The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby fras » April 21st, 2012, 12:42 pm

idlemind wrote:Running a grounding kit is something I always wanted to do.
Post some pics Biggs hopefully showing where each pt was terminated.

Let me know when u buying :mrgreen:
NRG:
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=392283&hilit=nrg

Raizin:
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=423242
Last edited by fras on April 21st, 2012, 7:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 21st, 2012, 5:05 pm

I like the oil catch can.

That can actually eliminate the throttle body problems that we GDI men have, as oil and blow by mist will no longer be routed back to the TB to clog it.

Gonna install one next 3 weeks or so.

idlemind

Re:

Postby idlemind » April 21st, 2012, 7:06 pm

idlemind wrote:on another note:
sorry for the quality, sun was glistening on the dash
:oops: :oops: yes i was driving too
but not often you get to see the big ten-o rollover
i feelin sorry for the car now....she old.

btw allyuh think 25,000kms in 9mths bad???
only in april07 i started the countdown

4 years laters....shes a bit more older
Love her too bad though.. :oops: :oops: :oops:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 21st, 2012, 7:51 pm

aye i like dat dash...cus it showing u on 6th gear...digitally. what series of lancers came with that? :D

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 21st, 2012, 11:22 pm

Its the IP of a CS5 Touring.
Have a 220km IP here but I prefer this IP as it unique.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » April 21st, 2012, 11:28 pm

that just look real sweet.

Postby BrotherHood » April 22nd, 2012, 2:27 am

BrotherHood wrote:
BrotherHood wrote:Fellas, my car seat stuck in one position. The back rest moves but the entire seat does not slide foward nor backward. I got the car this way. It's ok to sit in but it's beginning to become a nuisance. How can I solve this????
Some good old WD40?

Sorted this out today.

Took off two bolts to the front of the seat on the floor and another two to the back. The two at the back are hidden. One underneath a cover on the side with the seatbealt and to get to the other I had to remove the console over the handbrake, two screws inside the pocket.

Got the seat out and upon inspection I noticed a tensioner spring that compresses and holds when you pull up the lever to slide the seat foward and backward was out of place. Had to unwrap a coil with a pliers to reassemble it back to where it holds.

After a clean out and grease up, the track was moving freely backwards and fowards.

I now sit comfortably :D

idlemind wrote:Its the IP of a CS5 Touring.
Have a 220km IP here but I prefer this IP as it unique.

Love the IP. Can it work with auto?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 22nd, 2012, 8:42 am

Glad you figured it out man.
DIY is always the way to go, saves you alot of $$.

All CS IPs are interchangeable.
The car was originally CVT/Tiptronic hence the digital gear LCD.
Now it's manual the PRNDDs and gear LCD doesn't work. I tried blacking it out by removing the bulbs, but it still shows, I feel the entire IP is like an illuminated card since it gives a ghostface finish. When the car is off you don't see anything. When it's on all the gauges come to life.

Now if I could get the digital gear LCD to show what gear I in as I'm manual now would be absolutly epic! *calls electrician*

Postby BrotherHood » April 22nd, 2012, 11:30 am

Would it show the gear in automatic? :D

venum

Postby venum » April 22nd, 2012, 11:48 am

idlemind wrote:Now if I could get the digital gear LCD to show what gear I in as I'm manual now would be absolutly epic! *calls electrician*

:fist: ricers

:shock: do you forget at times what gear you are in :?:

best you go back to auto yes . . .

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 22nd, 2012, 11:59 am

Engine- GSR 4g93T EFi (Cm5a)

Looking to purchase the foll items ASAP

1) a set of lifters
2) tappet pan cover
3) starter motor

crankcase has a tiny leak...any suggestions?

thanks

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 22nd, 2012, 12:02 pm

No venom. The option is there doing nothing.
With that thinking is best they remove PRNDDs for the display all together then?

Good Luck with that geo those CM5A tappet covers love to crack.
It have a 2nr run through about 3. Think he got them with the car.

Postby BrotherHood » April 22nd, 2012, 12:31 pm

Da IP you have there, can it work on automatic?

