civic:Pbm7958 & prado:pcn 3480 *four dead by trincity*

acesinghit

Re: civic:Pbm7958 & prado:pcn 3480 *four dead by trincity*

Postby acesinghit » May 22nd, 2012, 11:16 am

When stupidity is in control of an automobile, stupid things happen as the end-result. Don't blame the Prado driver or Honda's inability to make sure that an 18 year old Civic cannot maintain cabin integrity after an impact at high velocity. Don't blame the Gov't either because before you the educated folk attained your free UWI degrees, accidents continue to take place back when your parents were small and the previous administrations should have installed proper road separation barriers long before May 2010 and the people did not complain then. Why complain now? You know how much roads, street lights, street signs, proper side-walks and barriers could have been built instead of approving the BL Stadium, NAPA, SAPA, Gov't Campus Plaza, and dozens of Prado's for Ministry use as Office vehicles? We know this Gov't is imploding with bacchanal so it seems developed nation status is once again on the back burner. Since Trinituner is home to so many know-it-alls I sometimes wonder where all this intelligence is being applied...maybe on threads. Carry on.

Postby rollingstock » May 22nd, 2012, 11:17 am

Hook wrote:All this speculation. I say we get Vin Diesel to go to the crash site late at night, touch the road and get a vision of the accident.

Who's with me?

Just as bad as online csi's

He saw one big crash and sheit and she still alive :?

Postby equipped2ripp » May 22nd, 2012, 5:37 pm

Hook wrote:All this speculation. I say we get Vin Diesel to go to the crash site late at night, touch the road and get a vision of the accident.

Who's with me?

Postby SR » May 22nd, 2012, 8:03 pm

aint nothing wrong with the rd in that area
even at high speed

Postby UML » May 23rd, 2012, 6:28 am

so why would a 16 year old girl be out clubbing with 25 year old men???

no wonder the mother of the teen refused to give the media her name!!

Last edited by UML on May 23rd, 2012, 7:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

civic:Pbm7958 & prado:pcn 3480 *four dead by trincity*

Postby Hook » May 23rd, 2012, 6:48 am

UML wrote:so why would a 16 year old girl be out clubbing with 25 year old men???

no wonder the mother of the teen refused to give the median her name!!

those nosy medians!

Postby UML » May 23rd, 2012, 7:16 am

Postby gt4tified » May 24th, 2012, 12:06 am

Any update on the Ag. CJ's medical state?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 24th, 2012, 11:50 am

thats why i will never buy a civic.. not saying that another car wouldve survived but civics break up so easily

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » May 24th, 2012, 12:27 pm

so speedmelter by your logic, do you think Mohammed al-Fayed should no longer consider purchasing a Mercedes Benz S-Class?

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2012, 12:37 pm

acesinghit wrote:so speedmelter by your logic, do you think Mohammed al-Fayed should no longer consider purchasing a Mercedes Benz S-Class?

willing to bet he hadda google that name :lol:

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » May 24th, 2012, 12:48 pm

acesinghit wrote:so speedmelter by your logic, do you think Mohammed al-Fayed should no longer consider purchasing a Mercedes Benz S-Class?

civic > Benz .......juss saying.... :mrgreen:

mimi007

Postby mimi007 » May 24th, 2012, 12:52 pm

gt4tified wrote:Any update on the Ag. CJ's medical state?

don't quote me on this but last i heard is that his brain is non responsive....

Postby MG Man » May 24th, 2012, 12:54 pm

yah well, people think buckling up in the back seat is a joke so.........

Postby K74T » May 24th, 2012, 12:57 pm

Kangaloo to be transferred to Johns Hopkins

JUSTICE of Appeal Wendell Kangaloo will be flown to the Johns Hopkins Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland, USA, for further treatment as soon as doctors give his family the all clear allowing him to be moved.

Court Protocol and Information Manager Jones P Madeira also said that Kangaloo was doing "much, much better and although he is showing signs of improvement he is still very critical."

Madeira was not able to say when Kangaloo, who has been warded at the Intensive Care Unit, of the Eric Williams Medical Science Complex, Mt Hope, since Sunday's accident, will be moved as it was a continuously developing scenario which depended on the judge's rate of recovery.

Kangaloo was severely injured in an accident which occurred around 5.30 a.m. on Sunday. He was the rear sear of a Toyota Prado SUV, accompanied by two members of his security detail, Cpl Terrence Fortune and PC Marvin Caesar, both assigned to the Special Branch. They were heading to Santa Rosa Park, Arima where the judge was going to see his horses exercise.

The accident occurred in the vicinity of Savannah Drive, between the Trincity and Orange Grove intersections on the east-bound lane when a Honda Civic crossed the median and collided with the SUV head on. Three men and a 16-year-old girl were killed instantly.

Kangaloo, who suffered severe head injuries, has been unconscious since the accident. The two police officers have been treated and discharged.

