Driving School 2 Change of date

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: Driving School 2 Change of date

Postby wagonrunner » April 5th, 2012, 11:15 am

Email with visio template sent.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 6th, 2012, 8:46 am

hw this looks?

Capture.PNG

Postby wagonrunner » April 6th, 2012, 1:38 pm

good start.
I'd change a few things though. email me your vsd, i'll show you what i mean.

go through that pdf viewtopic.php?f=28&t=341074&p=6078905&hilit=design#p6078905 as well, if you haven't already.

Postby MG Man » April 6th, 2012, 1:58 pm

too close to the perimeter

Postby wagonrunner » April 6th, 2012, 2:34 pm

MG Man wrote:too close to the perimeter

yes it is. however the cones won't be put in the exact location as drawn. It's the overall layout i like. just lil neatening required.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 6th, 2012, 3:10 pm

MG Man wrote:too close to the perimeter

yes it is. however the cones won't be put in the exact location as drawn. It's the overall layout i like. just lil neatening required.

yea. wasnt thinking to mch about those things. will send you the visio file for you to do your thing tonight when i get home

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » April 8th, 2012, 10:15 am

interesting....that bottom left hand corner - not sure if i like it or dislike it!!!

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 8th, 2012, 5:27 pm

btw the last turn into the box was suppose to be straight into the box. sry. my mistake

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2012, 7:11 pm

that course gonna confuse many a novice (and me)

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 8th, 2012, 7:44 pm

I have layouts of all the tracks from the WTCC. Ive been suggesting that we could use these layouts with some minor changes. We could be racing mini replicas of actual world championship circuits....this one is Anderstorp Sweden....what you guys think ??

[imgwh]Image[/imgwh]

Postby MG Man » April 8th, 2012, 8:48 pm

how about you draw it using the template provided by Karl and then we decide

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 8th, 2012, 9:33 pm

MG Man wrote:that course gonna confuse many a novice (and me)

but kevin i doh find it that confusing. nvr had a problem navigating any of the courses thus far.
[gun-talk]but i know mg's and mini's thus be moving in warp speed so you does have less time the react [/gun-talk]

djaggs wrote:I have layouts of all the tracks from the WTCC. Ive been suggesting that we could use these layouts with some minor changes. We could be racing mini replicas of actual world championship circuits....this one is Anderstorp Sweden....what you guys think ??

ppl will go find the courses on gt5 and practise by using their car in the game. ppl helping making track will encourage participation but may also cause confusion among the over competitive bunch who may bad talk the course and person and say they make they course for their car. trust me it will happen

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » April 10th, 2012, 6:52 pm

MG Man wrote:how about you draw it using the template provided by Karl and then we decide

What's the problem with posting an existing photo of a course for general comments (given that the photo already exists)?

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 10th, 2012, 7:43 pm

I dont have Visio to edit the file.

Also, I dont think driving the course in a game is the same as driving the course laid out wth cones. Its gonna be very short compared to the actual course in the sim. You only gonna first or second gear. No advantage to be had.

I just thought it wud be kinda cool.

Postby MG Man » April 10th, 2012, 8:11 pm

u dont need visio
save the image, open it in MS Paint, erase the lines and draw the course

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 10th, 2012, 8:51 pm

This is the best I cud do with what I have on my PC, sorry for the dimensions but u get the idea...

[imgwh]Image[/imgwh]

I think i count 5 right turns and 3 left turns.

Postby MG Man » April 10th, 2012, 9:49 pm

awesome!
see how a few asshaole comments can inspire greatness :p

Postby wagonrunner » April 10th, 2012, 10:03 pm

fellas. pointer cones point to the side of cones you need to pass on, with a possible turn behind it. not the cone at the apex.
while gates are nice, you want to avoid the "sea of cones" effect.

adriano, i sent yours via email to you.

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2012, 10:05 am

^points noted
but I like the direction this ched is heading in

Postby wagonrunner » April 11th, 2012, 11:08 am

MG Man wrote:but I like the direction this ched is heading in

oh definitely, finally another course design / submit thread.

Postby MG Man » April 11th, 2012, 11:12 am

I like david's idea....he got the course convention wrong, but the layout seems doable, and with a lot less cones too
re Adriano, no way would it come close to the real course as depicted in GT5, so no risk of 'unfair advantage'

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 11th, 2012, 11:33 am

MG Man wrote:I like david's idea....he got the course convention wrong, but the layout seems doable, and with a lot less cones too
re Adriano, no way would it come close to the real course as depicted in GT5, so no risk of 'unfair advantage'

thinking about it now.true. so am. someone build nurburgring circuit na :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » April 11th, 2012, 4:32 pm

MG Man wrote:but I like the direction this ched is heading in

oh definitely, finally another course design / submit thread.

Can someone please call Chris? Serious. let him know his time is now.

Postby wagonrunner » April 11th, 2012, 5:08 pm

I would, but he wouldn't hear me. :cry:

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » April 11th, 2012, 5:55 pm

rjaggs wrote:
MG Man wrote:how about you draw it using the template provided by Karl and then we decide

What's the problem with posting an existing photo of a course for general comments (given that the photo already exists)?

yuh ignoring me orr???

for future reference, whats wrong with doing what djaggs did initially? I understand the need for the template if I am to design a new course, but what if I already have a photo of what my proposed course design looks like? I wouldnt want to go thru the trouble of drawing it only to be told it isn't workable/needs major modifications

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » April 11th, 2012, 5:58 pm

djaggs wrote:This is the best I cud do with what I have on my PC, sorry for the dimensions but u get the idea...

[imgwh]Image[/imgwh]

I think i count 5 right turns and 3 left turns.

I now see why you always dnf'ing. U put all the pointer cones in the wrong place

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 11th, 2012, 9:26 pm

replied.

i may have a nice course to consider. and the bottom left corner fixed for the navigation challenged lol. easy for novices and others. NO its not a circle :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » April 12th, 2012, 12:42 am

adriano7910 wrote:

replied.

i'll vibes you on it in the mornig, but to me you're repeating some of the same thing you shouldnt be (through my kinda glasses of course) :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:
adriano7910 wrote:i may have a nice course to consider. and the bottom left corner fixed for the navigation challenged lol. easy for novices and others. NO its not a circle :lol:
But a circle is a great test, not all cars / drivers can get to the limit and stay there.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 12th, 2012, 9:46 am

adriano7910 wrote:

replied.

i'll vibes you on it in the mornig, but to me you're repeating some of the same thing you shouldnt be (through my kinda glasses of course) :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:
adriano7910 wrote:i may have a nice course to consider. and the bottom left corner fixed for the navigation challenged lol. easy for novices and others. NO its not a circle :lol:
But a circle is a great test, not all cars / drivers can get to the limit and stay there.

glasses you mean beer goggles :twisted: :lol: :lol: :lol:

djaggs

Postby djaggs » April 12th, 2012, 10:32 pm

MG Man wrote:I like david's idea....he got the course convention wrong, but the layout seems doable, and with a lot less cones too

Somebody could fix it . I think its doable, it cud be called simply....Anderstorp.

There are also a number of other racetracks that could be adapted, but i like this one for its speed and simplicity as well as its combination of left and right corners.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”