Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. PICS!!!

Re: Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. PICS!!!

Postby SR » December 3rd, 2011, 6:18 am

didnt the evo9 put down a 51. flat afterwards so theoretically it was the fastest time for a street car on the course

maybe i should take a go at it next event with the sti

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 3rd, 2011, 9:03 am

MG Man wrote:see Pornie, this sorta drama almost never happens when u drives MINI

LOL....

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 3rd, 2011, 12:38 pm

smack talk .....my second favorite part of motor sports ...........lol

Postby 16 cycles » December 3rd, 2011, 1:34 pm

chess burn by the evo men is epic in this thread....LOL

the results posted where?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 3rd, 2011, 2:12 pm

:lol: My chest not burnin. I have extra strength maalox. :lol:
Talk is cheap. And is real cheapos in here. :lol:

Postby X2 » December 3rd, 2011, 2:36 pm

Since when r888s dont do well in the wet ?

And who these subaru fan boys ? Allyuh like u typing with one hand...

ng357

Postby ng357 » December 4th, 2011, 7:03 am

i think d r888s good in wet but not in puddles such as that which was at the end of the straight.

Postby Rooki3 » December 4th, 2011, 9:42 am

they'll do well, once they're at the required pressure

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » December 4th, 2011, 10:39 am

R888's are rubbish in the wet, and understandably so.
They barely have grooves to dissipate water.

At 80kmh on the highway(wet) I feel my car hydroplaning constantly

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » December 4th, 2011, 11:07 am

lolol the thread now got exciting.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 4th, 2011, 11:08 am

X2 wrote:Since when r888s dont do well in the wet ?

And who these subaru fan boys ? Allyuh like u typing with one hand...

we have 1/2 the tq and more than 1/2 the lbs....

it must work for we... lol

Postby pete » December 4th, 2011, 11:38 am

1/2 the torque you say.. a honda? don't you mean 1/10th?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 4th, 2011, 1:14 pm

White CZ4A wrote:R888's are rubbish in the wet, and understandably so.

i have personally felt R888's on the highway in some moderate to heavy rain at about 80kmh on a evo 8, had to go down to about 60kmh to keep the car straight. worst thing ever!! (dry road is a next story)

so to those who think R888's still good in the wet, put on a set and drive hard in the rain, see if you aint end up like jodi former evo

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 4th, 2011, 1:59 pm

Kronik wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:R888's are rubbish in the wet, and understandably so.

i have personally felt R888's on the highway in some moderate to heavy rain at about 80kmh on a evo 8, had to go down to about 60kmh to keep the car straight. worst thing ever!! (dry road is a next story)

so to those who think R888's still good in the wet, put on a set and drive hard in the rain, see if you aint end up like jodi former evo
I have a full set of four R888's (brand new) on my car and drove over 70Km last night on the highway, in the pouring rain, at an avg. of 80Kmph - 85Kmph. There were a few of the 'low' spots which had standing water and I slowed to 70ish, but I have no issues to report. They worked fine.

Postby X2 » December 4th, 2011, 2:43 pm

Oho. Lol

They are rubbish in the rain when you have 1/2 treadlife left.

Devil is in the details...

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 4th, 2011, 10:17 pm

R888's are very scary in the wet.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 4th, 2011, 11:27 pm

Porn Star wrote:R888's are very scary in the wet.

Sounds like when i ran toyo R1's on the sir... Not a good time.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 5th, 2011, 4:35 am

Porn Star wrote:R888's are very scary in the wet.

wah you was running on again???

Postby X2 » December 5th, 2011, 9:17 am

Scary as compared to what tho ?

Sean.... I think is you.. not the tires...lol

Taking a peep at the Pirelli Corsa series...nom nom nom !