slickrick777

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby slickrick777 » April 22nd, 2012, 4:47 pm

Jonathan_337

The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 22nd, 2012, 8:43 pm

slickrick777 wrote:"shannon" check out this...

http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i9300_g ... i-4238.php

So that between the One X..just a matter of preference really?

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 22nd, 2012, 8:50 pm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 22nd, 2012, 9:19 pm

Id like to see which CPU is better between the two.

Once I don't have to cut my sim and I have a microsd slot im pretty much won.

I really hoped that HTC would of came off on top because I wanted to experience another brand...next time for that.

It looks like the S3 is gonna get another buyer here.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 22nd, 2012, 9:29 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Id like to see which CPU is better between the two.

Once I don't have to cut my sim and I have a microsd slot im pretty much won.

I really hoped that HTC would of came off on top because I wanted to experience another brand...next time for that.

It looks like the S3 is gonna get another buyer here.

I'm thinking the S3's CPU will be faster, but Nvidia may be better overall in terms of gaming etc due to Nvidia producing games optimized for its own chip. Micro sim isn't a big issue IMO..I own an iPhone ATM :| and 32gb is enough for most people to suffice.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 22nd, 2012, 9:55 pm

sentraman wrote:http://www.tgeltaayehxnx.com/

Finally :D

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » April 22nd, 2012, 10:07 pm

sentraman wrote:
sentraman wrote:http://www.tgeltaayehxnx.com/

Finally :D

achillies

Postby achillies » April 23rd, 2012, 4:41 pm

I have a screenshot

Usually that would have an E, now it has an H

Who knows when??? :D

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 23rd, 2012, 6:11 pm

achillies wrote:I have a screenshot

How ur edge so fast :|

achillies

Postby achillies » April 23rd, 2012, 6:19 pm

Jonathan_337 wrote:
achillies wrote:I have a screenshot

How ur edge so fast :|

Nah, the edge is never that fast, I think that represents the maximum throughput (in a perfect world) of the spec that bmobile uses, or use to use---->EDGE:2

boogy910
Location: if i tell u i'll have to kill u, unless u have vodka

Postby boogy910 » April 23rd, 2012, 11:48 pm

Ppl i'm new to the thread and dont have time to scroll tru 115 pages, just lookin for some opinions here, what are the thoughts on the galaxy note n7000, i am most likely goiin to buy this device and i'm wondering if it'll be a mistake

Shannon

Postby Shannon » April 24th, 2012, 2:07 am

achillies

Postby achillies » April 24th, 2012, 6:56 am

boogy910 wrote:Ppl i'm new to the thread and dont have time to scroll tru 115 pages, just lookin for some opinions here, what are the thoughts on the galaxy note n7000, i am most likely goiin to buy this device and i'm wondering if it'll be a mistake

According to Shannon, at this point you better wait, else it could be a mistake. :grin:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » April 24th, 2012, 7:55 am

Prices gonna drop after may 3rd

Shannon

Postby Shannon » April 24th, 2012, 11:55 am

Galaxy nexus now on sale in google play

Unlocked -US $400

http://googlemobile.blogspot.com/2012/0 ... -play.html

Postby r3iXmann » April 24th, 2012, 12:31 pm

wogard..upgrading next month for sure :mrgreen:

Shannon

Postby Shannon » April 24th, 2012, 12:36 pm

Also Google Drive is here :D

https://drive.google.com/start#home

starts with 5GB

Postby r3iXmann » April 24th, 2012, 12:57 pm

woohoo!

boogy910
Location: if i tell u i'll have to kill u, unless u have vodka

Postby boogy910 » April 24th, 2012, 1:37 pm

well imma waitin til like june and then imma buy a phone, set on a samsung device, just nt sure which one

Postby stev » April 24th, 2012, 3:06 pm

on a side note...the google doodle today is kinda cool

Val

Postby Val » April 24th, 2012, 5:29 pm

Anybody using the Galaxy Tab 2 7" version?
Saw it on amazon for $249, looks like a steal.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 24th, 2012, 5:40 pm

Val wrote:Anybody using the Galaxy Tab 2 7" version?
Saw it on amazon for $249, looks like a steal.

Yeah boy I just make it out. Wonder if it's a good buy..

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 25th, 2012, 8:13 pm

well to me the note ah lil too big...there;s ah guy on the forum selling one cause it ehh fitting in..lol...also in them teasers they cudda atleast give yuh ah lil look ah how the phone gonna look...jeez man...

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » April 26th, 2012, 6:09 am

Shannon wrote:Also Google Drive is here :D

starts with 5GB

Please note from ToS:

When you upload or otherwise submit content to our Services, you give Google (and those we work with) a worldwide license to use, host, store, reproduce, modify, create derivative works (such as those resulting from translations, adaptations or other changes we make so that your content works better with our Services), communicate, publish, publicly perform, publicly display and distribute such content.

achillies

Postby achillies » April 26th, 2012, 6:41 am

shaneelal wrote:
Shannon wrote:Also Google Drive is here :D

starts with 5GB

Please note from ToS:

When you upload or otherwise submit content to our Services, you give Google (and those we work with) a worldwide license to use, host, store, reproduce, modify, create derivative works (such as those resulting from translations, adaptations or other changes we make so that your content works better with our Services), communicate, publish, publicly perform, publicly display and distribute such content.

Also in the same ToS stated just before the paragraph you quoted

Some of our Services allow you to submit content. You retain ownership of any intellectual property rights that you hold in that content. In short, what belongs to you stays yours

The lesson, don't buy into the hype and the publishing of statements out of Context, remember, Google's ToS covers all of their services now, therefore some parts of the ToS would not apply to some services, lets wait till Google clears up this mess that their blanket ToS has created

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 26th, 2012, 3:00 pm

Updating my HTC One X via software update...Just got it today..and it's been stuck on a screen for about 10mins..and it's a small update..I'm really scared...anyone ever updated their One X before?

Postby S_2NR » April 26th, 2012, 3:09 pm

if it aint broke, dont fix it.

learned that the hard way with my captivate last year.

sentraman

Postby sentraman » April 26th, 2012, 5:24 pm

S_2NR wrote:if it aint broke, dont fix it.

learned that the hard way with my captivate last year.

I agree 100%

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » April 26th, 2012, 6:41 pm

Nah I feel like an ass now..all I had to do was remove the USB lol...I find for a quad.core it doesn't feel silky smooth...the sense app switcher thing isnt..as responsive as id like...anyone may know why ?

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » April 26th, 2012, 8:51 pm

^^ nice to see you got the one x man :D