PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby supercharged turbo » May 7th, 2012, 7:39 am

Ah really can't say.Don't even know what language is that :?
fouljuice wrote:thanks for that info, but what about this:

[img]<a class="vglnk" title="Link added by VigLink" target="_blank" rel="nofollow" href="http://lockergnome.net/upfiles/Weird_files.PNG[/img"><span>http</span><span>://</span><span>lockergnome</span><span>.</span><span>net</span><span>/</span><span>upfiles</span><span>/</span><span>Weird</span><span>_</span><span>files</span><span>.</span><span>PNG</span><span>[/</span><span>img</span></a>]

ever happened to any of you? and how did you fix it?

something like that happened to my flash drive once and I couldn't do anything (couldn't access anything, couldn't even format it). I just put it away in a draw. Luckily I had a backup :?

Chiney wrote:^^ that works like a charm!
Thanks man :)

B11 e16 bison

Postby B11 e16 bison » May 8th, 2012, 3:08 pm

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » May 8th, 2012, 7:06 pm

B11 e16 bison wrote:http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-s-iii-lands-in-our-office-for-a-hands-on/

Who gonna buy this beast?

too big and ugly.... why u need a quad core processor on your phone??

HCCA

Postby HCCA » May 8th, 2012, 8:45 pm

mickey17 wrote:
B11 e16 bison wrote:http://blog.gsmarena.com/samsung-galaxy-s-iii-lands-in-our-office-for-a-hands-on/

Do more in less time?

E-peen!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » May 8th, 2012, 9:01 pm

HCCA wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

Do more in less time?

E-peen!

E-peen for real!
waste a time and money.. i now gonna buy my dual core processor phone.. LOL!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 9th, 2012, 4:14 pm

Anyone here interested in some XFX 7970 1000Mhzs lifetime warranty got a few coming in this week only 3600 Tuner price . Buy two get a discount .

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 9th, 2012, 10:16 pm

i agree with you for selling out ur cards

them thing is a waste since the 680s

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 9th, 2012, 11:57 pm

all the high end cards are a waste if you dont have 6 screens i keep saying this over and over.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » May 10th, 2012, 1:02 am

jm3 wrote:all the high end cards are a waste if you dont have 6 screens i keep saying this over and over.

So then using say two gtx 680's in sli is a waste when you only using 1 1080p screen?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2012, 3:31 am

jm3 wrote:all the high end cards are a waste if you dont have 6 screens i keep saying this over and over.

well everyone is entitled to his/her own opinion eh...

however!

my nvidia surround project planning has started since i have finally finished rig!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2012, 6:48 am

Chiney wrote:i agree with you for selling out ur cards

they are not they still holds the world record in vantage and 3mark 11 and tops the 680 in some games .

Plus these are new cards I will most likly put aside 3 for myself.

Postby bushwakka » May 10th, 2012, 7:33 am

i believe u man

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2012, 9:29 am

firstchoicett wrote:
Chiney wrote:i agree with you for selling out ur cards

they are not they still holds the world record in vantage and 3mark 11 and tops the 680 in some games .

Plus these are new cards I will most likly put aside 3 for myself.

Synthetic benching ( Vantage ) is nothing in the real world. So cant even consider that a level of anything really.

A system built with a GTX 680 or HD 7970 is nothing but a gaming machine. If a machine was built for the professional realm of things, it would have a professional grade card that would cost twice as much as the gamer consumer electronics.

With that being said. The lower few figures that the GTX 680 has over the HD 7970 is enough to render it a better card and to have AMD lower their prices. Lets not talk about temps.

Then you have the factor that the 7970 has the advantage over the 680 is memory spec.
But face a bump with the amazing worry free nvidia drivers that yield great performance increase as versions release.

All in all. If you are like me and budget isnt really an option, then the better card on average would be the choice of weapon. GTX 680. Both my 680s in SLi idle at 26c on air. Not sure how it would go when I add the last one though.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » May 10th, 2012, 10:02 am

Chiney wrote: Both my 680s in SLi idle at 26c on air. Not sure how it would go when I add the last one though.

