323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

MAZDA People United - it continues here

speedist

Re: 323F SPORT aka LANTIS PPL / WEY U AT ?

Postby speedist » January 6th, 2012, 5:03 pm

That worries me cuz i've been searching for a distributor for the v6 to no avail so far.......
Any suggestions. Southern Sales even ?!

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2012, 10:03 pm

check maz or import

speedist

Postby speedist » January 7th, 2012, 4:21 pm

Will check with Maztune first then.

Edit: None for the KF-ZE. Anyone know other places where i could get one b4 i try to import? If not, a reliable site i could import from?

jeromey

Postby jeromey » January 24th, 2012, 8:21 pm

have a padna with two right side doors for this vehicle f.u.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » January 26th, 2012, 9:14 pm

How much he calling for them ?

speedist

Postby speedist » January 31st, 2012, 11:31 am

love d black one wit d LED's! Anybody from the 323F group comin to the mazuda run?

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 1st, 2012, 8:37 pm

Well if i get some of my padna's to roll with me, i will go for the drive. Thing is none of them have Mazda's but some have Ford's, which are really Mazda's at heart or vice versa :D.

By the way was down southside and i saw lots of Lantis down there some real nice ones too. There was a subie blue one, a balck, couple of red ones and a sweet white one. Also saw one exactly like mine had to wipe my eyes twice to make sure, same colour (wine red) same set of tint, just his was a PBD series and mine is a PBC.. There were also lots of wicked RX7's and 8's and RX2's.

speedist

Postby speedist » February 4th, 2012, 5:55 pm

lol. well i trying to make it for the 2nd meeting point, i might be the only one goin from here then?

scypher

Postby scypher » February 5th, 2012, 9:21 pm

I'm looking for top brake light pplz....anywhere i can locate that?

speedist

Postby speedist » February 6th, 2012, 11:35 am

You'll have to scour bamboo for a trunklid to get that and it doesn't come out easy either.

soulreaver

Postby soulreaver » February 12th, 2012, 3:16 am

good to see a thread dedicated to the LANTIS

jeromey

Postby jeromey » February 16th, 2012, 7:48 am

lostboys crew wrote:

How much he calling for them ?

ah think he`s asking 1600 for both,fully loaded

jeromey

Postby jeromey » February 16th, 2012, 7:52 am

have one of these for sale asking 35k.neg.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 17th, 2012, 7:21 pm

:evil: :evil: :evil: arrrgggghhhh fellas i freaking pissed some motherf*#ker hit my left front bumper and gone their merry way. And that side was the best side since a next ass rub down my right back door the a while ago. Good thing my headlight and parklight ain't get mash up. Thats why i was hesitating too paint the car all this while now,cause i will trip off if some c#@t scrape my car after spending over 6k to paint her. Car freaking parked up and ppl stilll hitting it :( Allyuh women learn to fu@#king drive.

speedist

Postby speedist » February 19th, 2012, 11:28 pm

jeromey wrote:have one of these for sale asking 35k.neg.

really liking those rims. is it 1600cc? any specs?

@lostboy: i feelin yuh pain, man. las year, some clown rub down my whole left side. all the sheit happens after i paint her. It looks like the more careful i am the more i get hit so i'm pretty much a speeder once i get space now.

I hadda advocate for people to learn to drive manual cuz d automatic ting having people use the next hand to talk on phone. By the way, to the drivers guilty of this, i will break you! you endanger other people doing that sheit! :evil:

jeromey

Postby jeromey » February 21st, 2012, 1:35 pm

will take better pics and put some spec soon

speedist

Postby speedist » February 22nd, 2012, 7:15 pm

Cool. Hey, is there a list of mazda mechanics on here?

wycleft

Postby wycleft » February 23rd, 2012, 7:01 am

lostboys sorry to hear dred, i know how dat is.

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » February 23rd, 2012, 8:34 pm

Nah fella's i was just really pissed that day. Did some suspension work ,changed my bushings, ball joints ,rack ends and carried the car to the alignment shop. When i came home i noticed the ding on my front bumper which was not there when i left the car at the shop. To top it off had to buy a new battery cause mine just decided to call it quits and i only bought that one about a year now and still on warranty :( maintenance free cost me a grand. Thought it would at least last a 2 years but i guess not :? .

speedist

Postby speedist » February 24th, 2012, 8:49 pm

hmm, i'm hopin i could do the same thing this month end, brakes hadda change too.

edit: saw a rell boss lookin 323 today in Champ Fleurs, black wit hub cap chromes.

@jeromey: u know anyone with a driver side japanese lantis door?

Postby cinco » February 27th, 2012, 2:52 pm

jeromey

Postby jeromey » February 29th, 2012, 4:29 pm

speedist wrote:hmm, i'm hopin i could do the same thing this month end, brakes hadda change too.

edit: saw a rell boss lookin 323 today in Champ Fleurs, black wit hub cap chromes.

@jeromey: u know anyone with a driver side japanese lantis door?

the two doors meh padna have is japanese foreign used i guess fully loaded with everything ,i don`t know d difference with the 323 and lantis though

speedist

Postby speedist » March 1st, 2012, 2:16 pm

once they japanese, they should be what i'm lookin for. I need the master control from a japanese driver side, the american master control is longer and does not fit perfectly into a lantis door (learn dat d hard way). :oops:

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » March 4th, 2012, 11:12 pm

Too much wheel gap any one knows of any lowering spring applications, i sourced some coilovers and that will cost me a wicked 10k so the hunt is on......... so any info will be greatly appreciated

speedist

Postby speedist » March 7th, 2012, 7:02 pm

Spectre, you still have that shell for sale? in case i get some money dis month, u partin out or......?

Also, i have some parts for sale:
1.front and rear shocks for the 323f (can't use them anyway after the swap).
2.two mismatched wing mirrors from the 323 (someone lash way left one when she was still
gold, replaced with one from a lantis)
3.two spare tyres, never used, don't fit her now since swap.

trying to clean up my yard, lookin like a mini bamboo. :oops:
Have old steering rack too but only good for scrap imo.

speedist

Postby speedist » March 17th, 2012, 11:20 am

was lookin for some end links but i stumble on to this 2.0 v6 swapped 323 for sale foreign. rell sweet.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/ ... 999-a.html

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » March 18th, 2012, 1:16 am

kinda decided to finish the project..... :/ so im sourcing suspension and brake upgrade etc.... may be back up for sale once im finished with it

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » March 19th, 2012, 12:40 pm

Hi gd day all! I hav a lantis, so if there is a club I would like to join. My baby looks gd, but is not d greatest in d country. Hey any chance anyone know where I would get a steering rack 4 it. D current rack makes a funny noise when turning, and looks like it has a small leak. Just wana change d whole rack and dun.

speedist

Postby speedist » March 19th, 2012, 4:54 pm

Hmm, no guarantees but i think RF Autos in bamboo have a lantis half, when last i saw it fenders and bumper gone, engine an tranny still there, don't know if they will sell you the rack separately, though.

@spectre: if you get the time, make a documentation of your project in a thread. I sure all us 323f/lantis men would want to see it. Right now my brakes and suspension need changing but i've no idea what good brands for d lantis.....

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » March 19th, 2012, 10:01 pm

aight thks

Return to “MAZDA”