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 22nd, 2012, 8:18 pm

I have one of those IP i was planning to sell....how much do they sell for by the way?

venum

Postby venum » April 22nd, 2012, 9:45 pm

idlemind wrote:With that thinking is best they remove PRNDDs for the display all together then?

it there for ppl who do not know what gear they are in

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 22nd, 2012, 9:55 pm

It will work with automatic but it will not show what gear you in as you are under CVT. CVT is one gear. D and/or Ds will illuminate.
Last edited by idlemind on April 22nd, 2012, 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » April 22nd, 2012, 10:04 pm

:cry: my car is about to undergo some surgery guys. For the past two weeks it has overheated. At first I thought it was the radiator cap and the coolant bottle will fill to the brim every couple days, but then it started getting worse to the point where it was everyday I would have to pour the coolant back into the radiator.

Anyways, rad man said that I have a head gasket problem, mech said same. I only hope that I have not damaged the head beyond prepare from driving with the overheating for the past 2weeks.....

I will post of pics of the Grounding I did when I get the car back which will be next Saturday most likely.

Brotherhood, happy that you were successful with that DIY. It's always a good feeling when you do stuff on your own and experience success no matter how simple a task it may be.

Hey Fras I passed through D&D Auotworld in St. Mary's and saw the lancers there body, the same ones you inquired about.

Postby BrotherHood » April 23rd, 2012, 12:34 am

Biggs3ne wrote::cry: my car is about to undergo some surgery guys. For the past two weeks it has overheated. At first I thought it was the radiator cap and the coolant bottle will fill to the brim every couple days, but then it started getting worse to the point where it was everyday I would have to pour the coolant back into the radiator.

Anyways, rad man said that I have a head gasket problem, mech said same. I only hope that I have not damaged the head beyond prepare from driving with the overheating for the past 2weeks.....
Sorry to hear man. That's a car for you. Does weird things sometimes.

I will post of pics of the Grounding I did when I get the car back which will be next Saturday most likely.
Waiting to see this.

Brotherhood, happy that you were successful with that DIY. It's always a good feeling when you do stuff on your own and experience success no matter how simple a task it may be.
Sure right about that brah! :D

fras

Postby fras » April 23rd, 2012, 3:51 am

Biggs3ne wrote:Hey Fras I passed through D&D Auotworld in St. Mary's and saw the lancers there body, the same ones you inquired about.

I'll call, cause im not seeing any on their webpage 8-)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 23rd, 2012, 9:53 am

idlemind wrote:It will work with automatic but it will not show what gear you in as you are under CVT. CVT is one gear. D and/or Ds will illuminate.

Where is your trip meter though?

Its above the odo in our CS on the same LCD screen.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 23rd, 2012, 9:58 am

lol . u hadda press the black button 3 times. 1st press shows trip A, 2nd- trip B, 3rd ODO.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 23rd, 2012, 10:04 am

I prefer to see the trip meter and odo the same time without pressing any button, more convenient.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 23rd, 2012, 10:29 am

y? trip makes no sense n its useless. i just watch my odo to regulate my oil change intervals

idlemind

Postby idlemind » April 23rd, 2012, 11:50 am

Nope I rather keep trip on
Reset at the gas station, jus a habit to make sure I get good mileage.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 23rd, 2012, 12:26 pm

ok well in that case yea but gas isn't an issue in this abundant country :D

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 23rd, 2012, 4:56 pm

idlemind wrote:Nope I rather keep trip on

X2 you'll be surprised at how you can measure performance and pick up on developing problems by just comparing at mileage on an empty tank.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 23rd, 2012, 4:59 pm

ZeroOne wrote:
idlemind wrote:Nope I rather keep trip on

X2 you'll be surprised at how you can measure performance and pick up on developing problems by just comparing at mileage on an empty tank.

:? :? :shock: takes notes

geivon

Postby geivon » April 23rd, 2012, 7:53 pm

wannna kno the cost of an aftermarket spoiler for the cs2 4G15 1.5 lancer approximate or exact price if known

Postby BrotherHood » April 24th, 2012, 12:07 am

Looking for some tailights nuts/bolts and 12 mudguard screws. Who has or where can I go to get/purchase?

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 24th, 2012, 7:14 am

hey what does the starter make contact with in an auto/tiptronic tranny? reason being, im looking for a starter for my engine (gsr93t with tiptronic tranny) but Kronik mentioned that the starter may be a lil diff in the manual and auto cars. thanks

Return to “MITSUBISHI”