Buying used car for first time. Advice needed

kevinknr

Buying used car for first time. Advice needed

Postby kevinknr » June 30th, 2012, 9:31 am

Looking to buy my first car and I want some advice.

What brands and models should I consider? I hear Nissan and Toyota are easiest to maintain and most reliable. What about de other brands like Honda, Mazda, etc?

Also, what allyuh suggest my minimum price be? I have a tight budget but I want something dependable and easy to maintain.

And lastly, wats the oldest car that you recommend buying? Example - cars before 1995, 2000, etc.

Thanks in advance. I new to de car game so forgive my ignorance.

nismo007

Re: Buying used car for first time. Advice needed

Postby nismo007 » June 30th, 2012, 9:37 am

B13 or B14...good start.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » July 2nd, 2012, 12:03 pm

you should state a price range, that will help alot

triniboy

Postby triniboy » July 2nd, 2012, 12:31 pm

your price range will determine what cars we can recommend for you.

Postby K74T » July 2nd, 2012, 11:31 pm

kevinknr

Postby kevinknr » July 18th, 2012, 10:37 am

K74T wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=447674

Yeah, I posted this same topic in the Ole Talk Forum, I know. Ole talk has more traffic than the park.

Price range is $20,000 - $30,000..