SoloDex 2 Sunday 06 May 2012

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Re: SoloDex 2 Sunday 06 May 2012

Postby MG Man » May 2nd, 2012, 12:27 pm

scene

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 2nd, 2012, 2:33 pm

a fellow honda owner's good graces may most likely see me repping honda come sunday

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 2nd, 2012, 5:22 pm

adriano7910 wrote:a fellow honda owner's good graces may most likely see me repping honda come sunday

Thats good news we look forward to seeing you on Sunday.

Yuh should also rent a tent to keep yourself and the rest of the car cool too. :D Dex in comfort.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » May 3rd, 2012, 1:43 pm

Hi folks,

Please be reminded that we will be distributing all outstanding stipends to the marshals who assisted us a month ago for Rally Trinidad 2012, at our Solodex 2 event, this Sunday May 6 at the Arima Race Club Car Park. Your assistance during this event was greatly appreciated and without you, it would not have been the vast success that it was.

CARS is also pleased to introduce a new benefit to all our registered members during our Solodex events. Our 'Fun Runs' session which usually takes place at the end of a competition event, time permitting, will be reduced to $20.00 for two runs for all registered members and $30.00 for all non-members. This new fee will take effect from this Sunday.

We look forward to see you at the Arima Race Club Car Park for another action packed day of Solodex!

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 3rd, 2012, 4:07 pm

i hear the two Ryans coming out to play this sun....where Pornie?..tho methinks only i Ryan can give him a run for his money! :)

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » May 3rd, 2012, 4:32 pm

DEVI wrote:i hear the two Ryans coming out to play this sun....where Pornie?..tho methinks only i Ryan can give him a run for his money! :)

evo vs evo: meh

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 3rd, 2012, 5:09 pm

:lol: Devi, Ryan P. is by far the better driver. But I will certainly like to try to beat him. Unfortunately however, this weekend is not possible for me. :cry:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 3rd, 2012, 5:11 pm

But Im sure even you will admit that my driving style over the years has changed for the better.
So racing against Ryan P. will only be to my betterment and improvement.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 3rd, 2012, 5:14 pm

I have told ryan this to his face. "My goal is to beat you"
No animosity. No back biting.
In fact Ryan P. has always been so gracious as to give alot of advice in helping me get faster.
So I do look forward to the day we compete.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 3rd, 2012, 5:20 pm

But Ryan has alot of new guys to look out for.
Kerry (DWO) is an amazing driver. His car control is beyond amazing. And the nice thing is that he is not strictly a drifter. His times at time attack have been getting better and better.
Kiran, another amazing driver. Clean and agressive. Constantly getting faster as well.
Kevon, again, another driver to look out for. Clean and consistently fast. Now with his new Evo 9, he is doing very well.
Ronnie, another excellent driver. Very clean and fast.
Uncle Clive, the mature gentleman of the group, experience, consistency, and clean lines.
Shiv, the only GTR in the group. Excellent driver in a monster. When that GTR returns, everyone better watch out.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 3rd, 2012, 10:02 pm

mazdamaniac wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:a fellow honda owner's good graces may most likely see me repping honda come sunday

Thats good news we look forward to seeing you on Sunday.

Yuh should also rent a tent to keep yourself and the rest of the car cool too. :D Dex in comfort.

no luck radiator was defective. still looking. :cry:

xauss

Postby xauss » May 4th, 2012, 8:04 am

so.....where the course map? :shock:

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 4th, 2012, 8:47 am

xauss wrote:so.....where the course map? :shock:

Carefull what yuh wish for.

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » May 4th, 2012, 9:24 am

Course layout for Solodex 2 this Sunday 6 May. Can you handle it?
SoloDex 2 2012 Course Layout.jpg

Postby MG Man » May 4th, 2012, 10:00 am

will the roundabout have that many cones?
I know it's hard to do a layout with the exact number and position of cones, but sometimes novices study the sketch, expecting the actual course to be the same. Then they get confused all over again on event day.....

xauss

Postby xauss » May 4th, 2012, 10:21 am

OK...course looking interesting. Question tho. when we leave the start and approach the roundabout initially, do we just go on the outside, complete the loop and on the way back THEN go around the roundabout? OR are we going around it twice?

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 4th, 2012, 11:13 am

i think it would be twice. once on first lap and one on second

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 4th, 2012, 11:45 am

who bringing the rum ?

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 4th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:who bringing the rum ?

course will be navigated easier?

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » May 4th, 2012, 1:24 pm

I say we using djaggs course...y not tho??? that roundabout will destroy my tires...I will be sitting this one out

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » May 4th, 2012, 1:45 pm

xauss wrote:OK...course looking interesting. Question tho. when we leave the start and approach the roundabout initially, do we just go on the outside, complete the loop and on the way back THEN go around the roundabout? OR are we going around it twice?

This should clarify things. I changed the southern entry to the roundabout for more even wear on tires. When you leave the start and get to the roundabout you have to make a complete revolution. On the southern entry its actually like a 90 degree around the roundabout.
SoloDex 2 2012 Course Layout.JPG

CARSTT SoloDex

Postby CARSTT SoloDex » May 9th, 2012, 10:31 am

Here's the official results from our Solodex 2 event held on May 6, 2012.
dex 2 2012 results.jpg

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 9th, 2012, 10:37 am

nice day was fun. hope guy's swift gets fixed.

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » May 9th, 2012, 11:03 am

adriano7910 wrote:nice day was fun. hope guy's swift gets fixed.

he was a good sport about it though. seemed happier that ever to receive the trophy :lol:

evilevo

Postby evilevo » May 9th, 2012, 11:12 am

Fun day.Good Luck to everyone in the future events however the only two Ignis Sports present were Yellow.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 9th, 2012, 11:27 am

^^yea simple mistake. no biggie. shayen knows his name. unless you are shayen ? dais you boidawgboihossboidanboi :lol:

evilevo

Postby evilevo » May 9th, 2012, 11:48 am

ahaha.. nope.. just saying that for the browsers who may not know. Its kool tho!

the edge

Postby the edge » May 9th, 2012, 5:30 pm

people my car is yellow not red as evilevo said and why am i not recorded as a rookie?

had a great time. tyres did not grip as i wanted but still had fun. And to the guy that had a little spill i hope you get your ride looking great soon man. 8-)

djaggs

Postby djaggs » May 9th, 2012, 5:46 pm

It was a great event. People who werent there missed a terrific event. Great course Vishnu. I was inititally concerned about the roundabout but it was quite wide so not too hard on the tyres. Rain made it very interesting.
Reminds me of why Solodex is the best way to improve your driving skill, the always changing course layouts forces a driver to learn how to negotiate very different types of corners in varying conditions.

Great driving Chris....you forcing everybody to up their game, including me.
Adesh as well.....you learning to handle the Subaru well boi...keep it up.

I have to also give thanks to God for watching over the event, especially me since today I discovered a bad leak on my brake line which could have had serious consequences for me during the race. I knew I had problems with the brakes but couldnt figure out what was causing it.

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 9th, 2012, 8:43 pm

Thanks david, just a clarification, if there are only 2 rookies in a class do you all still give out 1st and 2nd place rookie trophies? I want to believe atleast 1st would be given.
Were any rookie trophies give for ESP class?
Shayen Mohammed should have been 1st place rookie, he is not even recognized as a rookie in the above results. Dwayne should have been 2nd place rookie in ESP.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”