OEM parts.... Problem? solution?

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

OEM parts.... Problem? solution?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 13th, 2011, 7:24 am

So, i know we are all having this problem with LSM and their exorbitant prices for OEM parts...
recently their raised their prices...
No doubt their services are good @ the dealership, but at the end of the day that's what they are trained and paid to do...

i was having a discussion with a padna and he said he could source the OEM parts for us at a guaranteed cheaper price that LSM...

they think can monopolize the OEM parts market because they are the "dealership"

but now we have an option...

we can get all the OEM parts as long as we provide the part no.
Quotes for items landed can be given with 2 days and maybe 4-10 days for delivery.

so if interested....
we can contact: THE OEM SOURCE @ 744-3798
he said we can PM him part nos. and he will supply quotes

he also says that if he can be guaranteed a market he will bring certain disposable/ replaceable OEM items(eg. oil filters, brake pads, etc) and keep in stock to ensure quick availability

spanglish1

Re: OEM parts.... Problem? solution?

Postby spanglish1 » December 13th, 2011, 8:49 am

this sounding great!well the options for oil filters are already here.Check Big Z.OEM parts like front rotors,brake pads,shocks,cradle bushings and engine mounts for starters. If anyone has these parts numbers readily available please post them.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 13th, 2011, 10:26 am

The engine mounts would be great....some head gaskets too!!! I need BOTH.

That is a great idea...no doubt the guy can probably source the stuff....but we still have the barrier to cross with the part numbers. You can't get that info very easily. Lifestyle is basically the only people with that list and all the part numbers. Unless you have a link in there I doubt we getting that so easily. Also if you go to LSM and just ask for the part number for something they would NEVER give you for the very same reason....they know you will source it on the outside. To get da part number from them you hada buy the part lol.

We have to figure out how to get those numbers and we inna gear!

whizpig

Postby whizpig » December 13th, 2011, 11:58 am

but this shouldn't be too hard, it bound to have ppl on this forum that buy at least the OEM consumables already, just check yuh receipts and boom part numbers, so lets pool our knowledge and experience and make a list

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » December 13th, 2011, 7:04 pm

doesnt the service manual have the drawings with the part numbers?i have a full manual downloaded gonna go look through it.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 14th, 2011, 6:36 am

ok....
as for part nos. we have a few options...

1) as whizpig said, we could used some of the consumables from our previous company services
i could provide the following for the 2010 swift: brake pads, oil filter, air filter, plugs, a/c cabin
filter, etc.
2004 Ignis sport: Clips for the flares, rear brake pads,
2006 grand vitara, brake pads, air filter, a/c cabin filter, caliper seals and a few more.
I'm sure u guys could have ur contributions as well so all we need to do is put together a thread with a comprehensive detailed listing of the parts and their nos

2) find out the name of the software LSM uses to break down the parts into the diagrams and the respective part nos.
when i had my RORO CK2 lancer Diamond motors would never sell me parts.
me and a padna ended up finding out the name of the software they use to enter the chassis no. and it gives you all the respective part nos. arranged by category. found it online. Then we started a thread in the mitsu forum and up till today many ppl who have problems finding OEM part nos. get a bit of help from it.

so we could try the both...

spanglish1

Postby spanglish1 » December 14th, 2011, 2:50 pm

....goes looking for those bills in the car!as consumers we always have the power and fail to realise this!lets put it to the test here and im sure lifestyle would remain with parts when they realise people get the same parts outside for cheaper!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 15th, 2011, 11:28 am

M15A/M16A cylinder head gasket - 11141-69G03-000

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 15th, 2011, 11:41 am

Yea fellas....go wild....here you go...

http://seekpart24.com/suzuki

Find your suzuki....they have a lot of parts...not all... but most. When you click on the part look to the bottom right corner of the screen they give you the OEM part numbers....and yes i cross referenced it with that same head gasket I posted above....its CORRECT!!

whizpig

Postby whizpig » December 15th, 2011, 11:51 am

BRILLIANT!!! bess find there chris

but i'm seeing lots of different codes for the same part, example front brake pads, anyone know why this is the case and could shed some light on which is correct of best?

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 15th, 2011, 12:11 pm

That i am not sure of...

