too :mrgreen:

Postby crazybalhead » November 16th, 2011, 11:05 am

Triple Esss, is not even that boy. It was surreal. The acceleration, and braking. I didn't trust it at all, hence the extremely slow times. The Beefarteen seat rocked in the middle of my run as well, which freaked me out (having driven a civic where the same happened). And then the 323 just stalled for no apparent reason.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 16th, 2011, 11:36 am

crazybalhead wrote:Triple Esss, is not even that boy. It was surreal. The acceleration, and braking. I didn't trust it at all, hence the extremely slow times. The Beefarteen seat rocked in the middle of my run as well, which freaked me out (having driven a civic where the same happened). And then the 323 just stalled for no apparent reason.

That was just pure skill on your part to be able to stall an automatic transmission car in the middle of a race. :oops:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » November 16th, 2011, 1:03 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Triple Esss, is not even that boy. It was surreal. The acceleration, and braking. I didn't trust it at all, hence the extremely slow times. The Beefarteen seat rocked in the middle of my run as well, which freaked me out (having driven a civic where the same happened). And then the 323 just stalled for no apparent reason.

what's wrong with a litle rock?

Postby MG Man » November 16th, 2011, 1:26 pm

CARS ched Anthony real different to real life Anthony boi

xauss

Postby xauss » November 16th, 2011, 1:56 pm

MG Man wrote::lol: :lol: :lol:
CARS ched Anthony real different to real life Anthony boi

ze alter ego lol

Postby wagonrunner » November 16th, 2011, 2:47 pm

how much of you will be at the AGM this evening?

Postby MG Man » November 16th, 2011, 7:29 pm

er..............oops

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”