Wow, that's impressive idle temps....why'd you need 3 tho? Going with more than 3 screens?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2012, 10:09 am

going with 3 screens

Humes

Postby Humes » May 10th, 2012, 10:44 am

Postby bushwakka » May 10th, 2012, 10:48 am

chiney how the hell u get that temp on air? ur room is ac? cuz it doh be 26c during the day outside

my 470gtx+ does idle on 55 pushing two monitors.....gets up to 75 running games
air cooled antec 1200 but my dottish motherboard northbridge cooler blows hot air directly on top of the gfx card tho

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 10th, 2012, 11:43 am

bushwakka wrote:chiney how the hell u get that temp on air? ur room is ac? cuz it doh be 26c during the day outside

air cooled antec 1200 but my dottish motherboard northbridge cooler blows hot air directly on top of the gfx card tho

I think it's time to clean ur card out,my 570 idle's at 38c with my ac off and 32c with my ac on,loads @70c with ac off and 65c with ac on

casper

Postby casper » May 10th, 2012, 11:55 am

i'll stick to my ps3 and xbox 360 yessss....lolz...i have both ps3 and xbox and both still cost less than one of alyuh high end graphics card... :lol:

not bashin the PC gaming world but i jus sayin i dont think i can see myself spendin all kinda $5k for ONE GPU nah boi...plus almsot $2k for a beefy power supply and STILL hadda get a good quality CPU that coastin over $2k as well...just to play a game that i can play on PS3 and get almost same experience minus keyboard and mouse...

big up to alyuh for having the passion for this that i dont

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2012, 2:10 pm

^ thanks, in your case you can quicker understand our pc world if you were to compare it to car audio.

yes bushwakka.

i aint spending all that money and have my room like a damn pot.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2012, 2:13 pm

bushwakka wrote:chiney how the hell u get that temp on air? ur room is ac? cuz it doh be 26c during the day outside

I think some time in this thread he mention his room is AC.

But that's great Temps man and it's true what you said but why you did not buy the 690? I'm thinking about getting 2 for my new rig but waiting to see what new battlefield coming out . Plus my graphics program waiting for the new update.

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2012, 2:16 pm

So what you feel 690 / 7990 ? Which card ? The 690 has a nice finish I for one don't want to remove that nice finish to add a water block .

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2012, 2:25 pm

^ what happened to ur 3 7970 plan?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 10th, 2012, 2:35 pm

That's for the 980 X Rig .

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2012, 2:44 pm

lol..

Postby bushwakka » May 10th, 2012, 3:38 pm

todd61 wrote:

I think it's time to clean ur card out,my 570 idle's at 38c with my ac off and 32c with my ac on,loads @70c with ac off and 65c with ac on

nah boy...ever since i get it....it was running that temp, no dust or cobwebs causing that

i think is abt time i change the mobo cuz that northbridge cooler design is the worst ever
check it below...watch where the vent blows directly ontop of the first PCIe slot

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2012, 4:02 pm

need a new board

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 10th, 2012, 4:56 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Just plugged in my flash drive and realised it got a virus.All my files got converted to shortcuts.
Followed the instructions from this website and got back ALL my files.Not spamming de thread.Just thought it might be useful to anyone who encounters this problem.
http://www.technologynext.org/how-to-re ... jet-drive/

a bit late but

http://www.softpedia.com/progDownload/U ... 37169.html

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 10th, 2012, 5:13 pm

remember the early Fermis (470/480) had heat issues, so 75 seems normal when running games because reviews show that at full load it should go up to 90. (max temp threshold is around 105)
but that 55 idle not sounding right. try opening the side of your case for a little while and see if any temps change.

xaira

Postby xaira » May 13th, 2012, 5:50 pm

Wishing happy mothers day to my three mothers

G31TM-P21

ASUS P7H55-M Pro

And whatever the board is on my lappy

...lol...