Diesel Boys Annual Run to Icacos

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Re: Diesel Boys Annual Run to Icacos

Postby wagonrunner » May 16th, 2012, 3:05 pm

There are roads. So he safe. Those went to the beaches and back.

Postby Hook » May 16th, 2012, 3:16 pm

:lol: dat Matrix put up a fight going and coming

jpec

Postby jpec » May 16th, 2012, 4:50 pm

ahh sweet..thanks fellas...

chelsea29

Postby chelsea29 » May 16th, 2012, 6:43 pm

so as long as my vehicle is 4wd i can go on the run? do want to reach there and they say diesels only>

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 16th, 2012, 10:35 pm

fellas i think im out but if anything ill still meet up at the start to say hello :)

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 16th, 2012, 10:40 pm

never been icacos before so dont know what kinda terrain there is around the beach

It's mostly a long drive down to the southernmost tip (turn on your GPS of use googlemaps, it's really cool!)

THe terain there is mostly mangrove-like, with some grassy areas around the coconuts. Passable for stock-trucks on all-terrains.
Last time we went, we went only as far as Cedros, nearly drowned ourselves in a rive (see my avatar) and ended up playing in and around the coconut plantations (found plenty mud!)

The beach in icacos real nice to drive on, just watch out for sand dunes and hidden little crevices - you can potentially break an axle or leafspring there if you drive too fast!

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 17th, 2012, 9:35 am

We ent speeding down the beach; not because of the potential suspension damage, but because of the potential PEOPLE damage. A lot of children like to lie in these small pits and you cannot see them.

@chelsea29: bring what you drive and come!

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » May 17th, 2012, 12:20 pm

whats the lastest time alyuh leaving?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 17th, 2012, 3:25 pm

Looking to leave at 7:30

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 18th, 2012, 12:22 am

it's more than 1 1/2 hour drive down... so make sure allyuh use the bathroom before!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 19th, 2012, 5:27 am

Early Morning Roll Call....

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » May 19th, 2012, 7:00 am

I here alone in de car park

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 19th, 2012, 6:15 pm

Run was good fellas

Will most more info later

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » May 19th, 2012, 6:27 pm

Run was nice Columbus bay water was warm,had a nice time

Postby wagonrunner » May 19th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Glad you enjoyed. ;)

venum

Postby venum » May 20th, 2012, 8:19 am

lighthammer wrote:The beach in icacos real nice to drive on, just watch out for sand dunes and hidden little crevices - you can potentially break an axle or leafspring there if you drive too fast!

Exactly what he said - been there done exactly that (leafspring)

Pics, pics

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 20th, 2012, 5:07 pm

Run Report:

OK, after some last minute absenteeism, 5 vans met at Pizza Hut GC

After some small scrutineering and the usual ole talk, we left around 0815 Hrs
after a couple of stops along the way, we arrived at Icacos

a touching moment as 2 long lost brothers finally kiss and make up

driving as far as we could, we decided to have a mini "ironman" competition. alas, the lack of LSD was the downfall of some

then one newbie decide to lose his virginity

and was promptly sorted out by an oldie newbie :lol:

went for a romp in some grass

and then proceeded to Columbus Bay where the run ended.

Vehicles:
2 Hiluxes, 1 Navara, 1 Ranger and 1 B2500

special welcome to Paullct and trinibajan for making the drive

shoutout to 3stagevtec for passing thru.

run was BESS!!

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » May 20th, 2012, 5:57 pm

next run ,next run. it was great to finally be on a run instead of sitting at home watching the pics of it and wondering when will i be able to go on a a diesel boys run.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 20th, 2012, 8:12 pm

Nice. Good job fellas.

Paul u lose ur virginity on the 1st run .... U not easy buddy lol.

Paullct

Postby Paullct » May 21st, 2012, 11:48 am

there's always something special about that first time...

run was nice

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » May 21st, 2012, 1:47 pm

Glad you guys did not have any major incidents.

Paul, doh study it... it happens to the best of us... right Biggy?

Biggy, i hope you didnt stick in the 1" of mud like last time... :D

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 21st, 2012, 2:12 pm

323_wagon_dude wrote:Biggy, i hope you didnt stick in the 1" of mud like last time... :D

You ent have a data center to manage?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 21st, 2012, 2:14 pm

Paullct wrote:there's always something special about that first time...

run was nice

sweeks

Postby sweeks » May 21st, 2012, 2:15 pm

biggy82 wrote:
323_wagon_dude wrote:Biggy, i hope you didnt stick in the 1" of mud like last time... :D

You ent have a data center to manage?

You know you won't hear the end of that!

Postby wagon r » May 21st, 2012, 8:51 pm

...everyday is my day....!!!

Nylz

Postby Nylz » February 6th, 2014, 5:04 pm

TBS 1017...nice

Return to “Off Road Runs”