info for sr20de

MasterJletsrace

info for sr20de

Postby MasterJletsrace » August 8th, 2012, 10:55 am

i running a sr20de black top fwd the one from the nissan p11 with a lsd gear box, i also running a 2 1\3 in pipe free flow,thinking about turbo it for about 5-7 psi but some one told me that it will cost more better to bye a sr20det is that true and if so how can i get the most out my sr20de . i not building it to race but at the same time i want it to wuk like a sr :twisted: if u now what i mean.

Re: info for sr20de

Postby turbosingh » August 8th, 2012, 11:08 am

Well yes it is best to invest in a turbo engine,but i have seen SR20DE turbocharged at 10psi with a a fuel management system an it works fine!I does turbo charge NA engines but the money too be spent is almost as buying a SR20DET. If you want to stay NA you can install a adjustable fuel regulator,extractors,cold air intake,2 1/4 exhaust system a gear box,platinum plugs an a Greddy Emanage.My friend did this an accomplished 250whp but with a SR20VVL.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 8th, 2012, 11:29 am

^^I think it is a VVL engine the OP is speaking off!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 8th, 2012, 11:30 am

OP, do a search. turbocharging the VVL is covered already!
anything u unsure off u can PM Anil Sooknanan on the forum...

Postby turbosingh » August 8th, 2012, 1:55 pm

Well some off the Uk spec p11 came black top Sr20DE producing 160hp!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 8th, 2012, 2:33 pm

^that is very rare....i doubt he would have been referring to that!

Gerard91

Postby Gerard91 » August 14th, 2012, 7:36 am

how do rate the sr18de with gearbox ? how good is it ?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 14th, 2012, 9:09 pm

^it's not the best...but will suffice on a budget!

Postby Ted_v2 » August 15th, 2012, 1:46 am

sr18 is really a okish engine
my buddy beat his one with taxi work in a u13 bluebird for about 7 years,till the engine gave up.
changed oil every month, but eventually the engine started to burn oil and he swapped it out.

powerwise its a OK engine, lacks the getup and go power Imo

Gerard91

Postby Gerard91 » August 15th, 2012, 6:36 am

i hav d sr18de in a hyundai accent so ah hope 2 kick some ass on d road !

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » August 15th, 2012, 6:39 am

^^believe me...u will! :oops:

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 15th, 2012, 9:12 am

turbosingh wrote:Well yes it is best to invest in a turbo engine,but i have seen SR20DE turbocharged at 10psi with a a fuel management system an it works fine!I does turbo charge NA engines but the money too be spent is almost as buying a SR20DET. If you want to stay NA you can install a adjustable fuel regulator,extractors,cold air intake,2 1/4 exhaust system a gear box,platinum plugs an a Greddy Emanage.My friend did this an accomplished 250whp but with a SR20VVL.

WAAT WAAT WAAAAT 250WHP N/A you saying they inno Bro??

''''''' SR20 Forum Thread http://www.sr20-forum.com/vvl/23332-wha ... r20ve.html

Nizmo: Power goal: 250hp. Must be 2.0L and naturally aspirated due to class restrictions.
What mods can achieve this?

Dudeman258: You would be looking at custom grind cams not publicly made as of now, an aftermarket intake manifold that has yet to be made (but possibly being designed as we speak), oh yeah, and plan on high comp pistons, headwork (valve job maybe some minor porting/polish), and do NOT forget a 4-1 header which would most likely lead you to Charles (snickers). I myself have yet to see any dyno breaking over 220whp, although some threads do slip through the cracks. But my best guess would be the secret is in a great new cam, and a great new IM, both of which no one has made or admitted to it. There is allot of good info on BOTH those subjects floating around the forum so if you are a smart fellow, you can actually gather a good bit of knowledge as to where you would want to go with the dimensions of these parts.

Oh, and I hope you have a sh*t ton of money, your going to need it! And please do share with us how it goes.

Best of luck!

Dudeman

Coheed: Wow, noone has broken 250whp with a simple setup yet? How far can N1 or 20V cams get you before you need an upgrade?

I made 170whp stock. Larger valves should make for a bit of power increase. The head work would also help out a lot. Then really high compression. 13:1 or higher. Maybe 20V cams? ITBs and a good header and standalone. Badabing.

But the op could just be meaning 250 crank, which would be relatively easy to get to.

RidinOn Rails: Quote:
Originally Posted by donttazmebro
You don't need headwork to do it, it has been done

15:1 CR
Kelford Cams
Side exit exhaust
Standalone ECU
Custom Intake Manifold
400cc injectors
Race gas

Dem boys outta NYC know how to build a motor 270whp+
to add to ur list, i think also:
-ITB > INTAKE MANIFOLD
-charles snickers 4-1 header to a side exhaust
-a heap load of tuning through the StandAlone ECU
-springs/retainers
-port/polish
-port-match headers/ITBs to head

also, wha about the drivetrain ??
-lighter flywheel ???
-stage3/4 clutch ??? '''''''

I Doubt a Trini Spending that Money on a N/A SR , more Info Please

Postby turbosingh » August 15th, 2012, 10:42 am

Yes Fugitive 250whp couldn't believe it myself when i saw the Dyno sheet, blue Wingroad PBT ZV,lots of works done but want to believe it was made with 100shot nitrous!

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 16th, 2012, 11:09 am

turbosingh wrote:Yes Fugitive 250whp couldn't believe it myself when i saw the Dyno sheet, blue Wingroad PBT ZV,lots of works done but want to believe it was made with 100shot nitrous!

There you go , which now puts it at around 150-160hp N/A

Gerard91

Postby Gerard91 » August 23rd, 2012, 7:32 pm

what type of oil to use in my sr18de ?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 26th, 2012, 11:29 pm

Valvoline or Mobil 1 Synthetic 20w 50

Gerard91

Postby Gerard91 » September 3rd, 2012, 6:09 pm

which is better sr16ve or sr20ve / sr18de or sr20de

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 5th, 2012, 7:16 am

^ all are marvelous engines.... the choice of engine will depend on what u want to achieve!

Gerard91

Postby Gerard91 » September 5th, 2012, 6:42 pm

do u believe it's d best low budget engine around or d best naturally aspirated around ?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 6th, 2012, 6:38 am

it's not best low budget because aftermarket performance parts are quite expensive and as for N/A well, mazda has a variable valve engine,so does mitusubishi and honda etc. all unique in it's own way!

IMO, for what it is,the SR is a marvel. aluminum head and block and the aftermarket support plus the years of trial an error by tuners and mechanics around the world has made the Sr one of the most sort after engine to make a power house from! and that my friend speaks for itself!

i have a SR20DE highport engine with a bolt on T25 turbo on 7psi boost and it's jus crazy man....jus crazy!

take ur time and decide what u want to achieve and work ur way from there!

Gerard91

Postby Gerard91 » September 9th, 2012, 6:53 pm

which is d better engine SR20DE or 4AGE 20V

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 11th, 2012, 11:45 am

both are excellent engines...

mpower

Postby mpower » September 13th, 2012, 11:48 am

250hp! damn, i hope to get a humble 220hp NA when i'm done, :)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 14th, 2012, 6:13 am

mpower wrote:250hp! damn, i hope to get a humble 220hp NA when i'm done, :)

hmmmmm :mrgreen: