Post your: Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

cincuanta

Re: Post your : Person calls CRAZY MAN Price for Vehicle

Postby cincuanta » November 30th, 2011, 4:32 pm

Notice how many of these crazy man prices posted on trinicars and triniwheels?? I wish these sites had a comments section like tuner. On tuner 90% of the time if yuh post up a crazy man anything yuh gonna get fork up about it. Thaz why we love this place :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 30th, 2011, 4:48 pm

Postby Hook » December 1st, 2011, 1:40 am

Stephon. wrote:Got a friend who bought a van for 190k, now selling it 3 years later for 180k LMFAO, only in Trinidad and Tobago.

eh heh?! Try this one on fore size. PBL Toyota Sprinter, one (local) owner, no accidents, owner paid $40K OTR. Sells for $50K 12yrs later.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 1st, 2011, 7:30 am

I see nuthin wrong with the Dodge Ram price...

Postby Stephon. » December 1st, 2011, 7:41 am

Hook wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Got a friend who bought a van for 190k, now selling it 3 years later for 180k LMFAO, only in Trinidad and Tobago.

eh heh?! Try this one on fore size. PBL Toyota Sprinter, one (local) owner, no accidents, owner paid $40K OTR. Sells for $50K 12yrs later.

LOL :shock: - Where is the memo that says vehicles appreciate in value throughout time? :lol: :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 1st, 2011, 7:49 am

Stephon. wrote:
Hook wrote:

LOL :shock: - Where is the memo that says vehicles appreciate in value throughout time? :lol: :lol:

Apparently the majority of people selling their used cars get it, imagine they pay 38K for an AD wagon and want to sell it back for 50K

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 1st, 2011, 8:08 am

I once bought a belgium cortina ghia for 12k and sold it 3 yrs later for 18k...per FU days tho..

Postby pete » December 1st, 2011, 8:30 am

Stephon. wrote:
Hook wrote:

This is definitely happening with 4x4s and pickups. Imagine a 6-7 year old hilux selling for the same price it was new. Are banks even financing vehicles over 5 years or people buying them cash? And if you have that kinda cash why by a 6 year old vehicle when you could just take a loan for a little more and get a brand new one?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » December 1st, 2011, 8:41 am

^^Insurance...availability of parts....not having to go into a 5 yr mortgage arrangement with a bank....CAN'T go into a bank for that kinda loan... there are a number of reasons actually.

Back on topic:

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com #10357

Zed Sqd

Postby Zed Sqd » December 1st, 2011, 8:49 am

ent AD wagons selling RORO for 45k now?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 1st, 2011, 9:22 am

Car looks clean and nice but.... :roll: at price.
PBO
Make: Nissan
Model: B14
Year: 1998
Colour: Silver
Engine Size: 1500 cc
Mileage:
Transmission: Automatic
Features: Air Condition, Power Windows, Power Locks, Power Mirrors, Power Steering, Anti-Locking Brakes, 4 Wheel Disc Brakes, Airbags, Projector Lights, Fog Lamps, CD Player, MP3 Player, Chrome Rims, Low Profile Tyres, Chrome Exhaust, Alarm, Keyless
Entry, Remote Start, Fabric Interior
Additional Info: Drop by Suspex and music done by Team Wiseman.
Contact Name: Andre
Contact Phone #'s: 310-0053
Contact Email:
Asking Price: $60,000

My padna sold his 2003 Lancer for 50k and that was nearly 6 years ago and his was flared out, kit out dropped low, and crims down plus it had a lil knock too.
PCF
Make: Mitsubishi
Model: Lancer CS2
Year: 2003
Colour: Blue
Engine Size: 1600 cc
Mileage: 98,000 km
Transmission: Automatic
Features: Air Condition, Power Windows, Power Locks, Power Mirrors, Power Steering, Airbags, Fog Lamps, CD Player, Alloy Rims, Rear Spoiler, Body Kit, Flare Kit, Side Skirts, Graphics, Tint, Alarm, Keyless Entry, Immobilizer, Reverse Sensors, Leather Interior, Wood Grain Finish
Additional Info:
Contact Name: Steve
Contact Phone #'s: 481-0335
Contact Email: steve.hosein@officeauthoritygroup.com
Asking Price: $83,000 negotiable

Postby K74T » December 1st, 2011, 9:29 am

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 1st, 2011, 9:37 am

and ppl wonder why their car never sells.

all my vehicles sold within a week of posting....
ppl need to stop being greedy and sell at a reasonable price
moeny ain;t everything folks it ain't everything

Postby AllTrac » December 1st, 2011, 12:08 pm

MadCrix wrote:moeny ain;t everything folks it ain't everything

u mad or wah? every single thing that brings joy to your life is result of money directly or indirectly, from marriage, life, health, new born go straight down etc

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 1st, 2011, 12:28 pm

AllTrac wrote:

u mad or wah? every single thing that brings joy to your life is result of money directly or indirectly, from marriage, life, health, new born go straight down etc

money does not bring you happiness...............but it can buy you the things to make you happy though :drinking:
Last edited by lostallos101 on December 1st, 2011, 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby crazybalhead » December 1st, 2011, 12:29 pm

AllTrac wrote:

preach!

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2011, 12:40 pm

Pastor Trac will now be passing the collection basket around to all. This will ensure he continues to maintain a certain level of happiness in his parish and will also warm your heart knowing you gave thus making you happy as well...

Postby Dizzy28 » December 1st, 2011, 12:41 pm

MadCrix wrote:and ppl wonder why their car never sells.

all my vehicles sold within a week of posting....
ppl need to stop being greedy and sell at a reasonable price
moeny ain;t everything folks it ain't everything

Yea you see some cars there for ages and when you see the price you realize why.

Sold my CS3 doing 59,000 Kms in April this year for 63k. Was sold within 1 hour ah Trinicars putting it up.

Postby pete » December 1st, 2011, 12:46 pm

You had the car from new?

I dunno, I just can't trust any low mileage in Trinidad again. Guy I know bought a Ford Ranger 4x2 with like 40k km on it and a few months later had bad transmission problems. I don't see how its possible for a transmission to give out so quickly so would like to believe the ODO was rolled back.

Postby Bizzare » December 1st, 2011, 12:47 pm

AllTrac wrote:

QUOTED FOR THE TRUTH!!!

@lostallos101, that's what he meant when he said INDIRECTLY.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » December 1st, 2011, 12:52 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » December 1st, 2011, 12:53 pm

pete wrote:You had the car from new?

I dunno, I just can't trust any low mileage in Trinidad again. Guy I know bought a Ford Ranger 4x2 with like 40k km on it and a few months later had bad transmission problems. I don't see how its possible for a transmission to give out so quickly so would like to believe the ODO was rolled back.

Bought it from a RORO dealer in 2008 with 22k Kms on it. Did bout 37k Kms in the time I had it then sold it. I can vouch for my 37k Kms; Dunno if the dealer was truthful when he sold me it with 22k Kms.

Postby pete » December 1st, 2011, 1:00 pm

ssankar wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?14660-12553 no wayyyyy.

You eh see them badup seat covers or what?

Postby cinco » December 1st, 2011, 1:04 pm

pete wrote:You had the car from new?

Bought it from a RORO dealer in 2008 with 22k Kms on it. Did bout 37k Kms in the time I had it then sold it. I can vouch for my 37k Kms; Dunno if the dealer was truthful when he sold me it with 22k Kms.

and it dont surprise people almost ALL roro cars have 20-25k kms on them

Postby pete » December 1st, 2011, 1:09 pm

"People in Japan/Singapore doh really have to drive far" is the excuse I commonly hear. Meanwhile the car saying 20k km and the brake pedal nearly worn down to metal.

Postby cinco » December 1st, 2011, 1:10 pm

pete wrote:"People in Japan/Singapore doh really have to drive far" is the excuse I commonly hear. Meanwhile the car saying 20k km and the brake pedal nearly worn down to metal.

then you hear
"boy ah have this car for a year and it callin fuh shocks an mounts already *insert any manufacturer name* is real tooz boy"

bought a new car changed shocks after 5 years just because they were old not because they failed

Postby K74T » December 1st, 2011, 1:11 pm

I believe that the "0" at the beginning usually specifies that the odo has been rolled back

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2011, 1:12 pm

wait nah, is $380k for a riced out Navara? :rofl:

Spacesuit included? Cuz when I step into that spaceship I sure is a zero gravity environment.

Postby K74T » December 1st, 2011, 1:13 pm

I sure that Navara from either Debe or Penal :lol:

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » December 1st, 2011, 1:15 pm

^^really?