The victims were the driver of the car, Ryan Ramtahal, 25, of Industry Lane, Belmont; Jeremy Soyer, 24, of St James; Jovaughn Spencer, 22, of Braithwaite Street, Belmont and Megan Richards of Bagatelle Road, Diego Martin.

Spencer's funeral will be take place today at the St Margaret's Church in Belmont while Soyer's funeral will be also take place today at the Simpson's Funeral Home, Eastern Main Road, Laventille.

Police reported that the four were heading west as they were returning from a party at a newly opened nightclub Club Status in Arima.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kangaloo_to_be_transferred_to_Johns_Hopkins-153385135.html

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » May 24th, 2012, 2:00 pm

speedmelter wrote:thats why i will never buy a civic.. not saying that another car wouldve survived but civics break up so easily

no car survives vs a suv. it was not even a head on collision (prado mowed tru the middle of civic)

guess unless yuh intend on stayin on ur lane, bess you buy d biggest suv you can.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 24th, 2012, 2:13 pm

acesinghit wrote:When stupidity is in control of an automobile, stupid things happen as the end-result. Don't blame the Prado driver or Honda's inability to make sure that an 18 year old Civic cannot maintain cabin integrity after an impact at high velocity. Don't blame the Gov't either because before you the educated folk attained your free UWI degrees, accidents continue to take place back when your parents were small and the previous administrations should have installed proper road separation barriers long before May 2010 and the people did not complain then. Why complain now? You know how much roads, street lights, street signs, proper side-walks and barriers could have been built instead of approving the BL Stadium, NAPA, SAPA, Gov't Campus Plaza, and dozens of Prado's for Ministry use as Office vehicles? We know this Gov't is imploding with bacchanal so it seems developed nation status is once again on the back burner. Since Trinituner is home to so many know-it-alls I sometimes wonder where all this intelligence is being applied...maybe on threads. Carry on.

^^.....i feel that one..nicely said...but....why not to blame current regime?...yea it's inherited..but still nothing being done about it.......

out again.....(i get dizzy with cycling threads like these)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 24th, 2012, 3:39 pm

demand for prado may increase?

kual

Postby kual » May 24th, 2012, 3:45 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:demand for prado may increase?

so you know high demand high price. How much a prado will go for now? 1.2 Mil

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » May 25th, 2012, 12:18 pm

i dnt know who the fack is al fayed but ive seen a few accidents wid those civics and they always break into pieces like legos

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 25th, 2012, 11:51 pm

willing to bet he hadda google that name :lol:

speedmelter wrote:i dnt know who the fack is al fayed but ive seen a few accidents wid those civics and they always break into pieces like legos

thereby mooting acesinghit and MG Man's point.....

avenall

Postby avenall » May 26th, 2012, 12:14 am

all these civics playing subaru or evo's / they only upgrading their engine and forgetting it have brakes and etc.
Last edited by ~Vēġó~ on May 26th, 2012, 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: breakes changed to brakes

Postby Sky » May 26th, 2012, 12:31 am

^^ The car was stock.
People still refuse to believe that Hondas are generally faster than their counterparts of other brands.
This is due to different things, but it still remains, they do have more pep. That's why the owners sometimes get the illusion that they have race cars.

What creeps me out. I was told that the lower half of the girl's body was not found and it's most likely in the Prado engine bay.
When I pass there Wednesday and today, I saw a stain running from the right lane over to the shoulder, looking like a skidmark. Then where it stops on the shoulder, it goes straight across both lanes, looking like running fluid. No doubt, she's still on the road there. That's fkn creepy.

netsket

Postby netsket » September 26th, 2012, 7:14 pm

wahs d latest on Justice of Appeal Wendell Kangaloo?

Postby eliteauto » September 26th, 2012, 7:32 pm

he was discharged from the hospital and is now doing physiotherapy before returning

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 19th, 2013, 7:20 am

Justice Kangaloo has died.

People, no matter where you are sitting in a vehicle, wear your seatbelt.

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2013, 7:23 am

Umm a year later? Due to this incident?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 19th, 2013, 7:27 am

I am feeling this hurt...RIP Justice Kangaloo.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 19th, 2013, 7:28 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Umm a year later? Due to this incident?

Yeah, remember he was sent to the US for care due to internal injuries, he never recovered

Postby K74T » July 19th, 2013, 7:32 am

RIP Justice Kangaloo

BREAKING NEWS: Justice Wendell Kangaloo passes away…
Justice Kangaloo passed away at hospital around 1:40 Friday morning.

According to Jones P. Madeira, Manager of the Information and Protocol Division of the Judiciary of Trinidad and Tobago, Justice Kangaloo passed away at hospital around 1:40 Friday morning.

Reportedly from complications sustained in an accident he was involved in, in May 2012.That head on crash occurred on the Churchill Roosevelt Highway in the vicinity of Trincity in the early morning of May 20th, 2012.

http://www.tntfinder.com/news/breaking-news-justice-wendell-kangaloo-passes-away-listing-2681.aspx
Last edited by K74T on July 19th, 2013, 8:07 am, edited 1 time in total.