Re: faital 6inch vs 18sound 6inch which is harder and cleane

Postby pimptacular » April 5th, 2012, 3:47 am

dem eminence does throw further an a lil wonder go real make dem ting clap

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2012, 6:26 am

pimptacular wrote:dem eminence does throw further an a lil wonder go real make dem ting clap

dis, :lol: :lol: I rel loving these vs threads now,awaits nerve...

illest144

Postby illest144 » April 5th, 2012, 8:31 am

i got a pr of the lower end faital 6fe200, i feel the 18sound will be louder...faitals got a nice midbass :)

Postby nervewrecker » April 5th, 2012, 8:50 am

thats beacuse half of the time people cross the 18's at a higher frequency cutting off the mid bass in the name of feeding them more power for loudness.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
pimptacular wrote:dem eminence does throw further an a lil wonder go real make dem ting clap

judging from the OP username, he might prefer it flap :angel:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 5th, 2012, 9:18 am

I still try to understand why ppl only like ah set ah high frequency sounds in their car and no mid bass..please explain.

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » April 5th, 2012, 9:39 am

they prefer cutting out some bandwidth in order to drop more power to them, how else the speakers go scream and drown out the next guy?

Postby BrotherHood » April 5th, 2012, 10:07 am

yeah 4 eminence and 2 bullets....yuh orn dey fada.
and either the lil wonder or ah power acoustic 4 channel amp.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » April 5th, 2012, 10:45 am

Hello,

Kindly disregard the other comments placed here.If you can, please state the model of the faital pro you intend to use.

The 18sound 6nd410 is more of a mid range driver, designed to work well when combined separate mid bass woofer and seperate high frequency tweeter.They work well within the 250hz and 6khz ranges of music.

Then you have faital pro, but a few choices-

6PR150 ( http://www.faitalpro.com/products/sched ... =101020110 )
6PR110 ( http://www.faitalpro.com/products/sched ... =101020130 )
W6N8-120 ( http://www.faitalpro.com/products/sched ... =101020150 )
6FE100 ( http://www.faitalpro.com/products/sched ... =401020100 )
6FE200 ( http://www.faitalpro.com/products/sched ... =401020110 )

Kindly see which model you would like, and I'll try my best to help you make the right choice.

Thanks,
Team ADT

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 5th, 2012, 11:01 am

just like in subs what sounds louder to some ppl's ear is subjective , if somebody hears a bassline tuned in d low 30s vs 1 tuned in d 50s d typical average person will say d 1 in d 50s sound "louder"

with some speakers they perform better in d upper frequencies so ppl say they are "louder" vs 1 that play a wider frequency bandwidth

go look up d frequency response so u will get an idea of what bandwidth each plays ...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 5th, 2012, 7:13 pm

TEAM ADT wrote:Hello,

Kindly disregard the other comments placed here.If you can, please state the model of the faital pro you intend to use.

The 18sound 6nd410 is more of a mid range driver, designed to work well when combined separate mid bass woofer and seperate high frequency tweeter.They work well within the 250hz and 6khz ranges of music.

Kindly see which model you would like, and I'll try my best to help you make the right choice.

Thanks,
Team ADT

like u disregarding my multiple trophies in iasca and my invitation to spring break nationals 2 years in a row..

i did how ever hear those fital pros are pretty good tho

MattRyans420

Postby MattRyans420 » April 6th, 2012, 12:25 pm

nervewrecker wrote:^^^

thats beacuse half of the time people cross the 18's at a higher frequency cutting off the mid bass in the name of feeding them more power for loudness.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

judging from the OP username, he might prefer it flap :angel:

When You Say Cross,What you Mean? :oops:

Postby nervewrecker » April 6th, 2012, 12:40 pm

'cross' = your crossover point / frequecy, be it high pass or low pass frequency.

MattRyans420

Postby MattRyans420 » April 7th, 2012, 5:44 pm

nervewrecker wrote:'cross' = your crossover point / frequecy, be it high pass or low pass frequency.

So When I see Guys using more than One crossover...It would mean that their Doin this?

Postby nervewrecker » April 7th, 2012, 9:59 pm

MattRyans420 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:'cross' = your crossover point / frequecy, be it high pass or low pass frequency.

So When I see Guys using more than One crossover...It would mean that their Doin this?

They have $$$ to waste. Most of the common xovers used are 3 way (the ever popular clarion mcd 360) meaning they have a low pass filter for the sub output and high pass filter for the front and rear. The frequency you set them to is your 'crossover' frequency. I dont really see the need for more than one crossover in a small daily system or even most larger systems.
A lot of head units have way more processing capabilities than the typical mcd360 as well as some of the more complex external processors.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » April 8th, 2012, 2:58 am

pimptacular wrote:

Thanks,
Team ADT

like u disregarding my multiple trophies in iasca and my invitation to spring break nationals 2 years in a row..

Hello,

Hey man, no hard feelings there, I meant "negative" comments before my initial posts, and if you feel as you were targeted, then is there something to be guilty for on your path?

I'm not disregarding your achievements, but rather your statements of sarcasm.This kind of reply gets no one anywhere.

On the other hand, based on what your stated experience is, won't it be a bit nice to share your knowledge to help increase awareness?

I know the faitals play well, but have you heard them?, can you please share your experience and reviews so the OP can have better judgement this time around?

Thanks,
Team ADT

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 8th, 2012, 1:39 pm

TEAM ADT wrote:
pimptacular wrote:

Thanks,
Team ADT

Hello,

Hey man, no hard feelings there, I meant "negative" comments before my initial posts, and if you feel as you were targeted, then is there something to be guilty for on your path?

I'm not disregarding your achievements, but rather your statements of sarcasm.This kind of reply gets no one anywhere.

On the other hand, based on what your stated experience is, won't it be a bit nice to share your knowledge to help increase awareness?

I know the faitals play well, but have you heard them?, can you please share your experience and reviews so the OP can have better judgement this time around?

Thanks,
Team ADT

i have used 18sound years ago and i have heard the fitals.. hence my last comment about liking the fitals.. no hard feelings or need for the long post lol

these types of threads are ridiculous and flood the ice forum constantly and requires such a response.. a simple search and he would've found his answer and he has internet so googling some specs would've been just as easy as making this post but oh well

what price do the 6" 18sound and fitals go for now?

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » April 8th, 2012, 1:48 pm

Hello,

Yes I can agree, a simple search would yield great results.My issue though is that alot of [from reading the other threads] "outstallers" cannot read and understand, hence the lack of good choice, not to mention the classic fact- "they know everything"

Faital pro prices are pretty reasonable on the 6" woofers, the FE100 and 200 are $280 and $320 each.

Thanks,
Team ADT