1NZ-FE Weird Noise

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

V2NR 3.0

1NZ-FE Weird Noise

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 28th, 2012, 10:57 pm

Im back to the Toyota world....got me a Corolla X 1nze-fe

When i am on an incline and i change the shifter from D-N-P i hear a weird noise - kinda like a "urrrk" noise. Initially i thought it could have been transmission - but transmission fluids are good. Its just a weird noise when on inclines - any idea what this could be ? The transmission works really well on highway...no mis-shifting or hard shifting - its just on inclines.

V2NR 3.0

Re: 1NZ-FE Weird Noise

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 29th, 2012, 11:39 am

anyone ?

Postby toyolink » April 29th, 2012, 1:10 pm

Check mounts.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 29th, 2012, 1:23 pm

^ checked, mounts are good

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 29th, 2012, 9:45 pm

I got that after I change my velocity joint, but I think it stop now or is d loud music i play now cancels all noise!!!
I got it from D to R, when I pull in by me d car is downhill which I then reverse into my park.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 29th, 2012, 10:09 pm

Yup...it doesn't affect the performance at all. I just used mechanic stethoscope and it sounds like its coming from the AC compressor, but it also happens when the AC is off as well. Oh well, i might as just put in some music and cancel it out...

Adoni - where can i get a good set up ?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 29th, 2012, 11:36 pm

Cool! I doh drive with windows down so I does like 2 feel like I in ah club when ah in d car.
I put together my music from ah partner who was selling out and bought with help from other partners.
I change the four door speaker with 3-way Rockford power by d Deck (Pioneer 7300BT, just wanted IPOD and hands free Bluetooth), but I say buy some good 6 inch mids that could run off ah amp & ur good cause mines can't, they will blow.
Trunk have a 12 inch Pioneer Champion Series, Single coil ($675 from Gopauls by Montrose junction), Slot port box ($500) ah partner build that.
The amp is ah Power acoustik 1600 watt 4 channel, that bridge to two channel, which one is for d bass. Bought this from ah partner, but I saw it on sale by Radio Shack a time for $1100.
If u have drop down seats it go be nice as well when yuh pounding so d bass doh get trap in d trunk.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » April 30th, 2012, 12:05 am

^ Lol....solution to "weird noise".

Im looking for a TRD front grill...any idea where i can get that to buy ? Also when searching on the internet - what model and year do i search ?

Back in 2005 i bought a brand new NZE from the firm and sold it in 2007. I just bought the RORO version - "X" and getting my feet wet again....

Postby toyolink » April 30th, 2012, 10:36 am

If noise coming from AC compressor when engaging get that checked out soon, may mean serious money difference(cost of repair vs cost of replacement).
Just concluded a meeting on customers approach to dealings with compressor "failing" indicators.

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » April 30th, 2012, 1:04 pm

We have in stock new DENSO replacement auto A/C compressor or clutch bearing you may need to solve your problem.

Return to “TOYOTA”