awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » March 2nd, 2007, 7:30 am

Friend told me got her's at Traders Club down by gulf there for $60

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 5th, 2007, 7:42 pm

Quix is the old squeeze now ok guys. it's saves a life when you get a oil spray or a diesel spray on you windscreen. :evil:

Postby equipped2ripp » March 5th, 2007, 11:42 pm

yeah u could do that before u wash the car

venum

Postby venum » March 14th, 2007, 5:00 pm

pioneer wrote:What about this amorall on blade thing ?

I don't advise this as Amorall and glass = messy streaks

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 15th, 2007, 1:34 am

:? i living south an i didnt kno traders club does sell car ting..i thought dey sell appliance an furniture :oops:

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » March 15th, 2007, 7:50 am

^^^ well pimptacular, that is what i thought even doubted the girl and she wasn't kidding but btw did you get the wash

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 18th, 2007, 2:12 pm

pimptacular wrote::? i living south an i didnt kno traders club does sell car ting..i thought dey sell appliance an furniture :oops:

hmmmmmmmm.........not much furniture, but yes, there's a section dedicated to stuff like mats, toolkits, foglamps, car washes etc.......

yuh sure yuh know where traders club is????lol :lol:

Postby cinco » March 18th, 2007, 4:09 pm

wat wrong wid allyuh
rainx is rubbin alcohol in a fancy bottle :lol: :lol: :lol:
windex den sum rubbin alcohol
SAFE

Postby equipped2ripp » March 18th, 2007, 5:20 pm

rubbing alcohol leaves stain marks on your glass

rain-x is a water repellant

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » March 18th, 2007, 6:08 pm

i saw waxco have some kinda windshield cleaner and it says it repels rain

saw it in bel air for $6

Postby cinco » March 18th, 2007, 8:37 pm

i never get a stain mark on my glass with that
and it works exactly the same as a water repellant for me

venum

Postby venum » March 19th, 2007, 5:44 pm

WAXCO Rain Act works well

using that on all 3 cars

lasting real long too

is just the way it is applied I don't like

awesomeandre

Postby awesomeandre » March 19th, 2007, 6:14 pm

what you mean venum, by the way it's applied :mrgreen:

ng357

Re: Soapy Water For The Windshield

Postby ng357 » March 17th, 2012, 1:34 pm

well i dont use water, one reason is sometimes i think the calcium in the water clogs the jets, dont know if u guys ever had or have this problem as well. I use the blue windshield washer fluid.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 17th, 2012, 10:40 pm

I doh have squeeze. My sister does buy Dawn, which is ah de-greaser actually. It does work pretty ok.
However I found this link on how to make your own mixture for the wiper bottle:
http://www.autos.com/car-maintenance/ho ... iper-fluid

Windshield wiper fluid is not an expensive product to buy from the store, but to reduce your wiper fluid cost even more, you can make your own at home with ingredients that you probably already have. It is a quick and easy process, and homemade wiper fluid can be better because you control the proportions of the ingredients used to make it.

Materials Needed:

Water
Window cleaner
Alcohol or vinegar
Mixing sticks
A plastic bucket
Step 1: Mix the Window Cleaner

The standard amount of window cleaner to add is three cups per gallon of water. You can adjust this proportion as you become more experienced with making windshield wiper fluid. If you find later on that you need a little more window cleaner to get rid of the dirt that collects on the windshield, you can add more in future batches. Don't add too much window cleaner or the fluid may leave streaks. Mix the solution thoroughly.

Step 2: Add Alcohol or Vinegar

To make sure the fluid doesn't freeze, you can add alcohol or vinegar to it. Any kind of alcohol will work, as will any kind of vinegar. Just add about 8 fluid ounces of vinegar or alcohol to your fluid and stir it in thoroughly. As with the window cleaner, you can adjust this proportion as needed, with more alcohol or vinegar to fight more ice and frost.

Step 3: Pour the Fluid in the Car

To get the new windshield wiper fluid into the car so that it's ready to use, find the windshield washer fluid reservoir under the hood. The windshield washer fluid reservoir is a clear plastic container, the cap of which should be marked with words or a symbol representing two spurts of water. Remove the cap and use a funnel to pour the fluid from the bucket into the reservoir. You can fill the reservoir all the way to the top. When you're done, carefully replace the cap and close the hood.

The price of store bought windshield wiper fluid is relatively low, but why not save a little extra and make your own? Making your own windshield wiper fluid allows you to adjust the proportions of the various chemicals to better fit your needs. If you live in an area where a lot of dirt and grime collects on the windshield, you may want to add a little more window cleaner. If you live somewhere cold where ice and frost is a frequent problem, you can add extra vinegar or alcohol as needed. This makes homemade windshield wiper fluid more convenient to use than a store bought product.

Postby equipped2ripp » March 18th, 2012, 12:25 am

303 Windshield Washer Tablets FTW.

Postby 3stagevtec » March 19th, 2012, 11:35 pm

I does add some Fabuloso all purpose cleaner to the water.. It does clean really well and smells nice every time I use the wipers! :lol:

I previously used the bug wash from pricemart, that worked quite well also, but it's not available anymore I believe..

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 20th, 2012, 9:13 am

equipped2ripp is the 303 Windshield Washer Tablets available locally? Does it strip the rain repellant?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 20th, 2012, 12:04 pm

Them tablets looking like d real deal eh!

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » March 21st, 2012, 3:06 am

I tend to put half a capful of purple blaster in my washer water...
Helps greatly when offroading in the Pajero....
So far, no adverse effects whatsoever .. been using the same regular cheap Michelin frame blades for about 4 years now and still work fine...

Postby S_2NR » March 24th, 2012, 7:35 pm

I use a capful of Mother's Car Wash Soap and top up with water. Rain X on front and rear windshields every two weeks.

Genius1

Postby Genius1 » April 20th, 2012, 9:27 am

Best thing to used is Reverse Osmosis Water.

NR8

Postby NR8 » April 20th, 2012, 11:59 am

^^^ Blue Waters?

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » April 23rd, 2012, 8:15 pm

BugWash... $19.35 a gallon at BelAir in Marabella.

Seeker

Postby Seeker » April 30th, 2012, 9:03 pm

I used all those products and decided on plain water. That works much better and cheaper. If a bird uses my wind shield as a bullseye....I stop and clean with cloth and a small amount of purple blaster. Rinse with water and I gone.

Genius1

Postby Genius1 » May 2nd, 2012, 10:34 am

NR8 wrote:^^^ Blue Waters?

Reverse Osmosis Water System is a system dat can remove Micro Organisms It's capable of removing over 90% of total dissolved solids, +99% of all organics and +99% of all bacteria and many dietary/medical uses Reverse Osmosis Water is the best water in the world it can be used in car battery or in the radiator. look for >McCollins Pure Water< to see the system on the internet.