Anyone else sick? - public awareness

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2012, 6:45 pm

Apparently it have ah dred virus goin arong...starts with ah sore throat...when you feel it gone...

It hittin yuh dred...real dred congestion...cough...headache...drainin yuh energy levels right down.

So who have it?

What allyuh de takin?

btw - sickleave ftw...

:cry:
Last edited by pioneer on February 9th, 2012, 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: So anyone else sick?

Postby redmanjp » February 6th, 2012, 6:50 pm

right now i only have a headache but it might be due to coffee- hope is not no virus :(

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 6th, 2012, 6:55 pm

vitamin C and plenty orange juice

Postby rfari » February 6th, 2012, 6:58 pm

pios u eh have any virus dan. u suffering from post-partum depression. stop exerting yuhself nah. u cyar be up and about so soon

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 6th, 2012, 7:03 pm

Had this a few week ago.

Cough didnt ease up till a week ago.

Teraflu+ comtrex+ lots of vitamin C and sweating.

Then the cough I took fisherman's friend paired with paramol to deal with the headaches.

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » February 6th, 2012, 7:07 pm

Thats why you take your flu shot. Works like a charm.

Postby Mark! » February 6th, 2012, 7:09 pm

shiet....i think i need to go in to hiding

man wit virus could stand next to me, i sick like a dog next day

Postby r3iXmann » February 6th, 2012, 7:09 pm

we had it at work a few weeks ago

two guys had it really bad though

Postby Trini Hookah » February 6th, 2012, 7:11 pm

Hope Shango doesn't get it.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 6th, 2012, 7:12 pm

pioneer wrote:Apparently it have ah dred virus goin arong...starts with ah sore throat...when you feel it gone...

It hittin yuh dred...real dred congestion...cough...headache...drainin yuh energy levels right down.

So who have it?

What allyuh de takin?

btw - sickleave ftw...

i get up with ah sore throat jes so..now u have me wondering if i have it too. :cry:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 6th, 2012, 7:15 pm

wasn't this virus around like since Christmas? or has a new strain emerged?

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2012, 7:20 pm

I know of at least 10 diff ppl with the same symptoms...is real mash up

Be on alert ppl

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 6th, 2012, 7:21 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:
pioneer wrote:Apparently it have ah dred virus goin arong...starts with ah sore throat...when you feel it gone...

So who have it?

What allyuh de takin?

btw - sickleave ftw...

i get up with ah sore throat jes so..now u have me wondering if i have it too. :cry:

Same here, a sore throat and some mucus in the throat, it just got progressively worst from there. Stock up on some Vitamin C bra, safe than sorry.

Postby Mark! » February 6th, 2012, 7:21 pm

If Avira and Norton start makin medication. Allyuh will take it? :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2012, 7:39 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:wasn't this virus around like since Christmas? or has a new strain emerged?

and here I am thinking it originated with me. steups, anyhow I had it then and when I get sick....beware.

Postby TRAE » February 6th, 2012, 8:00 pm

jed i sneezing like that

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 6th, 2012, 8:14 pm

pffft, good thing I doh catch dem ting

Postby gastly369 » February 6th, 2012, 8:25 pm

yes i gots it de full works since last tuesday... dragging mehself to work cya afford to stay home much :S

Postby rollingstock » February 6th, 2012, 8:26 pm

pios you gots tha Aids :|

Postby gastly369 » February 6th, 2012, 8:35 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:pffft, good thing I doh catch dem ting

thats what i said de day before i got it... and de last time i god a virus was about same times last year :?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2012, 8:39 pm

I dose ah zebapeek and yuh inna gear..true bush medicine...not them sheit in the drug store and is only $25...

Postby wagonrunner » February 6th, 2012, 8:41 pm

yup have it. hit hardest this morning. so far puncheon have it under manners. should be out and about tomorrow.

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2012, 8:45 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I dose ah zebapeek and yuh inna gear..true bush medicine...not them sheit in the drug store and is only $25...

hoss, where you getting that? seems the bush run short on supplies.

hustla, I dont get sick at all but during exam time and semester end when I under stress my resistance dont be as high as it supposed to be. I usually get a lil summin and when I do and that mutha gets loose is havoc for weeks sometimes months after. yush, me equal biohazard. ask my coworkers if I lie

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2012, 8:46 pm

I was told alot of people die each year from this virus...they ignore it...thinking it's the common cold...end up developing other fatal crap

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2012, 8:55 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I dose ah zebapeek and yuh inna gear..true bush medicine...not them sheit in the drug store and is only $25...

hoss, where you getting that? seems the bush run short on supplies.

hustla, I dont get sick at all but during exam time and semester end when I under stress my resistance dont be as high as it supposed to be. I usually get a lil summin and when I do and that mutha gets loose is havoc for weeks sometimes months after. yush, me equal biohazard. ask my coworkers if I lie

any way in the country side...toco,matelot,moruga, etc etc..just ask around...but it tastes bad as ever...but it works in one shot...trust me...yuh bringing up everything with that...

Postby sliderz1 » February 6th, 2012, 9:10 pm

do not want.

yuh could keep it!!!

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » February 6th, 2012, 9:12 pm

count me in for it signzzzz, have me on my bed all day

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 6th, 2012, 9:21 pm

sliderz1 wrote:do not want.

yuh could keep it!!!

I not sick.. :lol:

for ppl who don't know,it's a plant eh..you just have to know how to blend it to make the medicine.

Postby nervewrecker » February 6th, 2012, 9:38 pm

never saw it around here, heard talk of it but never saw it. wouldnt have mind trying it out last earlier on when I got this nasty cough (still havent left me yet).

Postby M_2NR » February 6th, 2012, 9:56 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:wasn't this virus around like since Christmas?

my sentiments exactly. And zaak doe come with that flu shot sheit. I took one of those and a few weeks after.... flu :|