Patrick Manning: 1946-2016

wagon

Patrick Manning: 1946-2016

Postby wagon » August 25th, 2012, 8:37 pm

At 8:15AM today, Former Prime Minister Patrick Augustus Mervyn Manning passed away peacefully at the San Fernando General Hospital after battling Acute Myeloid Leukemia. Former Prime Minister Manning was surrounded by his family and loved ones.

The Manning family would like to thank everyone for their prayers, love and support during this trying time.

Funeral arrangements will be announced in due course

RIP. Patos. A good Innings. Whether you agreed with his decision making or not he gave his life to the service of country.

maZdaspeed6

Re: The Honorable Patrick Manning

Postby maZdaspeed6 » August 25th, 2012, 8:47 pm

Dey said he was discharged from hospital on d 7pm news...

wagon

Postby wagon » August 25th, 2012, 8:50 pm

Ok didn't get a chance to watch

Postby gt4tified » August 25th, 2012, 9:11 pm

Man say 'The Honorable' yes..... Lolz

Postby Team Loco » August 25th, 2012, 9:18 pm

I think the title is well deserved

Postby S_2NR » August 25th, 2012, 9:29 pm

who is patrick manning?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 25th, 2012, 9:33 pm

S_2NR wrote:who is patrick manning?

past and future PM

Postby skylinechild » August 25th, 2012, 9:49 pm

he is an idiot. all the money he thief from the treasury cant help him now.
where his buddies calder hart and reverend pena or his choir divine echoes?

you reap what you sow mr manning.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 25th, 2012, 9:50 pm

Team Loco wrote:I think the title is well deserved

No its not.

Postby sharkman121 » August 25th, 2012, 9:55 pm

skylinechild wrote:

i knew this thread wouldnt go long without a KANTISH statement :roll:

Postby pioneer » August 25th, 2012, 10:09 pm

skylinechild wrote:

Hey phaggot, I guess your parents/family are super human immune to disease and sickness

You deserve a ban

Postby rfari » August 25th, 2012, 10:19 pm

There was a rumour this evening that he passed away. People really want the worst of the worst to happen to the guy. Hope he gets better soon

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » August 25th, 2012, 10:25 pm

rfari wrote:There was a rumour this evening that he passed away. People really want the worst of the worst to happen to the guy. Hope he gets better soon

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 25th, 2012, 10:44 pm

Once again tuner keeps it classy :roll:

People are so misguided to blame one man for everything they actually hoping the worst yes.

If the PP could brainwash ppl like that then we only get the government we deserve.

Postby pioneer » August 25th, 2012, 10:52 pm

The person responsible for the state trinidad in is peeing tru a straw atm

brb robbie

Postby BrotherHood » August 26th, 2012, 1:05 am

skylinechild wrote:

d fcuk i really seeing here. notsureifsrs.

ANYONE can get sick bruh. Not because a man did or didn't know X or Y while as a Member of Parliament in the Republic of Trinidad & Tobago means he/she will suffer a stroke.

Regardless of what, Mr. Manning as been ailing for some months. The most we can do is wish him well and the best in his future endeavours.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 26th, 2012, 1:19 am

I thought he say he want to be ah pastor when he retire ???

I sure he will find enough "sheep" to follow him.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 26th, 2012, 1:34 am

He ded?

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2012, 3:16 am

skylinechild wrote:

As much as I dislike the PNM. Its unfair to say he stole from the treasury. Manning was mislead by greedy businessmen and his gimme gimme PNM MPs ,friends and the racists.
Health is something that you never wish bad to anyone cause one day we all will get old. Hes my MP and I do know that he has helped alot of people in San do east.

Postby skylinechild » August 26th, 2012, 6:38 am

sharkman121 wrote:
skylinechild wrote:

i knew this thread wouldnt go long without a KANTISH statement :roll:

everyone is entitles to their opinion and that is MY opinion..... if you dont like it HYMC and UDFR.... :fist:

Postby pugboy » August 26th, 2012, 6:53 am

Absolutely correct, the ppl who respond about others tiefing worse off

This thing about a person not wishing well is nonsense.
If that is the case then better release all the old frail war criminals.

Postby skylinechild » August 26th, 2012, 6:54 am

skylinechild wrote:

As much as I dislike the PNM. Its unfair to say he stole from the treasury. Manning was mislead by greedy businessmen and his gimme gimme PNM MPs ,friends and the racists.
Health is something that you never wish bad to anyone cause one day we all will get old. Hes my MP and I do know that he has helped alot of people in San do east.

when did i wish him bad health??? i just said he had more to come....
he was mislead by greedy businessmen...ok..
so all the time when he was rolling around in a vehicle with coat of arms on it???

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2012, 7:34 am

skylinechild wrote:

you reap what you sow mr manning

so all the time when he was rolling around in a vehicle with coat of arms on it???

^^^See your statement in bold
Regardless of what a person does never imply bad health to them.

Postby r3iXmann » August 26th, 2012, 7:53 am

skylinechild wrote:

you reap what you sow mr manning

^^^See your statement in bold
Regardless of what a person does never imply bad health to them.

Really? Throw back this board a few yrs and everyday was some anti PNM sentiment and people wishing Manning dead. In fact some of the same people blasting skylinechild used to engage in said behaviour. Allyuh great yes lol

jetta

Postby jetta » August 26th, 2012, 8:23 am

news now come to hand .that keith rowley visits manning at home and as soon as he left patrick take in sick and had to be rush to hospital.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 26th, 2012, 8:41 am

Let us remember that our dear PM was also recently ill and no such remarks were made even though they could have been made.

Also when Mr Panday did numerous bypass surgeries no sentiments from even the staunch Pnmites were heard.

Let's just say that these new pp supporters are really crass and immature. They don't even know how to not be spiteful so i guess that's why we are in this state.

Postby zoom rader » August 26th, 2012, 9:27 am

Crackpot wrote:Let us remember that our dear PM was also recently ill and no such remarks were made even though they could have been made.

Also when Mr Panday did numerous bypass surgeries no sentiments from even the staunch Pnmites were heard.

Let's just say that these new pp supporters are really crass and immature. They don't even know how to not be spiteful so i guess that's why we are in this state.

Dude PNM supporters invented the state of "crass and immature".
when Robbie was held captive, PNM people wished that he was shot dead. Those same people praised him when he selected the PNM over the UNC in 17-17 deadlock.

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » August 26th, 2012, 9:51 am

skylinechild wrote:

correct some may call it KARMA remember dat man wanted to send home all inland revenue staff and all local goverment workers ,a heavy property tax you first was kick out of goverment and now the cry of the people fall back on you mr honorable patrick manning .

Postby S_2NR » August 26th, 2012, 9:58 am

oh, i remember now :|

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 26th, 2012, 11:20 am

in spite of everything i still don't wish death on him... that's just terrible