***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

NR8

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby NR8 » January 15th, 2012, 10:19 am

What's the costs to convert to SR20DE? Can a B13 tranny work with it?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 16th, 2012, 10:22 am

NR8 wrote:What's the costs to convert to SR20DE? Can a B13 tranny work with it?

PM Anil Sooknanan on the forum,he will sort u out bess! 8-)

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 16th, 2012, 1:21 pm

Thanks alot! But it looks like I'll hada convert after all.. The timing chain burst on me last night. :shock:
Valves and thing bent. Those things don't really ever burst from what I hear, but my mechanic say he's seen it happen to B12s before.

GA15DE looks like the best option now since I could use my tranny and mounts and parts easy to find right?

Postby Ted_v2 » January 16th, 2012, 8:46 pm

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^the engine in the pic above is a SR20 NEO VVL...

don't rebuild ur engine,swap a SR20DE with auto transmission and u good for years to come!

*sound boy 64 i interested in ur run! :drinking: *

x2 on the DE

wanted to install a vvl in my ck2 lancer :|
Last edited by Ted_v2 on April 11th, 2012, 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 17th, 2012, 7:39 am

^^lol

my car slow boi.. lol

Postby Ted_v2 » January 17th, 2012, 8:04 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^lol

my car slow boi.. lol

Last edited by Ted_v2 on April 11th, 2012, 5:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 17th, 2012, 8:44 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
THE SYNDICATE wrote:^^lol

my car slow boi.. lol

Mines NA :|

Mine too! :mrgreen:

Postby black start » January 18th, 2012, 1:28 am

anybody looking to upgrade their front brakes?
b13 setup is a direct bolt for bolt swap and all hardware included
p11 is a small conversion

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=414221

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=417154

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 19th, 2012, 12:07 pm

OP,someone selling a B12 engine in the classifieds,check it out!

NR8

Instrument cluster

Postby NR8 » January 19th, 2012, 4:10 pm

Anyone knows where I could get an instrument panel for the B12 and the avg price? I did the conversion and now my tachometer not working at all. Temperature gauge also seems to be reading incorrectly.

TYPE RF

Re: Instrument cluster

Postby TYPE RF » January 23rd, 2012, 12:37 pm

NR8 wrote:Anyone knows where I could get an instrument panel for the B12 and the avg price? I did the conversion and now my tachometer not working at all. Temperature gauge also seems to be reading incorrectly.

What engine did you install?
You would have to reconnect the tachometer wire (usually located where the ignition coil use to be) to the harness on the new engine.
Concerning the temperature, you will have to remove the temperature sender unit from the old engine and install on the new engine.
You will not get accurate readings with the sensor on the new engine, unless its the same type of engine installed.

Hope this helps

NR8

Postby NR8 » January 23rd, 2012, 5:45 pm

Thanks! I figured it may be the temperature sender unit so I took the one from my old b12 ga15s engine and placed it in the new engine. I was wondering though if the readings I'm getting now are correct. At normal use the gauge is at exactly half. However in standstill traffic, stop and go, a/c on, etc. it goes a little above half. Is this how it's supposed to read? The old engine with the same sender unit would never go above half.
The new engine is a qg15de by the way.

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » February 5th, 2012, 4:13 pm

B12 foreign used parts Ivar Ltd 649 6978
they even got fuel injected 12 valve engone in stock

rodney117

Postby rodney117 » February 6th, 2012, 1:54 am

Where can I get the nismo grill an also 4 b12 mudguard to buy
any suggestions will be much appreciated thanks

leon britto

Postby leon britto » February 7th, 2012, 8:22 am

hey....i bought a foreign used nose cut for my b12 but it came with a manual radiator, i was advised that i cud use an oil cooler with the radiator to run to the tranny however the mechanic said that the water from the radiator will cool the oil in the oil cooler and not the tranny. so he was saying is best if i buy a new radiator. However i bought the car with a qg15 engine and the mechanic cant find a radiator that will fit.
1. does anybody know if this is true abt the oil cooler and tranny?
2. anybody have a qg15 inna b12? wah radiator yuh using?

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 7th, 2012, 5:30 pm

leon britto is it the foreign used model b12? I'm not well versed in transmission oil coolers but I do have a foreign used b12 which I recently converted to QG15DE.
I'm using the same stock radiator with it. It's not the original Nissan brand one but a stock replacement. The original one was leaking last year and caused overheating and blown head gasket. It was too far gone, so I replaced it with a new one. Paid $1600 installed with 3 months guarantee. Your mech may be right about not finding one to fit, as I have noticed that unlike regular radiators with the neck and cap directly on top of it, the neck on the b12 radiator sprouts up from the side, facing the engine.

Question though, how does your water temp gauge read on normal use with the qg15? With my original ga15s it would always be between 1/4 and 1/2, never above. Now after converting it's ALWAYS EXACTLY on half with normal driving, and when idling or in standstill traffic it goes up a tad bit, not much but noticeable.
Last edited by NR8 on March 10th, 2012, 12:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

leon britto

Postby leon britto » February 8th, 2012, 10:57 am

mine is local but after getting so much trouble to get the local nose cut i bought he foreign and changed fenders ad bonnet too.

my temp gauge stays at abt 1/4 when driving.....only once it raised higher and thats when my radiator fan stopped working

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 10th, 2012, 1:10 am

How much for the foreign used nose cut?

leon britto

Postby leon britto » February 10th, 2012, 8:32 am

^^^^4000 but i got it for 3300 by eddie's in d bamboo. i got fog lights too but i took dem off.....u want them to buy awa?

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 16th, 2012, 11:27 pm

Nah pal was just asking. Don't have place for it on my bumper anyway.

NR8

Postby NR8 » February 16th, 2012, 11:31 pm

powerz

Postby powerz » February 17th, 2012, 12:52 am

anyone have a front half for sale

concept2

Postby concept2 » April 3rd, 2012, 9:49 pm

hey fellas i bought this project some time mid last year from some cool bros from central and promised i'd do it over and post pics, so here goes no engine bay pics bcus i aint finish in there yet.....hope u like

Postby black start » April 4th, 2012, 12:05 am

concept2, where you previously shift on the forums?

Postby Ted_v2 » April 4th, 2012, 12:53 am

12 looking tops concept2

what engine?

car looking like it have something lol

concept2

Postby concept2 » April 4th, 2012, 4:59 pm

yes.......4give the name change but troble with the old pass word nah.

ivan5463

Postby ivan5463 » April 8th, 2012, 11:50 am

hey guys.... just bought a 12 this morning. the interior needs work, and i doing a tune up cuz it was parked for 2 weeks. gonna change the rubbers in the suspension to be safe. it has a ga15 carb. my mech say when i ready to go manual he shud hav a tranny to bolt in. As for the guy who posted the pics with the project car. how did you lower the ride height? & is it advisable to go lower than your height?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 9th, 2012, 1:04 pm

^yes. Good shock and spring combo and u good to go!

ivan5463

Postby ivan5463 » April 11th, 2012, 7:59 am

any recommendations......? and anyone know where i cud get 2 interior covers for the lover door posts, both left & right sides, as well as the channels that hold the window glass in place...?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 21st, 2012, 12:01 pm

concept2, car looking good bro..

ivan5463,i think i can get the left side channel to hold the glass in place for u. jus time to go look for it.will keep u posted!

*b12's looking excellent in this thread guys :D *