The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - THEY'RE HERE!!

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.
Porn Star

Re: The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - **LEAKED IMAGES!!!

Postby Porn Star » June 26th, 2012, 5:42 pm

2012 Ford Ranger. No availability of the fully loaded 3.2 until Maybe October. :cry:

Shortie

Postby Shortie » June 26th, 2012, 7:32 pm

Porn Star wrote:2012 Ford Ranger. No availability of the fully loaded 3.2 until Maybe October. :cry:

Pornie like you thinkin abt the Ford.....i guess jumping up and down on mine for Rally Trinidad worked.... :mrgreen:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » June 27th, 2012, 12:32 pm

Shortie, yup. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Suspension bess :lol: :lol: :lol:

johnn hommes

Postby johnn hommes » June 28th, 2012, 1:08 pm

Last week one of these 2.2 2012 ford, came by the heliport in couva
Geez,,,that thing have pace.....He challenged a 2012 Hilux and Navarra(Licensed TCW LE) for a run......It sped off like a bullet and left them way behind,,,,,,,,,,
I wonder whats the 0-100kmph? any one know? It hadda be a seriously low time..cause everyone was shocked...
I saw another 2.2 one on the highway ,, i sure more that 200kmph...cause I was in my bro Navarra doing 185kmph around 2am heading south.,,and it make we felt as if we park up.....Are these safe for the road with all this speed.........they built for racing........

I wondering now the 3.2 must be a monster?

Any one knows the top speed of the 2.2 and 3.2?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » June 28th, 2012, 2:16 pm

johnn, try google :|

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 28th, 2012, 7:44 pm

No vehicle is safe at high speeds. you really have to be a madman to be driving a pickup at 200kph.

Any slight problem in the road and you and your van will lose control...

It's a deathwish you must have to be driving at that speed.

bt50

Postby bt50 » June 29th, 2012, 8:32 am

johnn hommes wrote:Last week one of these 2.2 2012 ford, came by the heliport in couva
Geez,,,that thing have pace.....He challenged a 2012 Hilux and Navarra(Licensed TCW LE) for a run......It sped off like a bullet and left them way behind,,,,,,,,,,
I wonder whats the 0-100kmph? any one know? It hadda be a seriously low time..cause everyone was shocked...
I saw another 2.2 one on the highway ,, i sure more that 200kmph...cause I was in my bro Navarra doing 185kmph around 2am heading south.,,and it make we felt as if we park up.....Are these safe for the road with all this speed.........they built for racing........

I wondering now the 3.2 must be a monster?

Any one knows the top speed of the 2.2 and 3.2?

hear nah- after all the bash yuh bash nissan & toyota i wonder why:

1) yuh was driving a navara and not a bt50/ford heading south
2) why yuh didnt bash yuh brother for buying a navara

smh....

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 29th, 2012, 9:33 am

cuz he secretly loves Navara's and hilux...

oh how the truth offends!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » June 29th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Apparently none of the new rangers are coming with the locking rear diff. :cry:

bt50

Postby bt50 » June 29th, 2012, 3:12 pm

pornstar- correct...I went and looked at them about a month ago...no locking diff....no hill ascent/descent....immediately turned off and walked away....

of course the sales rep in south- (some young boy look like he was being a salesman on saturdays as he apparently going to school during the week)... seemed to not understand much about the vehicle....

Im patiently awaiting southernsales and the bt50-cuz ssl re-defines "waterdown version"....

Postby Team Loco » June 29th, 2012, 3:17 pm

lighthammer wrote:cuz he/SHE secretly loves Navara's and hilux...

oh how the truth offends!

FIXED

ron007

Postby ron007 » June 29th, 2012, 4:35 pm

Don't know if it mention but i here u have to have heavy T to drive the ford ........................

