Help needed to walk again

Re: Help needed to walk again

Postby crazybalhead » May 10th, 2012, 9:45 am

DEVI wrote:CBH...yuh wah mih post some pics of Trivette?? :)

Up to you, I would ask her first. :lol: :lol: :lol: :drinking:

She go real laff if she know I called her a bess ting yes. :lol: :lol:

Postby foss » May 10th, 2012, 11:41 am

Dev, you have any fliers or anything?

I would like to give moms to pass around at work.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 10th, 2012, 1:19 pm

ok Foss..working on some fliers...thanks to all those who have supported already...na boy CBH i fraid Trivette :)

Postby foss » May 10th, 2012, 1:24 pm

also, if you have anyone doing delivery for the bbq that would be even greater!!

Let me know

Postby wagonrunner » May 10th, 2012, 2:43 pm

foss wrote:also, if you have anyone doing delivery for the bbq that would be even greater!!

Let me know

you not volunteering for that?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 10th, 2012, 8:17 pm

So the menu for the BBQue is, Chicken, Pasta, Rice and a green Salad...anyone who can donate ingredients it would be greatly appreciated...please no expired stuff :)

Postby The_Honourable » May 10th, 2012, 8:21 pm

I will support Devi. Do you have the event posted on facebook? I will help share it.

marlener

Postby marlener » May 10th, 2012, 8:40 pm

Was in a familar situation,will definately support.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 12th, 2012, 1:17 pm

DEVI wrote:So the menu for the BBQue is, Chicken, Pasta, Rice and a green Salad...anyone who can donate ingredients it would be greatly appreciated...please no expired stuff :)

What about other ingredients and stuff like ketchup?

So yuh using fig leaf or you need to get boxes or styrotex containers also?

Postby ronsin1 » May 12th, 2012, 3:17 pm

let me know the quantities I could possibly get all the boxes sponsored

Rx

Postby Rx » May 12th, 2012, 8:45 pm

check pm

Rx

Postby Rx » May 12th, 2012, 11:11 pm

Support from TSOC Crew. Thread posted here:
http://scoobytnt.com/threads/23614-Assi ... post288550

All the best.

Postby tr1ad » May 16th, 2012, 11:53 am

come fellas.... support meh family

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » May 17th, 2012, 5:12 pm

in full support of this, if possible please drop some fliers at our showroom in Enterprise ...

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 17th, 2012, 6:05 pm

Hey Folks thanks for all the support thus far...i am making a new request for assistance on the day with delivery vehicles...we will need deliveries to North, Central and South on the day...i am hoping a few people with Panel vans , pickups and cars can help with this...wont need to make more than two deliveries and probably just one to each area....who can help please..the Suzuki crew, Mitsu crew or Subie crew??...please call me if you can...Devi 680 6747

Postby ronsin1 » May 17th, 2012, 6:20 pm

DEVI wrote:Hey Folks thanks for all the support thus far...i am making a new request for assistance on the day with delivery vehicles...we will need deliveries to North, Central and South on the day...i am hoping a few people with Panel vans , pickups and cars can help with this...wont need to make more than two deliveries and probably just one to each area....who can help please..the Suzuki crew, Mitsu crew or Subie crew??...please call me if you can...Devi 680 6747

mitsucrew has four vehicles ready for that day

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 17th, 2012, 9:24 pm

^ hitting the like button! :)

Postby wagonrunner » May 17th, 2012, 11:49 pm

I'm coming up early on that saturday to help, but if you need me to deliver, so be it.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 18th, 2012, 10:24 pm

have your name down already wagon! :)

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 21st, 2012, 6:43 am

Btw...tickets are available at Morsportt Bar Frederick Settlement and Mojos in Chaguanas

Postby rollingstock » May 21st, 2012, 8:48 pm

Will be there, are fliers available, living Cunupia so i may get the neighbourhood group in.

rcadiz

Postby rcadiz » May 21st, 2012, 8:57 pm

Dev count me in for tickets. TPL crew will do our best...

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 24th, 2012, 8:38 am

So at the AutoSport briefing meeting held on Wednesday night, we continued to push for support in this venture.

Special mention must be made of the magnanimous offer by the AutoNation Team.
They won cash prizes for Best Reaction Time, Fastest in Class 1A and Fastest in Class 2A.
And they immediately decided to donate their total prize money to the fund raising venture for one of our competitors, whose sister continues to battle medical challenges, arising from an accident three years ago.

And we agin thank all of our competitors for their support by paying an extra $25.00 that is matcehd by AutoSport.

Beautiful and greatly appreciated support as we all seek to bring out the best qualities in our Motor Sport fraternity.

Postby crazybalhead » May 24th, 2012, 10:33 am

rollingstock wrote:Will be there, are fliers available, living Cunupia so i may get the neighbourhood group in.

Rollingstick...you from Cunupieh???

Interesting.

Postby rollingstock » May 24th, 2012, 10:37 am

^ Pineview gardens.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 28th, 2012, 1:19 pm

Hey guys

Just an update we have reached our target in BBQ ticket sales...even tho the event is this Sat 2nd June i am taking the opportunity now to thank and acknowledge all who have supported ,including the many who have made financial contributions and all the corporate support...just to mention some names...Mainstream Foods, Subway, Mojo's, MotorCity, MOSPORTT BAR, Commercial Representation Ltd, Autosport Racing Association, Vemco, Autonation, Zorce Racing Magazine, Raptor, Printex Converters, KenniCon, Hi Lo Food Stores Ltd, Mayfield Draperies, Trevor Fung, kiss Baking Co and Caribbean H Vac...and lots more people simply too much to mention now

So please come on down to Mosportt Bar on the 2nd...we will have BBQ available for those without tickets, Barry's beers are always super cold, Jeffrey Johnson and his Five Starr Radio Live and DLM sound will be providing some great sound entertainment

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 1:29 pm

What time helpers should reach for, and what time you wanna be ready to serve food?

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 28th, 2012, 6:41 pm

i am going to be there from abt 6am...first set of bbq should be ready by 10:30am...we open at 11am

Postby wagonrunner » May 28th, 2012, 6:52 pm

Cool, between 9 and 10 for the latest. Can't promise earlier yet.

Postby SR » May 28th, 2012, 7:00 pm

i there from 6am

will call you tonight