T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Stephon. » June 16th, 2012, 1:30 pm

I got it yesterday and haven't really had a chance to drive it, the speaker system is nice, the interior is leather (which I'm not really a fan of but I didn't have a choice) it's as fun to drive as the Mazda 3. The handling is responsive, it drives like a car but a wee bit underpowered, not what you would expect for a vehicle with an aggressive look such as that one. The auto headlights are the same as the Mazda 3, way too sensitive, when I went to pick it up the lights came on, which was normal because I was indoors, but then I realized when I drove out into the road the lights remained on.

Overall I like it but I gotta agree that even though it's the fully loaded model, value for money isn't really existent, and it's evident by the little bit of power that the engine seems to be missing for a vehicle in this class. Dunno maybe I just need to break out the engine a bit more.

My mom seems to like it though, she took it this morning, and she told me she's taking it to go to church with tomorrow too lol.

Postby Stephon. » June 16th, 2012, 1:32 pm

Morpheus wrote:Sorento Stephon......

Maybe the ones you saw are already sold? Just guessing here...

Oh shux, I always pronounced it wrong then :lol:

soo

Postby soo » June 17th, 2012, 10:10 am

just a reminder to all. check your tyre pressures when you get your ride from the firm. all my tyres were on 42 psi. i think they do it for transportation.. but damn... fix that when you about to hand over to the customer ! maybe they forgot....

Postby Stephon. » June 17th, 2012, 10:24 am

What is it supposed to be?

soo

Postby soo » June 17th, 2012, 11:25 am

usually on the door pillar. mine is 33 front 31 back. varies by vehicle

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » June 29th, 2012, 12:46 am

bamp. like sales slow orwa

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 29th, 2012, 8:04 am

We waiting for PCX. PCW is old.

Postby Habit7 » June 29th, 2012, 2:01 pm

pyung99 wrote:bamp. like sales slow orwa

Local dealers dont have much new to offer. The new Ranger looking like any Hilux now, it won't be long before there is the Christmas tree version. McEnearney sticking with the new Focus (not so new now), but I hope that Sterling brings down the Skoda Rapid, which is a cheaper version of the Octavia, they will sweep the market.

Postby Stephon. » June 29th, 2012, 2:19 pm

The CX-5 is the only nice new vehicle in a showroom.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 29th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Habit7 wrote:
pyung99 wrote:bamp. like sales slow orwa

Local dealers dont have much new to offer. The new Ranger looking like any Hilux now, it won't be long before there is the Christmas tree version. McEnearney sticking with the new Focus (not so new now), but I hope that Sterling brings down the Skoda Rapid, which is a cheaper version of the Octavia, they will sweep the market.

Saw pics of the rapid. Looks very nice.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 2nd, 2012, 10:11 am

Chevrolet Captiva 2.2 - $365k
Hyundai Veloster 1.6 - $229k
Subaru Impreza 1.6 - $260k; 2.0 - $350k; 2.0 Sport - $357k
Subaru XV - $315k (intro price as it going up significantly soon)
Subaru Forester 2.0 fabric - $335k; fabric with sunroof - $345k; leather with sunroof - $360k
Subaru Legacy 2.0 leather - $360k; turbo 2.5 - $500k
Subaru Tribeca 3.6 - $660k
Toyota Corolla 1.5 basic - $173k
Toyota Hilux 3.0 auto - $249k
Toyota RAV4 basic - $283k
Toyota Yaris 1.3 basic - $149,900.

