Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Yes
27%
No
73%

Total votes: 302

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 7:38 pm

Vote yes & no.....but if no please state the reason.

Please do not use religion as an argument.

Scoobert Bauce

Re: Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 13th, 2012, 7:40 pm

yup.

too bad this ched gonna get merged though

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 13th, 2012, 7:43 pm

Daran you looking for enough votes to justify his homosexuality???

Were you at the march BTW??? :lol:

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 7:46 pm

I'm not gay, but I have a lot of close friends who are and I feel it's my duty to stand up for them from evil in the society.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 13th, 2012, 7:47 pm

You've gotta be gay if you hang out with gay people....
you in the closet brah?

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 7:51 pm

aye keep it in one thread nah. you want to hear the same bible juice drivel they said there all over again here?

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2012, 7:52 pm

:popcorn:

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2012, 7:53 pm

Daran wrote:I'm not gay, but I have a lot of close friends who are and I feel it's my duty to stand up for them from evil in the society.

what wrong with them that they can't stand up for themselves??

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 7:54 pm

maj. tom wrote:aye keep it in one thread nah. you want to hear the same bible juice drivel they said there all over again here?

Just wanted to get a poll. I aint taking on any bible bullahs here.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 13th, 2012, 7:54 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:You've gotta be gay if you hang out with gay people....
you in the closet brah?

dude I have gay friends... lol... I dont go out with them like to a fete or anything, but we lime from time to time, and theyre pretty cool. Theyre not the flamboyant feminine type though :lol:

Postby ismithx » May 13th, 2012, 7:55 pm

whaaaa gwan popcaan

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2012, 8:01 pm

Daran wrote:
maj. tom wrote:aye keep it in one thread nah. you want to hear the same bible juice drivel they said there all over again here?

Just wanted to get a poll. I aint taking on any bible bullahs here.

for the record which bible?

Postby Sky » May 13th, 2012, 8:04 pm

There should be a 'don't give a fack' option.
I have no reason to be against it, but that doesn't mean I support them. Hell I don't support heterosexual marriages. I just don't give a fack. If you wanna get hitched with another from the same sex, bigup. No problem to me. But the only reason I'd support it is because gay people should have the right to be miserable too.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 8:06 pm

Sky wrote:There should be a 'don't give a fack' option.
I have no reason to be against it, but that doesn't mean I support them. Hell I don't support heterosexual marriages. I just don't give a fack. If you wanna get hitched with another from the same sex, bigup. No problem to me. But the only reason I'd support it is because gay people should have the right to be miserable too.

Then just vote no and stop being a drama queen.

Postby TRAE » May 13th, 2012, 8:08 pm

b@tty man fi ded

cyah have my chirren thinking this is normal behavior

Postby S_2NR » May 13th, 2012, 8:10 pm

people should be free to be with whoever they want. so yeah.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » May 13th, 2012, 8:13 pm

I can't state my reason due to the word filter that is used on this site. My reason loses the meaning when the word filter substitutes "p.c." words for certain words that I need to use. Sorry.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 8:24 pm

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 13th, 2012, 8:27 pm

some ppl are born gay due to hormone imbalances etc. They shouldn't be punished just cuz they gay.so no hard feelings Stephon. yuh kno isa lov steffy

Postby S_2NR » May 13th, 2012, 8:28 pm

Yodins wrote:some ppl are born gay due to hormone imbalances etc. They shouldn't be punished just cuz they gay.so no hard feelings Stephon. yuh kno isa lov steffy

jus so :|

Postby Sky » May 13th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Daran wrote:

Voting no would mean that I'm against it, which I'm not.
And this is what you do? Ask for opinions and then insult people when you get them?
Then FYAHYK!

Daran

Postby Daran » May 13th, 2012, 8:43 pm

Sky wrote:
Daran wrote:

Voting no would mean that I'm against it, which I'm not.
And this is what you do? Ask for opinions and then insult people when you get them?
Then FYAHYK!

dude, u said you against marraige on the the whole, then ur change ur mind at the end. It was confusing. Seems like I was wrong, so feel free to vote yes.

It will bode well for you in life if you get to the point quickly.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » May 13th, 2012, 8:49 pm

pan3660

Postby pan3660 » May 13th, 2012, 8:54 pm

No. Nothing wrong with being gay, but marrying is designed for the opposite sex. Marriage is intended for procreation and raising a family. Gay marriages is immoral (IMO). Again nothing wrong with being Gay. Same sex people can like and love each other, but for marriage purposes, I say that it is wrong. Primarily two people marry to procreate and raise a family. Everything in Nature is designed that way. Animals, Plants and Insects. Gay marriages is immoral plain and simple. There is right and wrong and that is wrong, period!

Postby AllTrac » May 13th, 2012, 9:00 pm

sure, let those bullas suffer like the rest of us.

Postby Sky » May 13th, 2012, 9:07 pm

Daran wrote:
dude, u said you against marraige on the the whole, then ur change ur mind at the end. It was confusing. Seems like I was wrong, so feel free to vote yes.

It will bode well for you in life if you get to the point quickly.

I said I didn't support hetero marriage and you understand it to be that I'm against it.
See? Can't process your data correctly. So I will not say I don't support it, because you'll make me a bigot like our friend pan3660 over there.

Postby shogun » May 13th, 2012, 9:13 pm

bassotronics wrote:

How original. :?

yet it's kinda ironic, if you think about it.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » May 13th, 2012, 9:15 pm

There should be an "I'm confused" option in the poll. No pun intended.

matix

Postby matix » May 13th, 2012, 9:21 pm

sure.....once they aint touch my piggy

Postby sharkman121 » May 13th, 2012, 9:30 pm

Agreed, there should be an option for i dont really give a fcuk.

doesnt bother me in the least, let them man marry man if they want.