* Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

taurine

* Offical AE111 Levin Forum *

Postby taurine » April 21st, 2012, 11:15 am

Not sure if there is a forum for the Levin owners in here...just thought it would be cool to share advice,pics, videos, information and potentially organize meets. I will definatly appreciate the advice, being a new tureno owner. 8-)

Feed back would be really appreciated!!! Thanks!

Re: *Offical AE111 Levin Forum*

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2012, 11:24 am

*paging stev-e*

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » April 23rd, 2012, 11:45 pm

Sounds good...I in dat..even though meh levin real sake down these days.

this is how it used to look

01.jpg
01.jpg (220.1 KiB) Viewed 23511 times

02.jpg

A friend of mine on Clubae111 did this for me. Hope fully soon she will be looking similar to this
04.jpg
clubae111.co.uk
04.jpg (47.35 KiB) Viewed 23509 times

one of the pics off the net. I'll add sum more later
tulj28-590x394.jpg
one of the pics i got off the net

taurine

Postby taurine » April 24th, 2012, 6:23 pm

Looks sick firehead.. when i leave the office ill post some pics of mine...that white real mad!

Not to sure how i feel about the "no wing doe" :s

DJShortCircuit

Postby DJShortCircuit » May 7th, 2012, 10:03 pm

my old levin, sold it last year :cry:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » May 18th, 2012, 7:13 pm

a Levin looks so damn cool, saw one own my side last week, looked and sounded sick....

PRS_Performance

Postby PRS_Performance » May 18th, 2012, 11:06 pm

May not have a Levin....but definitely have the 20v BT heart :)...will share some pics soon

taurine

Postby taurine » June 26th, 2012, 4:19 pm

havent been on the forum for a lil while, here are some more pics and i been working on a lil video hope to post it this week...u guys will let me know what u think!!! 8-)
IMG-20120611-00354.jpg
IMG-20120607-00085.jpg
IMG-20120606-00082.jpg
IMG-20120530-00060.jpg
baby.jpg
baby.jpg (29.07 KiB) Viewed 23137 times

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » June 27th, 2012, 3:41 pm

I dont own one anymore too... ;(

taurine

Postby taurine » July 11th, 2012, 12:05 am

As promised i made a small lil video of a beach run on the north coast. These cars are so much fun to drive hope you enjoy... 8-)

if u cant view it ill try uploading to youtube...thanks.

zorced

Postby zorced » July 12th, 2012, 6:22 pm

cool drive there bai and bess nero track

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » July 12th, 2012, 8:06 pm

nice vid, I see a cruise in the future :)

taurine

Postby taurine » July 13th, 2012, 9:54 am

thanks fellas...i wanna organize one in the near future..

taurine

Postby taurine » August 13th, 2012, 2:37 pm

any one know where the killswitch(button) for the emobalizer is on the bzr levin? need to know asap

Postby stev » August 20th, 2012, 3:55 am

lost soul wrote:*paging stev-e*

:lol: i now seeing this thread.

PC that have my pics down at the moment, will upload some as soon as i fix it.

right now the entire right side still rub down :( fixing soon...as soon as i get time off from work.

Postby stev » August 20th, 2012, 3:57 am

btw @ taurine....did that sunroof come stock or was it installed after?

taurine

Postby taurine » August 30th, 2012, 8:15 pm

it was the fully loaded model, it came stock...

who's making it to the toyota lime tomorrow? i say we rounds up a levin clip and make style lol

DJShortCircuit

Postby DJShortCircuit » September 3rd, 2012, 8:36 am

found some more pics

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » September 3rd, 2012, 9:24 pm

since we doin pics:

[imgwh][/imgwh]
IMG01248-20120324-1630.jpg
IMG01248-20120324-1630.jpg (66.21 KiB) Viewed 22689 times

[imgwh]
IMG01175-20111231-1330.jpg
[/imgwh]
IMG01249-20120324-1630.jpg
IMG01249-20120324-1630.jpg (65.75 KiB) Viewed 22689 times
IMG01251-20120324-1726.jpg
IMG01251-20120324-1726.jpg (67.09 KiB) Viewed 22689 times
IMG01257-20120409-1805.jpg
IMG01257-20120409-1805.jpg (62.41 KiB) Viewed 22689 times
IMG-20120730-00118.jpg
IMG-20120730-00118.jpg (64.66 KiB) Viewed 22689 times

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » September 8th, 2012, 11:55 am

^^^Where yuh get that rad from?

