T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

MadCrix

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby MadCrix » April 21st, 2012, 8:51 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You looking for all round disc brakes so you can use the car on a track?

sorry but i have gone trough enough headaches with drums.
and tell me why are cars still coming with this antique technology when 1st world countries any good car it isn't with this crap?

besides that major point, observing the conditions of your brakes, seeign your rotor condition, faster dry out time in heavy water or flood or rain ect ect ect

on a car forum i doh think i need to spell out the advantages bwetween drums and dics

but if i do http://www.edmunds.com/car-technology/brakes-drum-vs-disc.html

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 21st, 2012, 9:02 am

so given a choice between a slive, hyper silver( looks grey imho) or a bronze elantra, which one allyuh go choose? i leaning towards the bronze as the rest too commomn

Postby Stephon. » April 21st, 2012, 9:04 am

The bronze because every elantra I see is either silver, white or blue. The bronze would stand out more imo.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 21st, 2012, 9:18 am

the silver and grey, both just kinda blend it IMO, but that bronze stands out in a good way

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 21st, 2012, 9:28 am

MadCrix wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:You looking for all round disc brakes so you can use the car on a track?

sorry but i have gone trough enough headaches with drums.
and tell me why are cars still coming with this antique technology when 1st world countries any good car it isn't with this crap?

besides that major point, observing the conditions of your brakes, seeign your rotor condition, faster dry out time in heavy water or flood or rain ect ect ect

on a car forum i doh think i need to spell out the advantages bwetween drums and dics

but if i do http://www.edmunds.com/car-technology/brakes-drum-vs-disc.html

I know the benefit of disc brakes but drums at d back ain't antiquated per se. What I was heading to was that you can find some vehicles right here in Trinidad in a certain price bracket with all wheel discs but no ABS. That to me is worse than having drums at the back.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 21st, 2012, 9:28 am

anyone knows when the cx5 coming in?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 21st, 2012, 9:59 am

i remember seeing kia spectra's and the older kia cerato's with all wheel disc brakes but the new more powerful versions have rear drums. Imagine the 1.8 corolla is the usdm coming with rear drums and even a basic 1.5 corolla in tnt have 4-wheel disc. Having rear drums does not mean less effective stopping power. The main concern is the front rotor, car men just like the uniformity of having rotors in the back which screams (powerful car) and bragging rights vs shorter stopping distances.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » April 21st, 2012, 10:08 am

if i buy a car wit hrear drums, then that is extra expense fo rme... i go now have to go buy them fake rotor plates to bolt on over it, so really its a cost savings for me :)

but seriosuly, i may dex teh car, do spirited maracas runs ect, my drivign style is aggressive so heat disapation is important to me

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 21st, 2012, 10:17 am

careful with dex and the elantra, I don't think you wanna do that until the warranty is over and until the stock tyres are ready to be replaced. The stock tyres are tuned for comfort and fuel economy, not acceleration or handling. Congrats on the purchase though. It's actually a mini luxury car with style.

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 21st, 2012, 10:43 am

Seen. Dex it is.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » April 21st, 2012, 10:00 pm

anyone knows when the cx5 coming in?

According to S-Sales as of today...the CX5 should be here within 2 months.

damieG82

Postby damieG82 » April 23rd, 2012, 9:45 pm

^^ scrap that... they are here! Sitting on the port at the moment. The new Tiida is also here
Nissan-Versa_Sedan_2012_800x600_wallpaper_0b.jpg
Mazda-CX-5_2013_800x600_wallpaper_01.jpg

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 23rd, 2012, 9:49 pm

i really like the new cx5, any idea if we're getting the skyactiv diesel :?:

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2012, 4:25 am

Waiting on the CX5, wonder what the price is going to be like...

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » April 24th, 2012, 5:39 am

looking smallie. these were built to compete with the tucson, rav4, crv etc?

my guess is that they'll be around 300gran

Postby cinco » April 24th, 2012, 7:19 am

CX5 is gonna be launched may 6

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2012, 7:25 am

I'm excited for it but I'm still waiting on a price, working with 315k. Anything higher, southern sales could suck an egg, the fully loaded Tucson is 315k after all.

Postby noshownogo » April 24th, 2012, 7:40 am

CX5 gonna be over 300k no doubt

Tiida looking worse than before, read that the interior is as cheap as you can get in a modern car these days :roll:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 24th, 2012, 8:10 am

That new Tiida is ugly and the CX5 is even uglier. Crossovers are a total waste of time. Just buy a station wagon and done, you get the same practicality with better fuel economy.

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2012, 8:40 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:That new Tiida is ugly and the CX5 is even uglier. Crossovers are a total waste of time. Just buy a station wagon and done, you get the same practicality with better fuel economy.

Mazda vehicles are the best designed vehicles in Trinidad and Tobago though.

Postby cinco » April 24th, 2012, 9:59 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:That new Tiida is ugly and the CX5 is even uglier. Crossovers are a total waste of time. Just buy a station wagon and done, you get the same practicality with better fuel economy.

i could see the CX5 making sense for us locally since they do not bring the Mazda3 hatch
as it is essentially the same thing
it is even offered with a stick altho im sure we wont get any of those

Postby Habit7 » April 24th, 2012, 10:25 am

Trinis could be very disingenuous.

They dont like hatchbacks but put it on a higher suspension and call it SUV with TT$100,000 more in price, they love it.

Postby Stephon. » April 24th, 2012, 11:20 am

You mean the cx5 isn't an suv? :shock:

Postby cinco » April 24th, 2012, 11:28 am

Habit7 wrote:Trinis could be very disingenuous.

They dont like hatchbacks but put it on a higher suspension and call it SUV with TT$100,000 more in price, they love it.

am the US is worse than us with that crap so dont even bother
they wont buy a hatch but raise it 8 inches and look... its an SUV with LESS ROOM than a sedan but BUY BUY BUY

kkallicharan

Postby kkallicharan » April 29th, 2012, 12:18 am

a guy from mc earney had d new 3.2td limited ranger at liscensing office last week. told me it was 325k. any1 knows d price of d new 2.2td auto?

Postby noshownogo » April 29th, 2012, 4:14 pm

Southern Sales officially gone mad, 380k 2wd and 440k awd for the CX5, a 2.0NA engine costing more than the 2.3 turbo CX7 *scratches head*

I now thinking about the CX5 price properly, are they mad?

Q5
$465k 2.0T

X1
$465k 2.0TD

CRV
$410k 2.0NA

CX7
$395k 2.3T

Forester
$385k 2.5T

VW Tiguan
$401k 2.0T

Postby Stephon. » April 29th, 2012, 9:16 pm

I'm still going to give the CX5 a try and a test run though, I'm really liking the style of Mazdas lately.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 29th, 2012, 10:29 pm

VW tiguan yes...them prices mad no rass...wth..best buy the cx7

cx5 not even on that level, y so much?

Postby Morpheus » April 29th, 2012, 11:19 pm

Tiguan, Q5, Forrester for me yes

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » April 30th, 2012, 8:58 am

mazda does not have a market for SUV's locally. The Tribute failed as well as the CX-7 and CX-9. The CX-7 will soon be discontinued and the CX-5 (the size of a Qashqai and ASX) but priced higher than a X-Trail, CR-V, Tiguan, Outlander, Grand Vitara, Sorento and Santa Fe means it would be yet another classical Mazda failure. The 3 and 6 doesn't even sell like the previous models and the 2 is another over priced small car failure locally. With a very limited line-up I suspect the only vehicle preventing them from sinking is 2wd manual transmission bt-50's.

If LSM, NM or ANSA assumes the Mazda brand they will inject new life into it. SS is killing the brand, their focus is Isuzu, Kia and Audi.