Would I be eligable for rookie of the year?

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

adriano7910

Would I be eligable for rookie of the year?

Postby adriano7910 » July 19th, 2012, 10:09 am

Since this is the first season i have actually qualified for rookie of the year since previously i nvr did more than 3 races for the competitive season would i now or still be eligible for this or since I've raced a couple events i am not considered a rookie anymore. Ive never qualified for rookie of the year in the two years i've done this because i nvr did 4 races in my class before.

NB i don't want to be classed as a rookie in the group since i'd like newer drivers to be given this award so that they can continue to participate by archiving something at the end.

Re: Would I be eligable for rookie of the year?

Postby crazybalhead » July 19th, 2012, 10:32 am

Take yuh first place and cool yuhself nah Adriano... :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » July 19th, 2012, 10:41 am

adriano7910 wrote:Ive never qualified for rookie of the year in the two years i've done this because i nvr did 4 races in my class before.

sorry dey. no rookie of the year for you.

The rookie series will be conducted in the same manner as the championship series in that the minimum number of events to qualify will be 3 and there should be 2 or more rookies in a particular class in order to qualify for that class rookie at the end of the year. If a rookie only competes in 2 events for the year then their rookie status will remain for the following year. In all other cases the rookie status will end after competing in at least 3 events during the particular year in which they started to compete.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 19th, 2012, 10:56 am

Postby wagonrunner » July 19th, 2012, 11:07 am

chinup man. you working hard and well on the class championship. lol.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 19th, 2012, 11:14 am

wagonrunner wrote:chinup man. you working hard and well on the class championship. lol.

yea just always wanted to be rookie of the year but finances nvr permitted me to run all events before now cuz i was never supported in racing. It was seen as a waste of money although it being my only hobby aside from football.

OH WELL ES to win and championship to battle for

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 20th, 2012, 12:12 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:chinup man. you working hard and well on the class championship. lol.

yea just always wanted to be rookie of the year but finances nvr permitted me to run all events before now cuz i was never supported in racing. It was seen as a waste of money although it being my only hobby aside from football.

keep up the spirit ............ but i will hand your ass to you in the shoot out :lol: :lol:

if i make it that is :cry: :cry:

Postby wagonrunner » July 20th, 2012, 1:10 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:but i will hand your ass to you

Iggy handles your ass

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 20th, 2012, 1:42 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
adriano7910 wrote:

keep up the spirit ............ but i will hand your ass to you in the shoot out :lol: :lol:

if i make it that is :cry: :cry:

please say is a auto car we driving.

Postby wagonrunner » July 20th, 2012, 2:29 pm

adriano7910 wrote:please say is a auto car we driving.

has been in the past. someone verifies it stays in D. Is no advantage / disadvantage to anyone.

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”