Postby Ted_v2 » September 8th, 2012, 10:59 pm

love it.

sick engine bay and rolling on steelies

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » September 9th, 2012, 3:41 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:^^^Where yuh get that rad from?

Reddo, Radiator is actually for an S13 application. Ended up retrofitting it as i needed a rad asap at the time. I would have rather fitted one for ae111 but thats just how it ended up. I beleive it was sourced from a shop in Enterprise. Friend got it for me, me and my pops fitted.

sound boy 64 wrote:love it.

sick engine bay and rolling on steelies

Thanks Soundboy. Hoping to finally get it how i envisioned it by christmas. Had plans for it in the past, but circumstances have it on hold at the moment.

Installed SARD FPR & universal Guage . (sard guage was in BARS)
FPR Installed 1.jpg
FPR Installed 1.jpg (39.39 KiB) Viewed 22580 times

FPR installed 3.jpg
FPR installed 3.jpg (53.42 KiB) Viewed 22580 times

FPR Guage 1.jpg
FPR Guage 1.jpg (49.03 KiB) Viewed 22580 times

So busy cant even get time to fit: CUSCO Coilovers (Zero 1) & TRD Cat Back Exhaust (63mm)

CUSCO.jpg
CUSCO.jpg (40.68 KiB) Viewed 22583 times
CUSCO 2.jpg
CUSCO 2.jpg (36.9 KiB) Viewed 22583 times
AE111 Exhaust Box.jpg
AE111 Exhaust Box.jpg (52.1 KiB) Viewed 22582 times
AE111 Cat Back.jpg
Last edited by firehead.. on September 9th, 2012, 4:41 pm, edited 3 times in total.

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » September 9th, 2012, 4:01 pm

Right so we on d levin forum.

1st Question: I have good spark from the coil to the distributer. However, spark from the plug wires seem weak. When i pull any of the plug wires and hold it close to a ground point, i dont see any spark jumping to ground. Car starts and idles fine no probs, but just lately under power. Could it be the distributor or Cap/Rotor?. Plug wires are fine as they tested to manufacturer specs and are not leaking (allowing spark to escape).

Also, anyone know where i may find a cap/rotor besides foreign used?

Suggestions?

DJShortCircuit

Postby DJShortCircuit » September 9th, 2012, 7:57 pm

i had a stuttering problem in mine but it was caused by bad plugs. Also i am supposed to have a used distributor packed down, can let it go for small money if you interested.

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » September 9th, 2012, 8:33 pm

DJShortCircuit wrote:i had a stuttering problem in mine but it was caused by bad plugs. Also i am supposed to have a used distributor packed down, can let it go for small money if you interested.

PM me your price & location. Distributor complete with cap?

How come you chaged it?

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » September 16th, 2012, 2:26 pm

This is mine, but it's for sale though. :(

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=460473

Kirk

jay ahmad

Postby jay ahmad » September 20th, 2012, 3:12 pm

cud yall tell me where i cud get parts for dis car?? doesnt matter what it is cud b interior or suspension. I did a blacktop conversion on my local ae111 corolla hatch, wud dese parts fit??

Postby stev » October 9th, 2012, 3:52 pm

jay ahmad wrote:cud yall tell me where i cud get parts for dis car?? doesnt matter what it is cud b interior or suspension. I did a blacktop conversion on my local ae111 corolla hatch, wud dese parts fit??

there is a place in bamboo...i cant even remember the dam name....they have a lot of levin parts both in and out.

wen next i in bamboo i would update this thread with the name of the place

taurine

Postby taurine » October 13th, 2012, 7:23 pm

please do, @stev i would like to know myself

Postby stev » November 23rd, 2012, 3:33 pm

sorry guys...didnt go bamboo in a while....real busy these days....I am supposed to pass in 2mrw (Saturday)...I would get d name of the place and contact numbers.

Return to “TOYOTA”