HELP NEEDED - Opportunity for engineers

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 2nd, 2012, 2:36 pm

I am in the process of developing a device that can help save the environment and while I have the vision, I have no knowledge, expertise nor money to make it a reality. I am presently in the process of entering an inventor's competition and am hoping to win a grant to develop this idea.

While the primary reason for me developing this is to help save the environment, it can potentially make anyone involved very rich. I am not divulging any details at the moment as the few that I have shared it with, thinks that it is a fantastic idea and should be protected.

At the moment, I am looking for a mechanical engineer, a civil engineer, a structural engineer, an environmental engineer, an electrical engineer and a programmer to help on this. All that I am asking is for a united dedicated effort and I can assure you of great things, once my vision is realized.

PM me or call 788-2482
Last edited by ilove3 on June 2nd, 2012, 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: HELP NEEDED - Opportunity for engineers

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 2nd, 2012, 2:53 pm

How will it save the environment?

Kindest Regards,

Rory Phoulorie, R.Eng.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 2nd, 2012, 2:59 pm

By cleaning up the rivers of the world by removing rubbish.. thats it in a nutshell

trinihub

Postby trinihub » June 2nd, 2012, 3:03 pm

Where will you put the rubbish?

Postby Bizzare » June 2nd, 2012, 3:06 pm

ilove3 wrote:By cleaning up the rivers of the world by removing rubbish.. thats it in a nutshell

really. i have to hear this one :lol:

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 2nd, 2012, 3:46 pm

Rahtid and I have been conversing on this... he would comment on feasibility of my idea

Postby UML » June 2nd, 2012, 3:49 pm

good luck with your project. hope u get through and it becomes a success.

rahtid...ah go give yuh a twenny 8-)
Last edited by UML on June 2nd, 2012, 3:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 2nd, 2012, 3:54 pm

Thank you man... I would keep you all updated through this thread. If successful, its could make major contributions to our economy

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2012, 6:41 pm

OP whatever you do, non-disclosure agreements for all that help you out.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 2nd, 2012, 8:49 pm

Rfai, I am was now about to state here that I have been getting great responses and anyone and everyone coming on board must be prepared to sign an non-disclosure agreement in the presence of everyone else and copies given to each member of the team. Good looking out though. Thanks.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2012, 10:53 pm

OP,if you really serious bout this,all you need to do is going in UWI,where it have real "engineers'' about to graduate and advertise your thing,you would surely get what you looking for.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 2nd, 2012, 11:13 pm

Thanks and I would eventually; right now its a concept that I am working on so all who sincerely give of themselves at this level, when this becomes a success, it would worth their efforts for generations to come

Postby Gladiator » June 2nd, 2012, 11:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:OP,if you really serious bout this,all you need to do is going in UWI,where it have real "engineers'' about to graduate and advertise your thing,you would surely get what you looking for.

HaHaHa!!! "real" yuh say.

Postby Gladiator » June 3rd, 2012, 12:03 am

ilove3 wrote:Thanks and I would eventually; right now its a concept that I am working on so all who sincerely give of themselves at this level, when this becomes a success, it would worth their efforts for generations to come

Who is financing this project?

If you have an idea and you think its worth something, start putting pen to paper. Do a lot of research and make sure your "invention" is unique or else you wont be able to apply for a patent.

When I worked at NIHERST, I was head of the innovation and invention division. I am not sure about their current operations since I left there about 10 yrs ago.

Make a visit to the Creative Design Lab at NIHERST and talk to the people there. They will be able to guide you toward keeping proper records and making a prototype. Remember you cannot patent an idea.. They also had funding available through the Prime Minister's award for innovation and invention, find out if this still exists and how to register and take part in it.

secret_service

Postby secret_service » June 3rd, 2012, 10:04 am

ilove3 wrote: I have the vision, I have no knowledge, expertise nor money to make it a reality.
I am looking for a mechanical engineer, a civil engineer, a structural engineer, an environmental engineer, an electrical engineer and a programmer to help on this. All that I am asking is for a united dedicated effort and I can assure you of great things, once my vision is realized.

PM me or call 788-2482

What stopping one of your engineer partners from selling you idea overseas (after you all work on developing it)

http://cci.gov.tt/
Last edited by secret_service on August 3rd, 2012, 9:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 3rd, 2012, 8:59 pm

Your first statements are simply repeating what I have said but I understand what you are saying with the rest and I am in the process on protecting what I envision. I have so far received some very good responses and as rfari said, a non disclosure agreement is very important to this

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 8th, 2012, 10:32 am

People, when u PMing me, pls leave a contact number

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 13th, 2012, 7:10 pm

Thank you for the great responses. This is going to become a reality soon enough. I met with Rahtid and Rfari amongst others and they are in... thanks guys..

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 13th, 2012, 8:34 pm

dude..apply for your patent...before someone steals your work

Postby Gladiator » June 13th, 2012, 10:11 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:dude..apply for your patent...before someone steals your work

He cannot patent an idea... he needs engineering drawings and a working prototype to apply for patent

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » June 14th, 2012, 6:54 am

Ummmmm actually, an idea can be patented... I have done the research as I was thinking just like you before. I am in the process of patenting the device though and all members of the team would be named as co-owners. Equity is one of my objectives.

Gladiator wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:dude..apply for your patent...before someone steals your work

He cannot patent an idea... he needs engineering drawings and a working prototype to apply for patent

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 2nd, 2012, 5:01 pm

UPDATE: A team of engineers including RFARI from this forum, worked with me to enter a local inventor's competition since my first post and guess what? WE WON! So our dream is going to be a reality... would be updating this thread as needed. Look for us...

Postby Bizzare » August 2nd, 2012, 5:05 pm

doubter turned believer.

Postby stev » August 2nd, 2012, 5:09 pm

wow....thats great!!! let us know what u all did in the end and what the competition did.

ilove3

Re: HELP NEEDED - Opportunity for engineers... WE WON!!!!

Postby ilove3 » August 2nd, 2012, 5:12 pm

Just updating this thread to inform the doubting Thomas that we, my team of engineers and I, have won the competition

Re: HELP NEEDED - Opportunity for engineers... WE WON!!!!

Postby Rory Phoulorie » August 2nd, 2012, 5:15 pm

ilove3 wrote:Just updating this thread to inform the doubting Thomas that we, my team of engineers and I, have won the competition

Congratulations.

Postby RBphoto » August 2nd, 2012, 5:40 pm

Good going!!!

Postby rfari » August 2nd, 2012, 7:57 pm

Box ah morney, sock ah morney.
Congrats richard. Wuk now start

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » August 3rd, 2012, 8:38 am

Thank you people. and LOL@ Rfari.... doh play as if yuh is not part of this. Rfari is one of the engineers that 'secret_service' may have alluded to in his post; a VERY bright young man who I am sure, if he only thought that I was exploiting him as was suggested by secret_service,, he would not have been there from the start . remember as I said, money is a side benefit? For those who wondering what kinna money we talking about, the river considered to be the filthiest in the world is the Citarum River in Indonesia. The Asian Development Bank granted $500 Million in USD to have this river cleaned. That would be out ultimate test and as i said, money is not our objective... saving the planet is.

So some others have asked to join and I am hoping that others also join in with us as I am sure that we would be reaching far. Just saying that you can inbox me what you think that you can contribute and if you're not sure, just tell me what you would like to do... we, as a crew, are very open to new ideas

Postby crazybalhead » August 3rd, 2012, 8:41 am

If you don't stop with all this cloak and dagger sheit, I feel this thread will get a lockity lock. let's get an idea of what you are doing. And this mysterious "competition" that you won.