WTK Diesel Pump man from TableLand

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » July 11th, 2009, 8:16 pm

G20, What price they quoted you??

Postby sMASH » July 11th, 2009, 11:51 pm

yes, td27 versions came with electronic fuel pump, i replaced mines with a normal cable one, cause i did not know what other parts to get for it to work (conversion)

my mech from that side and speaks very highly of the table land diesel pump men. ( i now getting into the diesel world)

Kakashi

Re: WTK Diesel Pump man from TableLand

Postby Kakashi » May 1st, 2012, 2:33 pm

So guys just a bit of advice, i have a 2007 Tucson which i recently bought, vehichle works fine but the pump is a bit lot nosiy compared to others, does that warrant a service or should i leave well enough alone?

reni27

Postby reni27 » May 4th, 2012, 9:11 am

Use Liqui Moly Super Diesel Additive

DESCRIPTION Super Diesel Additive contains a mixture of agents with cleaning, dispersing,
material-protection and cetan-number increasing properties which has been
formulated for today's engines, fuels and running conditions. The resulting Lubricity
Improver provides better lubricity for diesel fuels low in sulphur. Due to the
increased ignition performance, the fuel shows better combustion behaviour when
the engine is cold and the pollution from odours in the exhaust is reduced. Suitable
for all diesel engines and diesel fuels.
PROPERTIES - keeps fuel system and combustion chambers clean and prevents deposits from
forming
- keeps the injectors clean and guarantees improved engine combustion leading to
a lower specific fuel consumption and the maximum engine performance
- prevents seizing and the injector needles from resinifying
- increases the lubrication action of diesel fuels low in sulphur (low sulphur diesel in
accordance with DIN EN 590) and protects distributor injector pumps from wear
- increases the cetan number of diesel fuel, leading to a smooth and gentle
combustion process
- contains antioxidant and prevents corrosion
- compatible with all modern diesel oxidation catalytic converters

Added to diesel fuel for all diesel engines, particularly in modern high pressure
engines in passenger and commercial motor vehicles, tractors, construction
machinery and stationary engines. Ideally suitable for preserving engines when
decommissioned for long periods under extreme conditions.

The ignition performance is increased and the lubrication action and Lubricity
Performance improved by adding the product to low-sulphur diesel fuels on a
continual basis. One 250 ml can of the product is sufficient for 75 litres of fuel.
Dosage rate: 1:300.

Kakashi

Postby Kakashi » May 6th, 2012, 10:05 pm

Thanks for the detailed information bro, do u know where carries that in the North or Central Area. Also would u say its better that the Amsoil Diesel Concentrate, i'm currently using that.

reni27

Postby reni27 » June 8th, 2012, 9:24 am

the motorist in st james , woodbrook chaguanas
or u can call 622 8415 and they will let you know yhe closest [kace where you can buy it

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » June 19th, 2012, 7:23 pm

i serviced my injector pump for my b2500 and it cost me abt 1500 call nyron 397-9618

craig123

Postby craig123 » February 7th, 2013, 9:01 pm

bumpppppppppppppp

lion

Postby lion » May 1st, 2013, 11:28 am

do you know anyone who has 1kd injectors for a toyota hilux 3.0 i need 4 used ones.

Kongorealm

Re:

Postby Kongorealm » May 12th, 2013, 1:07 am

G20 wrote:Thanks....Just called Diesel Specialist and the price to service my TD27 is not too bad. Thank got it's not the latest electronic pumps :o

I've heard many people talk about this place and have had very good reviews !!!

When I do the servicing I'll let you all know how it goes.

As ray said - to each his own !!!

what was the quoted price?

Re: Re:

Postby black start » May 12th, 2013, 2:41 am

Kongorealm wrote:
G20 wrote:Thanks....Just called Diesel Specialist and the price to service my TD27 is not too bad. Thank got it's not the latest electronic pumps :o

I've heard many people talk about this place and have had very good reviews !!!

When I do the servicing I'll let you all know how it goes.

As ray said - to each his own !!!

what was the quoted price?

price would vary from 2009 dan :|

call and ask for rawle though, he's the guy in charge and a real cool soldier as well

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » May 12th, 2013, 10:47 am

blackstart, it would still be nice to know the price as a baseline when making the call...

Postby black start » May 12th, 2013, 12:58 pm

they price good, that's all I can say, and the work is even better...

personally, I rate them over sookhai's but then I is just ah chupid noob eh...

web_phantom

Postby web_phantom » May 23rd, 2013, 6:27 pm

My Frontier was the first pump worked on when Diesel Specialist got there machine, ZD30. It got extreme fcuked up with some nasty fuel. Got it serviced and have never had any problem since and we still have that van hitting 7 years. Done @ Diesel Specialist.

Postby Kenjo » May 26th, 2013, 4:34 pm

For the first time this week on Thursday I noticed that when my Navara stops at a red light or any stop it has to rev up to about 2000rpm before the van moves off and it sounds like when a normal car is straining to accelerate up a hill.is this a symptom of bad Diesel because just by chance it was the first time I bought diesel from a particular new gas station, I will see when this diesel finishes if the symptoms continue and try a diesel treatment with my next tank then: any one with similar experiences I can pm the exact gas station if there is a trend.

teflar

Postby teflar » February 17th, 2017, 8:12 am

Serviced my pump and injectors at diesel specialist Cost 2100 to service 800 to remove and replace 600 wrecking fees when I got back vehicle 2008 isuzu dmax guy kept asking me if I'm seeing any smoke during test drive on my way to arima noticed heavy smoke smelled like burning oil and oil splatter on tailgate and oil visible out the exhaust, any advice on this ? If it's turbo and if so where can it be repaired

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”