ROFL

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2012, 11:00 am

Why would anyone buy a yaris when you could get a rio, which is 100000000x more in value competed to the yaris, for 1000 dollars more. Dat logic!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 2nd, 2012, 12:09 pm

acesinghit wrote:Chevrolet Captiva 2.2 - $365k
Subaru Forester 2.0 fabric - $335k; fabric with sunroof - $345k; leather with sunroof - $360k

ROFL

:shock: What the new impreza coming with so? Curtain airbags? Sunroof? Dual zone AC? Good fuel economy? relatively low 0-60 times? Bluetooth? Tiptronic? All of the above?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » July 2nd, 2012, 12:40 pm

ROFL

ROFL fuh real ...... $260K for a dead-ass car and $230K for the water down Veloster? ..... these ppl gone clear but not as much as the fools who continue buying these over priced vehicles

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2012, 1:35 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars people buying a scooby, ain't looking at fuel Econ.

Postby Habit7 » July 2nd, 2012, 2:41 pm

ROFL

I checked this car out...

If it wasn't for the panoramic sunroof, a +6 footer like me cant even sport a frohawk. Plus I HATE cars with fake vents, and this car one too many. And if I am paying for a hot hatch either give me 3 doors or 5 doors, not a 4 door because the rear driverside door is non-existent for cost saving measures and marketed as COOL.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 2nd, 2012, 2:47 pm

Stephon. wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars people buying a turbo 2 litre and up scooby, ain't looking at fuel Econ.

Corrected that for you :lol:

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2012, 2:49 pm

Lmfao I dunno, I thought they were all more or less sport cars :oops:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 2nd, 2012, 2:58 pm

Habit7 wrote:

ROFL

I checked this car out...

If it wasn't for the panoramic sunroof, a +6 footer like me cant even sport a frohawk. Plus I HATE cars with fake vents, and this car one too many. And if I am paying for a hot hatch either give me 3 doors or 5 doors, not a 4 door because the rear driverside door is non-existent for cost saving measures and marketed as COOL.

I really want to check this car out. Passed one three times on the southbound at night cuz it looked pretty good in the dark. :lol:

I can't agree with the price though but looks wise in the night it definitely stood out. At first I thought it was European :oops:

Postby Stephon. » July 2nd, 2012, 3:17 pm

How true is it that the elantra is now around 205 grand and not 210 grand anymore? :?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 3rd, 2012, 3:48 pm

Stephon. wrote:How true is it that the elantra is now around 205 grand and not 210 grand anymore? :?

having 2nd thoughts?

Postby Stephon. » July 3rd, 2012, 3:59 pm

No, it's just that somebody doubting me when I say it's 210 for it, and he say he sure his partna paid 205 for it.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 3rd, 2012, 5:08 pm

Stephon. wrote:No, it's just that somebody doubting me when I say it's 210 for it, and he say he sure his partna paid 205 for it.

Possible, many salespersons offered me up to $10k off vehicles sticker price.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 3rd, 2012, 5:43 pm

I dunno if this was asked and answered in here already, but is there a law/ reason as to why companies are allowed to have a monopoly when it comes to having authorized dealerships :?:

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » July 4th, 2012, 12:17 am

o goar a 1.6 impreza iz 260k?

does dis mean civic will be 270k by end of year?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » July 4th, 2012, 8:17 am

^^^it means Subaru's resale value will increase.

men will want $150k for they used 2006 1.6ts jus now saying ah new one is 260k in d showroom :?

dem legacy men will call 300k for 07' GT's.. :|

Postby 16 cycles » July 4th, 2012, 10:09 am

saw an email that huge discounts on the Forester being offered....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 4th, 2012, 1:38 pm

I asking in here too,can some1 tell me the avg price for a R35...

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » July 4th, 2012, 5:09 pm

^^If you import a RORO one from online - in GOOD condition (grade 4 and higher), consider anywhere from 900,000 to 1.2 mill TTD (depending on how lucky you are at auction).

A brand new 2012 GTR (with the bigger turbos) will run you closer to the 1.6-1.7 million TTD mark.

So in summary, an "average" price for an "un-crashed" example with low mileage (less than 25K), cater for around 1 million TTD.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » July 4th, 2012, 10:27 pm

you can get a first gen RORO R35 for even less those prices stated (less than 900k).. not much less though