World's Fastest Pick up

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
johnn hommes

World's Fastest Pick up

Postby johnn hommes » May 14th, 2012, 9:08 am

As the Pickup's world market and we contend FORD 2012 Ranger and Mazda BT 50 are the leaders in pickup for this year,
This statement I know would hurt the hearts of some,,,,,but check some of the most popular sites,,,eg, Car Advice, edmunds, autoblog, top gear. motor trend,,etc

I did come across this and had to share with you all......

Check this BMW Pickup,,,,not just the 300kmph but also the 400NM,,,,,,
http://www.freshnessmag.com/2011/04/01/ ... day-prank/

lighthammer

Re: World's Fastest Pick up

Postby lighthammer » May 15th, 2012, 11:18 am

Not this kant again.

*proceeds to ignore the ignoramus*

bt50

Postby bt50 » May 15th, 2012, 11:28 am

lighthammer wrote:Image

Not this kant again.

*proceeds to ignore the ignoramus*

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby sliderz1 » May 15th, 2012, 11:52 am

LH ogoaaarrrrr :lol: :lol:

good stuff, but i dont see them doing that well in production.
In the Euro class the Amarok will pwn it. and everywhere else Thai/JDM and USDM across the board

jpec

Postby jpec » May 15th, 2012, 5:55 pm

good lord...this a fake allyuh....its an april fools joke...2nd time BMW did that as an april's fool joke..check the date....

yah shouldnt believe everything you read on the internet :roll:

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 15th, 2012, 11:41 pm

Just goes to show - John Hommes is a FOOLn cuz he believed it was real.

What a failure, and a foolish one at that.

Why don't you jump off a cliff, if you find the embarrassment too much to bear?

JOHN HOMMES FAILED!

... There, that should take care of the stupid child.

Postby sliderz1 » May 16th, 2012, 12:06 am

:oops: :oops:

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » May 21st, 2012, 10:46 am

Light hammer, your no brainier....Didn't I tell you,,seek some literacy skills...you smart child.
Read slowly below,if you have eye sight problem,,zoom.... please,,,,,if you still can't comprehend(this mean understand) ask you little bro/sis to help yah.......

"Ford F-150, Chevrolet Silverado, Dodge Ram, BMW M3…??? Being that it is April 1st today, this bit of news wasn’t too surprising, not till the hi-res images appeared. By literally removing half of the vehicle, BMW is aiming to produce the fastest street-legal pickup truck. Essentially a BMW M3 Convertible, with a M-spec V8 engine capable of producing 420-horsepower. BMW increased the load capacity to 450 kilograms with an aluminum sheet lined truck bed, the largest cargo hold on any M-Class vehicles. In addition, a trailer tow hitch, the first M3 vehicle to be quipped since its introduction over 25 years ago. Currently in the testing phase at the famed Nürburgring-Nordschleife, BMW hopes the vehicle will break the top-speed mark of 300 km/hour or 186 mph. No words on whether or not it will go into production in the near future, you can bet this to be one of the more extensive (and expensive) April Fool’s Day prank this year, though BMW officials insist it isn’t." (http://www.freshnessmag.com/2011/04/01/ ... day-prank/) (http://paultan.org/2011/04/01/bmw-m3-pi ... -unveiled/)

As for your leech/ flees/thick....jpec,slidez etc,,,,,please help him,,,,and be cautious,,,,cause the saying is true,,,,,,,,,,"show me your friends and I will tell you who you are"

Lighthammer,,,just a question,,what vehicle you driving? Hope it not that piece a tootoo in your profile pic,,,,,,,,where, it was recalled, High NVH, Lagging Turbo under 1600rpm, Noisy Cabin, Tranny problems, poor mpg, high reports of clutch failure and the list goes on,,,,,but say what atleast you could compete with the bedfords,,,,,cause after 2/3year,,,,the engine sounding louder than them.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 21st, 2012, 11:36 am

johnn hommes wrote:As the Pickup's world market and we contend FORD 2012 Ranger and Mazda BT 50 are the leaders in pickup for this year,
This statement I know would hurt the hearts of some,,,,,but check some of the most popular sites,,,eg, Car Advice, edmunds, autoblog, top gear. motor trend,,etc

I did come across this and had to share with you all......

Check this BMW Pickup,,,,not just the 300kmph but also the 400NM,,,,,,
http://www.freshnessmag.com/2011/04/01/ ... day-prank/

LMFAO!!! Johnnie boy you never miss a chance to show what a big stupid kant you are....please don't stop...provides great entertainment on tuner.

