Coffee drinkers

slickrick777

Re: WHICH COFFEE DO U DRINK?

Postby slickrick777 » May 9th, 2012, 10:44 am

yow man also i found a website that sells Tomaca coffee..check it out....

http://tomocacoffee.com/

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 9th, 2012, 10:48 am

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 9th, 2012, 11:10 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
mitsu_chick941 wrote:crazybalhead,then you are not a true coffee drinker :|

strange that u say that ...considering blue montain coffee is considered one of the best in the world

Trinidad coffee is also considered one of the best in the world. Price and reputation does not mean it is the best especially on something as subjective as taste. I bought some Jablum to try on a visit to Jamaica and honestly did not care for it. My personal favourites are Central American coffees particularly from El Salvador and Guatemala

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 9th, 2012, 3:28 pm

how come nobody ehh talk bout rituals coffee...lol

Postby maj. tom » May 9th, 2012, 3:42 pm

Coffee is the second most traded product in the world after petroleum.
Brazil is the world's largest exporter of coffee.

Coffea canephora (Robusta) coffee beans have about twice as much caffeine per gram than the more popular and smoother, richer tasting Coffea arabica bean. Robusta beans are easier to cultivate and to care for but have a bitter taste, hence they are generally used for lower-grade coffee blends.

The highest rated coffee in the world comes from Kenya in the Mamuto Farms, Kirinyaga. Its taste is described as "Intense, rich, roundly tart: honey, lemon, black currant, flowers, flowering grass. Delicate, sweetly bright acidity; silky mouthfeel. Honey and ripe lemon saturate a long, rich finish."

Postby crazybalhead » May 9th, 2012, 3:45 pm

ek4ever wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:

strange that u say that ...considering blue montain coffee is considered one of the best in the world

Trinidad coffee is also considered one of the best in the world. Price and reputation does not mean it is the best especially on something as subjective as taste. I bought some Jablum to try on a visit to Jamaica and honestly did not care for it. My personal favourites are Central American coffees particularly from El Salvador and Guatemala

You bought beans? Or that sheit in the airport? Was it brewed fresh?

Postby pugboy » May 9th, 2012, 4:07 pm

Trinidad coffee is not that good at all, the coffee grown here is plant type called robusta, common dog type
the good coffee are from arabica plants

coffee made from instant bottle mix(nescafe, colcafe etc) and coffee made with freshly ground not-old beans are two different things totally.

not that either is bad but people should be aware of that fact

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 9th, 2012, 4:13 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
ek4ever wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:

You bought beans? Or that sheit in the airport? Was it brewed fresh?

I had it in restaurants when visiting the US. They made it from freshly ground beans much like how Starbucks does it.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 9th, 2012, 5:06 pm

hmm wonder what type of coffee beans rituals uses?

bean_head

Postby bean_head » May 17th, 2012, 9:47 am

had some organo gold coffee this morning... i'm in love lol

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 17th, 2012, 9:59 am

Which coffee does rituals use?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2012, 10:35 am

Kicking Horse Dark
or
Nescafe Gold....cuz instant coffee is just too convenient to beat.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 17th, 2012, 11:42 am

bean_head wrote:had some organo gold coffee this morning... i'm in love lol

Tried this too.....blech!

Bitter and horrible .... Nescafe instant better than this

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » May 17th, 2012, 1:20 pm

slickrick777 wrote:hmm wonder what type of coffee beans rituals uses?

They use Lavazza

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » May 17th, 2012, 1:35 pm

skipped coffee today.. who tell me to do that sheit??

In a meeting now and eyes burning..

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 17th, 2012, 3:35 pm

thanks "Ramirez"...ah find these dayz ah cyan do without mih 3 in one from nescafe...lol...

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 17th, 2012, 3:36 pm

one in the morning and one in the afternoon and surprisingly ah still getting mih normal sleep...prob it not that strong!

ворвзаконе

Postby ворвзаконе » May 17th, 2012, 4:45 pm

lavazza coffee talk done

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2012, 6:31 pm

found my old stash of green beans,
too lazy to roast and fire up the espresso machine

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 17th, 2012, 7:23 pm

which one of these exactly?

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 18th, 2012, 11:30 am

finally got me a french press!! ha

olvoGTL

Postby olvoGTL » May 18th, 2012, 10:28 pm

Coffee taste... so subjective. I find most of the very expensive coffees are over-roasted... not exactly dark roast, but I prefer medium roast with a hint of acidity left.
I like Cariamanga (Ecuador) Matiz Escalarta (Colombia). I have had the Civet excreted from Indonesia, Blue Mountain Wallenford (most available Blue Mountain is crap) great Kenyan, Ethiopian, Panamanian. ... lots of good coffees out there. It is hard to diffrentiate the good ones... easy to discard the bad.
Gerard, I'll bring you a packet of good Colombian when next I come by
Coffee is addictive. If I dont have 3cups within 2hrs of waking up: bad headaches.

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2012, 10:38 am

Postby janfar » May 22nd, 2012, 8:29 am

ImageImageImage

Picked these up at ANR airport yesterday. First time I saw it... can we get them in trinidad...

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 22nd, 2012, 9:04 am

Home made coffee FTW.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 22nd, 2012, 9:43 am

hmmm...i think pennysavers in tobago has these...when i go back i'll let you all know!

Postby janfar » May 22nd, 2012, 9:51 am

Yeh, I saw it there... wondering if they have it locally seeing that it is packaged in Trinidad. I tried the Trinidad dark roast. Some good stuff.

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 22nd, 2012, 10:13 am

o...will have to check around...if you do find out where in trini has let me know...i will check around as well!

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2012, 8:15 pm

you can get that at any main grocery

Postby pugboy » May 22nd, 2012, 8:18 pm

anybody into "strong" coffee eg espresso
should try the guy on Ariapita ave
Perfect Cup Espresso