My Legacy Wagon

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

dgobo

My Legacy Wagon

Postby dgobo » July 15th, 2012, 9:28 pm

Bought the car with intensions of replacing wifey's old ride, but she ended up not liking it too much. So i got stuck with it and well this is what happened

Mods list (installed)

Wisco Pistons
K1 Forged Connecting Rods (Wisco)
STI Crank
ACL Bearing
APR Head Studs
Cometic Head GAsket
Cosworth Blueprint high volume/pressure oil pump
Mishimotor Rad
Tranny oil cooler

TracLite 18x8 40ET wheels

To be installed this weekend
BC Racing Coilovers
STI Brembos

Awaiting tune

[img]http://img845.imageshack.us/img845/4619/088al.jpg

[img]http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/1754/076rg.jpg

What do you guys think so far ?????
Last edited by dgobo on March 26th, 2013, 11:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

air wick

Re: My Legacy Wagon

Postby air wick » July 16th, 2012, 7:34 am

looks gr8

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 16th, 2012, 9:04 am

sweet..

post pics when you put on those BC coilovers..

dgobo

Postby dgobo » July 16th, 2012, 10:45 am

^^ spoke to you yesterday I believe, you own the Wicked Silver PCH Leggy right? I installed those rims on sat but I think it's sticking out to much. It's touching now and will be worse with the coilovers, think I'm going to install the replica advans that Andy's can custom fit.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » July 16th, 2012, 12:04 pm

oh right..

the front touching too?

just roll the rear,
mine was 18 X 9.0, rolled the rear and did a very slight fender pull on the front ( placed half phone book between tire and fender and jacked down the car and it pushed out the fender slightly) no damages done to fender or paint

that was on tein S tech springs with bilsteins

i brought in rota grids 18 X 10 and those fit as well, no touching in the rear either once the fenders was rolled, 225 stretched tires though

the tracklite offset on those rims can be changed as well by andys

i prefer the advan reps for your car

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2012, 4:18 pm

ohhhhhhhhh so this is the car that ppl been telling me bout!!!...interesting front there Chap..thais a "love it or hate it" look....

nice parts list as well. You get Piston slap with the Weisco?

dgobo

Postby dgobo » July 16th, 2012, 9:06 pm

^^ What have they been saying ?????? :? :?

Yes, I get a lot of piston slap. It’s a bit annoying especially when the self proclaim mechanics insist something is wrong with the engine.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 17th, 2012, 1:20 am

been getting piston slap with the CP's i used in my build....

What have dey been sayn? lol...nothing to worry urself over buddie.... its a unique car....

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 17th, 2012, 3:38 pm

Now that's fresh.
Loving the scheme.

Lance

Postby Lance » July 17th, 2012, 8:17 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:been getting piston slap with the CP's i used in my build....

What have dey been sayn? lol...nothing to worry urself over buddie.... its a unique car....

How does the OEM knock sensor deal with that piston noise?

I assume it may interpret it as knock and pull timing like crazy.

dgobo

Postby dgobo » July 18th, 2012, 9:45 am

That may be true, cause I've read that most cars after a rebuild actually makes less power vs stock, thats before they retune of course

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 18th, 2012, 8:32 pm

car lookin bess...

luv the rims, luv the front...

all yuh missin is water/meth kit in dat mods list...

stock turbo??? vf38?

dgobo

Postby dgobo » July 18th, 2012, 10:26 pm

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:car lookin bess...

luv the rims, luv the front...

all yuh missin is water/meth kit in dat mods list...

stock turbo??? vf38?

thanks dude, meth might be added if needed

the car came with a vf44

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » July 19th, 2012, 12:30 pm

^^^^ OH YES... ITS A 07 MODEL..

WATER/METH SHOULD BE ESSENTIAL ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO RUN MORE THAN 18PSI BOOST..

gfbl

Postby gfbl » July 20th, 2012, 8:23 am

front has a veyron look to it, it looks good tho

webb

Postby webb » July 20th, 2012, 1:52 pm

saw this on the estate fadda bess

trini_Blitzen

Postby trini_Blitzen » July 24th, 2012, 12:06 am

looks bess....some nice parts there too....those DAMD bumpers are pretty hard to come by as RORO leggies...wagon look nicee...:) and i very much envy that moon roof!! WIsh the sedans came with those....:/

dgobo

Postby dgobo » August 3rd, 2012, 8:04 am

Coilovers and brembos installed. It's at stock height on the BC's. Thinking of raising it slightly.

Lance

Postby Lance » August 3rd, 2012, 1:30 pm

What's you impression of the BC's?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » August 4th, 2012, 9:22 am

i rode in nemesis legacy when he had the BCs

it was amazing

dgobo

Postby dgobo » August 4th, 2012, 12:46 pm

The BC's are not bad, i havent really had the chance to test the full potential as i just lowered the setting to the softest ride possible.

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » August 4th, 2012, 1:19 pm

Looks awesome bro.

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » August 4th, 2012, 1:32 pm

the BC takes a few days to settle in..

mine took almost a week, and it droped by about a 1/2 inch further...

after that then you should do adjustments, but other than that, i think they ride quite nicely..

Postby javishm » August 4th, 2012, 2:42 pm

dammm sweet

SubyDude

Postby SubyDude » August 4th, 2012, 4:48 pm

i love eeetttttttt

Postby javishm » August 5th, 2012, 10:22 am

i want!!

Postby Ted_v2 » August 9th, 2012, 12:31 am

Wagon looks So Amazing

Postby Monk BANzai » August 9th, 2012, 1:48 am

saw it tonight in the Airport looking 'For a park".... its better in person....lovely..

ash_tuner

Postby ash_tuner » August 11th, 2012, 8:06 pm

hey is this fore sale?? how much?

jussblaze

Postby jussblaze » August 13th, 2012, 11:44 am

not bad fellah

Return to “SUBARU”