WTB !!RELIABLE!! 20B 3 Rotor

twingated42R

WTB !!RELIABLE!! 20B 3 Rotor

Postby twingated42R » April 22nd, 2012, 10:11 pm

one just EXPLODED after 3 pulls on the dyno.....

:drinking:

RoTaRyBoYz

Re: WTB !!RELIABLE!! 20B 3 Rotor

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 22nd, 2012, 10:21 pm

Another one bites the dust...

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 22nd, 2012, 10:24 pm

pm stage x performance, he has one to sell

twingated42R

Postby twingated42R » April 22nd, 2012, 10:35 pm

hmmm just puttin it out there,
how much power u think it would make on about 30psi on PUMP FUEL?

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 22nd, 2012, 10:43 pm

30 psi on pump fuel?? :shock: Sounds like a rebuild waiting to happen

Postby r3iXmann » April 22nd, 2012, 10:52 pm

what's the point of this thread? besides kee kee keeing that somebody blow up an engine? :roll:

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » April 22nd, 2012, 10:58 pm

it depends on your turbo, buti believe laquis made a lil over 700whp with i think about 23-25 psi on premium. i'm not knowledgable on rotaries but i thinks you should look into unbreakable seals.
also i know of a race 2nd gen that did high 8-low 9secs passes with less than 500whp, so i'd say suspension, race tranny, correct choice of tyres and pressures and driver ability is of more pressing concerns than all out power.

just my 2 cents.
oh, i'm assuming you are building a drag car eh, cause 30psi, 20b....what else could it be.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 22nd, 2012, 11:13 pm

I've been wondering how those dudes do 10 and 9 seconds easily with way less more power and compared to here with over 500WHP and seeing trouble.....confuses me.

And the looking for fame with "PUMP FUEL" not making sense...whats the point? You eh running 25psi on the road daily...some men are, but with water/meth kits and race gas mix on premium but burn out fuel very easily.

Postby Rooki3 » April 22nd, 2012, 11:43 pm

r3iXmann wrote:what's the point of this thread? besides kee kee keeing that somebody blow up an engine? :roll:

Postby honda hoe » April 23rd, 2012, 12:08 am

cyakers gon cyak

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 23rd, 2012, 12:22 am

owned a few 3rds--- reliable and rotary dont /wont go in the same sentence...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » April 23rd, 2012, 12:43 am

Theres a PB? 3rd gen twin turbo in aranguez always driving, been driving, and see it every single morning for the past 5 years without problems.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 23rd, 2012, 12:48 am

cause its prolly stock :mrgreen:

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 23rd, 2012, 1:02 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:owned a few 3rds--- reliable and rotary dont /wont go in the same sentence...

Blame yourself & your mechanic, not the engine. Everyone Else around the world is making it work flawlessly, so I cant seem to understand why It cant work in Trinidad

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2012, 4:14 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:owned a few 3rds--- reliable and rotary dont /wont go in the same sentence...

Blame yourself & your mechanic, not the engine. Everyone Else around the world is making it work flawlessly, so I cant seem to understand why It cant work in Trinidad

What de fack dem Japs know about engine compared to we Trinis? :lol:

Postby AllTrac » April 23rd, 2012, 5:34 am

i always thought rotarys were unreliable, then i saw Narend 2nd gen, he drives that daily for years, in grid lock traffic pumping normal normal. Dont know if he still have it tho, but i know he put it through the daily ringer a piston engine would go through

Postby turbosingh » April 23rd, 2012, 6:28 am

AllTrac wrote:i always thought rotarys were unreliable, then i saw Narend 2nd gen, he drives that daily for years, in grid lock traffic pumping normal normal. Dont know if he still have it tho, but i know he put it through the daily ringer a piston engine would go through

Once yuh petting a rotary it could last some time!

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » April 23rd, 2012, 6:42 am

<<<<<<<< that was my daily driver for just over 2 years problem free (S4 13bt)

but the OP is on a different beat

this is not a serious thread.. like "r3iXmann" said this is a kyak thread.. carry on

Postby AllTrac » April 23rd, 2012, 8:05 am

turbosingh wrote:
AllTrac wrote:i always thought rotarys were unreliable, then i saw Narend 2nd gen, he drives that daily for years, in grid lock traffic pumping normal normal. Dont know if he still have it tho, but i know he put it through the daily ringer a piston engine would go through

petting? lol
that car use to compete in every solodex event and drags, then back on de road monday

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » April 23rd, 2012, 8:59 am

Image X 10

what do i win?

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2012, 9:03 am

AllTrac wrote:
turbosingh wrote:

petting? lol
that car use to compete in every solodex event and drags, then back on de road monday

Still does. If yuh could tear yuhself away from the Mandir every now and then yuh would see for yourself.

Postby foss » April 23rd, 2012, 9:07 am

crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
turbosingh wrote:

petting? lol

Still does. If yuh could tear yuhself away from the Mandir every now and then yuh would see for yourself.

:shock: :shock:

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2012, 9:10 am

Foss, close yuh eye, same goes for you.

Postby foss » April 23rd, 2012, 9:14 am

crazybalhead wrote:Foss, close yuh eye, same goes for you.

I been to the two D&W recently.....haven't seen you.

You going the next one?

Postby AllTrac » April 23rd, 2012, 9:17 am

crazybalhead wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
turbosingh wrote:

petting? lol

nah...

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2012, 9:20 am

foss wrote:

You going the next one?

Nah. :lol:

Postby foss » April 23rd, 2012, 9:23 am

crazybalhead wrote:
foss wrote:

You going the next one?

Nah. :lol:

stewpsss...

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » April 23rd, 2012, 9:45 am

Garrett Inside wrote:also i know of a race 2nd gen that did high 8-low 9secs passes with less than 500whp, so i'd say suspension, race tranny, correct choice of tyres and pressures and driver ability is of more pressing concerns than all out power.

just my 2 cents.
oh, i'm assuming you are building a drag car eh, cause 30psi, 20b....what else could it be.

This

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » April 23rd, 2012, 10:07 am

A 13b at 30lbs is a completely differently animal than a 20b with the same boost. People don't understand the amount of work that needs to go into a 20b for it to survive at that boost. Shaft flex is the main killer, that's why most guys who're using the stock shaft and unmodified rotors (not lightened and rebalanced rotating assembly) will keep the boost well under 30lbs and revs under 8500 rpm. More boost + more rpm = more flex + weak 20b thick housing = cracked housing (engine failure)

1300hp race cars are only running 35-40lbs and those guys have billet shaft and lightened rotors etc. That's why I don't understand why the average guy in trinidad want to run 30lbs and on pump gas too :? Don't feel that your engine is bulletproof because yuh have "unbreakable" seals and a $500 stud kit, because it's not!

A stock rotating assemble 13b will handle 40lbs & 9000rpm all day long, unlike a 20b. But this Trinidad we talking about here. The land of everybody issa borse and they know more than the rest :lol:

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 23rd, 2012, 11:13 am

RoTaRyBoYz wrote:

What de fack dem Japs know about engine compared to we Trinis? :lol:

ah so why most of the guys i know with rx8 s only one or tow of them made it to 60,000 km???? and these guys pet their cars.........

i still have a 20 b with brand new parts to install - but its a fact that the engines are not reliable one or two maybe.....but the majority hell no...