WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

civicgirl

WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby civicgirl » March 1st, 2012, 10:50 am

HEY GUYS CAN A QG18 FIT IN B13?

Re: WTK- QG18 IN A B13?

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 10:53 am

yes it can fit, but some modifications must be done....

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 1st, 2012, 5:22 pm

It should fit up like the QG15.
The mods would be to the mounts right Black Start?

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 5:59 pm

^ I already put her on to somebody who will help her out. Hope she gets through.

NR8

Postby NR8 » March 8th, 2012, 7:33 am

You get through with the engine civicgirl?

civicgirl

Postby civicgirl » April 15th, 2012, 9:50 am

No boys ...ain't do anything yet....nail say I cud use the CD20 transmission with the Ga15 engine...so I looking for just d engine with harness and everything to do the conversion...

civicgirl

Postby civicgirl » April 15th, 2012, 9:52 am

Oops....meant ANIL...(dam dictionary correction)

yakuza

Postby yakuza » April 15th, 2012, 6:58 pm

Black Start wrote:yes it can fit, but some modifications must be done....

NR8 wrote:It should fit up like the QG15.
The mods would be to the mounts right Black Start?

No modifications need to be done, all GA mounts and brackets will work on the QG.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 21st, 2012, 11:55 am

OP,nice sig! lol

hope u get through...Anil will sort u out bess! yuh car that is! :oops: :mrgreen:

Postby black start » August 15th, 2012, 7:41 pm

op, you had got through?

ddog

Postby ddog » August 16th, 2012, 5:24 pm

http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-p ... 14-project

check that out before you attempt it, the gauges might be some headache to get to work.....

QG

Postby QG » August 28th, 2012, 8:58 pm

ddog wrote:http://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/157471-sunny-b14-project

check that out before you attempt it, the gauges might be some headache to get to work.....

I heard the instrument panel needs to be changed. GA series are equpped 16bits and the QG series are 32 bits.

Dont know if any electrician has worked around this and used original setup.

shopboyadam

Postby shopboyadam » February 17th, 2013, 8:14 am

bolt for bolt