Here's what....I am sure someone on here has purchased the pads from lifestyle....cross reference the number from LSM with the list they have there. Maybe they are all the same parts but go under different numbers for different suzuki cars...

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 15th, 2011, 12:17 pm

One more thing guys....from the research I have done let me tell you....A LOT of the suzuki parts coincide and are THE same parts used on some subaru and toyota vehicels.

A partner with an ignis sport had the coolant sensor go bad just last week....he took it out and got the EXACT sensor from a toyota ae101....jack everything the same. He even tested them in water and a multimeter and it is indeed the same sensor. He payed $130TTD....imagine the price of that at LSM lol

Postby *KRONIK* » December 15th, 2011, 2:41 pm

well.... lets start a new ched dedicated to part no...
keep this one for suggestions etc.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 15th, 2011, 4:03 pm

inside!

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 15th, 2011, 8:11 pm

fellas i needed a head gasket so i went along and gave kronik's source the part number. Lets put this to the test and see if he can really;

1.) Get the OEM part.....i'm a bit skeptical I've never seen much if any at all OEM suzuki parts at 3rd party dealers
2.) If he can...will it be a big improvement in price over LSM.

LSM wants almost 700$ for that gasket....lets see what the OEM source can come up with!....waiting for a response.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 22nd, 2011, 10:53 pm

So guys...as good as this sounded, my skepticism did indeed prove to be true. Kronik's source was not able to source the OEM suzuki M series head gasket. I asked if he could get suzuki brake pads his response was "maybe". Looks like LSM is still our only option :(

Postby *KRONIK* » December 23rd, 2011, 6:27 am

:( :( :cry: :cry:

dat sux....

i would like to apologize if anyone got their hopes up too much...

he sounded really positive when i spoke to him about it....

*sigh*

**starts saving money to go LSM.....

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 23rd, 2011, 1:34 pm

I guess you guys can still try your luck with some of the other parts....see if he can get them atleast. I gonna have to go LSM and pay the 700 for the gasket sighhhhh

Postby *KRONIK* » December 23rd, 2011, 5:09 pm

yeah....

but at the end of the day... we still didnt acquire an external source for parts except for LSM

chances are if u didnt get through with him the rest of us may not....

its just really disappointing because i know ALL of us here would like a cheaper route for parts....

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 23rd, 2011, 5:41 pm

Yea it is disappointing....as I said I don't think suzuki sells their OEM parts to third parties as readily as other manufacturers.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » December 23rd, 2011, 8:40 pm

I trying him again....asked him to look for a clutch cable for the ignis sport

bmrtt

Postby bmrtt » February 28th, 2012, 5:35 pm

The site is in hungarian ...
http://suzukat.prokee.hu/katalogus.html

suzuki parts and part number

rado

Postby rado » February 29th, 2012, 10:57 am

chris1388 wrote:So guys...as good as this sounded, my skepticism did indeed prove to be true. Kronik's source was not able to source the OEM suzuki M series head gasket. I asked if he could get suzuki brake pads his response was "maybe". Looks like LSM is still our only option :(

http://www.fensport.co.uk/Parts/Model_105/Category_11/

Cheap brake pads here! Allyuh like yuhself :lol:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » February 29th, 2012, 10:33 pm

Any one a/c lights keep flashing?
My vitara 2004 lights keep flashing, i ran a scan but noting.

aidan

Postby aidan » March 8th, 2012, 12:11 pm

SNIPER 3000, same thing happened before the van went in for the engine change. turns out the AC needed gas and there was a blockage in the ac vent (one of the paddle things that redirects air was stuck)!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 8th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Thanks^ how the rebuild going?

aidan

Postby aidan » March 10th, 2012, 6:11 pm

^^Finished today actually. Ended up buying a f.used G16BB engine from a half cut doing 60k kms and used the cams for the distributor-less system. Working better than new now lol!

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 10th, 2012, 7:06 pm

Nice!
Should be a best buy when you ready to selling!

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » April 17th, 2012, 10:14 pm

Look for Suzuki Worldwide EPC and allyuh good to go. Has everything for the Suzuki in Trinidad. File is 28.6 GB though.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 18th, 2012, 11:08 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Any one a/c lights keep flashing?
My vitara 2004 lights keep flashing, i ran a scan but noting.

same problem with mine ...... the gas is full and no blockage found

Return to “SUZUKI”