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » June 29th, 2012, 7:29 pm

bt50 wrote:pornstar- correct...I went and looked at them about a month ago...no locking diff....no hill ascent/descent....immediately turned off and walked away....

of course the sales rep in south- (some young boy look like he was being a salesman on saturdays as he apparently going to school during the week)... seemed to not understand much about the vehicle....

When I went to the stealership I didn't see the 3.2L version, dunno if that one comes with those features.

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » June 29th, 2012, 9:13 pm

bt50 wrote:
Im patiently awaiting southernsales and the bt50-cuz ssl re-defines "waterdown version"....

civic minded

The 2012 Ford Ranger & Mazda BT-50 - **LEAKED IMAGES!!! ****

Postby civic minded » June 29th, 2012, 10:02 pm

The 3.2l comes with all the features mention including voice controls, Bluetooth, reverse sensors not camera, that's feature is in the wildtrak. Also you get trailer sway control and sport tiptronic transmission

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 30th, 2012, 6:44 am

tourniquet wrote:
bt50 wrote:pornstar- correct...I went and looked at them about a month ago...no locking diff....no hill ascent/descent....immediately turned off and walked away....

When I went to the stealership I didn't see the 3.2L version, dunno if that one comes with those features.

i saw those features when i checked it out.....

civic minded

Postby civic minded » June 30th, 2012, 5:10 pm

Ford trinidad website doesn't have an updated spreadsheet but i found one on the web which should be close to the ones here

http://www.buyacar.co.uk/ford_ranger_di ... 0442.jhtml

here is the 3.2L

http://www.buyacar.co.uk/ford_ranger_di ... 0453.jhtml

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » June 30th, 2012, 5:32 pm

went and checked it out today...mehhh....it was aight, not bess like i expected, now the new M3 in BMW showroom, my god that is tempting me

Postby sliderz1 » July 4th, 2012, 6:43 pm

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 4th, 2012, 8:40 pm

how much for the m3?

mleewen

Postby mleewen » July 9th, 2012, 3:37 pm

yere it is true you need heavy t to drive one

mleewen

Postby mleewen » July 9th, 2012, 3:42 pm

yere it is true you need heavy t to drive one

badart

Postby badart » July 9th, 2012, 5:35 pm

u need heavy t for the 2.2 as well? from wht i heard you only need heavy t for 3.2

mleewen

Postby mleewen » July 9th, 2012, 8:25 pm

yes you need it for the 2.2 also

swordsman

Postby swordsman » July 18th, 2012, 7:48 am

civic minded wrote:how much for the m3?

950k i believe

civic minded

Postby civic minded » July 18th, 2012, 8:10 am

rule of thumb - once the MGW goes over 3000 - you need Heavy T

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 9th, 2012, 9:37 pm

Really in-depth review of the new ranger:

http://www.gpsvehiclenavigation.com/con ... est-review

lighthammer

Postby lighthammer » August 10th, 2012, 1:40 pm

Nice review,good read. Well thought out and thorough testing, and the ranger holds up well to lost tests.

But the price.. Always the price, *sigh*

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » August 10th, 2012, 11:38 pm

lighthammer wrote:Nice review,good read. Well thought out and thorough testing, and the ranger holds up well to lost tests.

But the price.. Always the price, *sigh*

Agreed, I thought the review was particularly through ... And I agree on the price, it's a big turn off for a vehicle you supposed to be able to abuse and misuse.

Locally, I also have an issue paying top dollar for a less than fully featured (no rear locking rear diff) model.

I think my next vehicle might just be a nice used late model defender that I can abuse the snot out of and go "ha ha" afterwards ... We'll see ...
Last edited by Mr. Go Slow on August 13th, 2012, 1:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sliderz1 » August 11th, 2012, 10:56 am

Mr. Go Slow wrote:I think my next vehicle might just be a nice used late model defender, I can abuse the snot out of and go "ha ha" afterwards ... We'll see ...

[experience] you might bite yuh tongue saying that eh [/experience]
:(

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”