Oh yeah ... and Amorak over that Ford/Mazda shite any day of the week and twice on Sundays

Postby sliderz1 » May 21st, 2012, 12:02 pm

johnn hommes wrote:As for your leech/ flees/thick....jpec,slidez etc

nah hush yuh kant, i never been on your case as others here. This is a public forum and your hairs seem to ruffle easily when you rant about certain pickups and get return fire. Im sure a lot ppl is gonna have problems with some part of that pickup a couple years down the road with Ford's history i hope they rectify them.
The fact that you bash a 2006 model Nissan against a 2012 Version Ranger shows your idiocracy when it comes to fair comparison.

as i will always say to all fanboys in here across all forums
Brand Loyalty FTL

Good Day Sir

jpec

Postby jpec » May 21st, 2012, 2:05 pm

first of all JOHN HOMMES. you should be the last person on here talking about literacy skills because you can't even spell....the word is TICK not thick when referring to a blood sucking creature :|

2ndly i hate when im reading your comments and all i see is ",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,"

3rdly you always come here and type up some long ass paragraph about some random ass sheit and yet you NEVER make your point clear

what's your point of your ENTIRE ORIGINAL POST?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 21st, 2012, 4:09 pm

jpec wrote:first of all JOHN HOMMES. you should be the last person on here talking about literacy skills because you can't even spell....the word is TICK not thick when referring to a blood sucking creature :|

2ndly i hate when im reading your comments and all i see is ",,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,"

3rdly you always come here and type up some long ass paragraph about some random ass sheit and yet you NEVER make your point clear

what's your point of your ENTIRE ORIGINAL POST?

Hoss the man never have a point .... understand is just serious bun chest and toting going on.

BTW that BT50 real fugly and interior is crap compared to Amorak

civic minded

Postby civic minded » May 21st, 2012, 4:36 pm

STOP FEEDING THE TROLL!!!

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » May 21st, 2012, 6:32 pm

ban is imminent....

Postby sliderz1 » May 21st, 2012, 6:46 pm

civic minded wrote:STOP FEEDING THE TROLL!!!

the beatup is comical

Postby Team Loco » May 22nd, 2012, 12:00 pm

guys, its a fact this dude, dudette is a hermaphodite from golconda. it was posted by matix and verified by another tuner. lets stop feeding this troll.

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » June 28th, 2012, 12:52 pm

Lol...........
Truth really offends,,,,,,,,,,
Who selling Amorak in Trinidad?

BTW
SliderZ (That's a Jockey Short ehhh) nice to see you post you picture..we all know you better now
2006 Nissan,tell me what soo good about them. Maybe you had a special/unique one,,,,,lol

Postby Team Loco » June 28th, 2012, 4:18 pm

Team Loco wrote:guys, its a fact this dude, dudette is a hermaphodite from golconda. it was posted by matix and verified by another tuner. lets stop feeding this troll.

johnn hommes wrote:Lol...........
Truth really offends,,,,,,,,,,Who selling Amorak in Trinidad?

BTW
SliderZ (That's a Jockey Short ehhh) nice to see you post you picture..we all know you better now
2006 Nissan,tell me what soo good about them. Maybe you had a special/unique one,,,,,lol

we make no apologies for that.

Postby sliderz1 » June 29th, 2012, 10:27 am

johnn hommes wrote:BTW

want a cookie?

jpec

Postby jpec » June 29th, 2012, 11:03 am

why u still alive boy JOHNN HOMMES? i swear everytime i read your posts i feel so much dumber, like i'm turning into a fu*king vegetable

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 29th, 2012, 11:44 am

Ban is imminent......

Red Dawg

Postby Red Dawg » July 19th, 2012, 12:51 am

Just came across this thread and I find it hilarous,

To John Hommes

firstly,
You original post comes across like a series of unfinished thoughts. Maybe you should think things through before you type them. Better yet, next time you have an idea to post something here, write it on a piece of paper first, then throw it away.
Then again, you cant even spell the man name correctly, it is spelt John Holmes.

Secondly,
I find it extraordinarily funny that you found this pick up a full year late.
Yes the BMW pickup was an April's Fool joke, in 2011, but it is real.
It is based on the cabriolet due to the extra bracing that the convertible chassis has but is 50 kilo lighter than the cabrio.
Obviously it will not be going into production and this one is earmarked for use as a workshop transport vehicle for BMW's M division.

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » August 8th, 2012, 3:03 pm

Are you my God Father? Like the man you referring to John Holmes, you and Him is friends-Tells us!!!!!

And your Point Sir on the BMW?

Paullct

Postby Paullct » August 8th, 2012, 7:26 pm

to post or not to post?

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”