Re: ***The Official NBA Thread***

Postby Morpheus » May 5th, 2012, 4:02 pm

Miami?

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » May 5th, 2012, 7:36 pm

sharkman121 wrote:oh u a Miami fanboy? :lol:

i forsee some headache and heartache in yr immediate future. We'll see how "king james" handles this post season.

other than OKC i dont see no one stopping mia..... 8-)

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » May 5th, 2012, 10:13 pm

looks like mavs out

you guys got links?

Postby Morpheus » May 5th, 2012, 11:55 pm

^^Mavs were never worthy this season unfortunately....

Postby Morpheus » May 6th, 2012, 8:10 pm

Nice Sunday of Ball. New York pull off a win. Melo big and Amare save a lil face.LoL

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » May 6th, 2012, 9:19 pm

Yes ladies it is that time again, what are d predictions.
Chicago bye bye
Orlando bye bye
Boston bye bye
Dallas bye bye

LA, all day everyday :D :D

Miami// LA finals ? sounds like a plan to me

Postby Morpheus » May 6th, 2012, 9:34 pm

mitsutt wrote:Yes ladies it is that time again, what are d predictions.
Chicago bye bye
Orlando bye bye
Boston bye bye
Dallas bye bye

LA, all day everyday :D :D

ATL winning next 3 or wha?? :lol:

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2012, 7:33 am

this was posted up on the official nba website www.nba.com of how the teams performed when they faced each other during regular season...seems pretty consistant to me

Postby noshownogo » May 7th, 2012, 7:51 am

mitsutt wrote:

Thunder may ruin your plan :lol:

Postby sharkman121 » May 7th, 2012, 8:15 am

^exactly, doh celebrate lakers just yet. However if they beat Ohklahoma, San Antonio and Miami/Boston to win the finals, then they really deserve it.

But i aint seeing that hapning at all, Lakers probably aint even beating okhl much less san antonio :lol:

Postby noshownogo » May 7th, 2012, 8:17 am

Although it's a long way to go still, I suspect Miami wants nothing to do with Boston. They looking rejuvenated after last night's dismantling of ATL.

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2012, 8:37 am

lakers WILL mash in OKC

Postby sharkman121 » May 7th, 2012, 8:56 am

casper wrote:lakers WILL mash in OKC

how much money u willing to put on that?

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2012, 9:14 am

^^^ none :lol: but i have faith in my team...i know they gonna win :D

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 7th, 2012, 1:46 pm

Not with the way they are playing.

Durant, Westbrook and Harden are amazing!

Postby sharkman121 » May 7th, 2012, 1:55 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Not with the way they are playing.

Durant, Westbrook and Harden are amazing!

& IBAKA!!

Postby noshownogo » May 7th, 2012, 2:02 pm

Lakers/Thunder & Celtics/76ers are my eagerly awaited series next round.

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2012, 2:34 pm

i now watchin d standings and it truly sad to see bulls go down like this without rose...after d man work so hard to get his team to first seed in the east even over the great miami heats fo rthem to come and flop now without him rel heart breaking

this is the 2nd year Rose carried this side on his back to be first seed in their division...i hope his ligaments injury doesnt end his career early

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2012, 2:39 pm

dont be suprised if Lakers beat out durant and his boys....jus saying...experience & good team chemistry wins over all star line ups... i tired tell ppl this

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » May 7th, 2012, 3:19 pm

i not seeing LA in the finals, maybe western conf.finals haha soz casper

Postby noshownogo » May 7th, 2012, 3:27 pm

NY really considering playing Lin in game 5 against MIA. Too risky imo, he just had knee surgery in early April and has recently started practising with the team. 3-1 deficit is near impossible a comeback for most teams, call it a wrap NY.

Postby Country_Bookie » May 7th, 2012, 3:44 pm

Anybody else would like to see a Boston vs San Antonio finals?
One final showdown between KG and Duncan, 2 of the best PFs of this generation. Rondo vs Parker, 2 of the best PGs in the game who don’t get the recognition they deserve, or the hype associated with ppl like Deron Williams/Lin/CP3.

I can see Spurs beating OKC if they meet in the conference finals. LA is another matter as Spurs doh have anybody to match up with Bynum.
If Celtics gonna beat the Heat, Pierce gonna have to play out of his skin, either to contain LBJ or to put up big numbers against him.

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2012, 4:12 pm

in my opinion pierce can outplay james cuz he is more consistant...this is MY opinion eh dont kill me for it

jusme

Postby jusme » May 7th, 2012, 4:32 pm

casper wrote:in true basketball fans opinion pierce can outplay james cuz he is more consistant...this is true basketball fans opinion eh dont kill them for it

8-)

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 7th, 2012, 4:39 pm

casper wrote:i now watchin d standings and it truly sad to see bulls go down like this without rose...after d man work so hard to get his team to first seed in the east even over the great miami heats fo rthem to come and flop now without him rel heart breaking

this is the 2nd year Rose carried this side on his back to be first seed in their division...i hope his ligaments injury doesnt end his career early

Rose needs help. He can't do it all on his own. It's similar to Lebron when he was with the Cavaliers.

I'm not certain when his contract is up but hopefully Rose will follow suit like LeBron and sign onto a team where he can get the support he needs!

casper

Postby casper » May 7th, 2012, 4:55 pm

^^^i hope he doent...cuz if all good players that are the leading roles of their below average team does that then these teams wont get any better and will just remain at the bottom of the nba charts...what chicago has to do is do some trades to get some good support for the bulls rather than allowing Rose to leave

Postby Country_Bookie » May 7th, 2012, 5:07 pm

This is where you separate the die hards from the playoff wagonnists!
Rose missed 27 out of 66 games this season, over 40% of the season. How is that working so hard to get your team the #1 seed? Even when he came back toward the end of the season he was a shadow of the player he usually is!

Rose is signed till 2015 and he ent going anywhere. He wants to be “the man” and disapproves when Bulls management tries to get big stars like LeBron and Dwight Howard. Plus he’s already in his hometown, which is also a big market where Adidas paying him $200M to endorse shoes.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 7th, 2012, 5:13 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
casper wrote:i now watchin d standings and it truly sad to see bulls go down like this without rose...after d man work so hard to get his team to first seed in the east even over the great miami heats fo rthem to come and flop now without him rel heart breaking

Rose needs help. He can't do it all on his own. It's similar to Lebron when he was with the Cavaliers.

I'm not certain when his contract is up but hopefully Rose will follow suit like LeBron and sign onto a team where he can get the support he needs!

What?? STFU!! I dont think I have ever read something so disgusting....

Seriously........... did you even watch the games??? Rose out for a good while and it took team effort to get there...

:? :? the fack i jus read.... i wont even bother continuing

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 7th, 2012, 5:17 pm

Lucian-2nr wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

What?? STFU!! I dont think I have ever read something so disgusting....

Seriously........... did you even watch the games??? Rose out for a good while and it took team effort to get there...

:? :? the fack i jus read.... i wont even bother continuing

To get where? He surely will not be getting any ring with the current roster that make up Chicago Bulls. They are horrible. Like I've stated, he should follow in LeBron's footsteps and find himself a franchise where he has a better chance of getting a ring.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 7th, 2012, 5:19 pm

^ with you vast knowledge of the NBA where would you recommend rose go?