***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

KIRAN-TEK

Re: ***NISSAN B12 CLUB***

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 15th, 2012, 1:28 pm

i hav some dropzone lowering springs that was on my car, with 2 nismo shocks 1 not so good an 2 threaded B14 front shocks...
asking $900
P1040432.JPG

Postby black start » November 15th, 2012, 6:45 pm

^what motor you have currently in the car kiran?

Postby Ted_v2 » November 15th, 2012, 6:48 pm

calipers looking mean

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 15th, 2012, 9:22 pm

GA16DE

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 16th, 2012, 8:51 pm

fellas i looking for an e manage blue interaction cable to buy!

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 16th, 2012, 11:33 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:calipers looking mean

thanks bro.... wait till i drop in the double pistons in the back...in a timing when i get some cash all gonna be swaped an brembo's will be on 8-)

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 17th, 2012, 6:20 am

^ i marking them 4pistons eh..... so u hadda gimme first dibs on then! :oops:

Postby Ted_v2 » November 17th, 2012, 7:13 am

KIRAN-TEK wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:calipers looking mean

thanks bro.... wait till i drop in the double pistons in the back...in a timing when i get some cash all gonna be swaped an brembo's will be on 8-)

honestly brembos will be the best option, selling for small $ out on ebay or if you know someone thats coming into the country let them check those scrapyards in the states

relll small $

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 17th, 2012, 6:54 pm

i prefer pay more an purchase locally as i would be see what i would be getting, as compared when i purchase away or hav some1 buy them for me, an i know alot of foregin used dealers who i can get them for small $

Postby skylinechild » November 17th, 2012, 8:18 pm

b12 guys check the thread- came across it - guy parting out his 12...
viewtopic.php?f=6&t=464207

iVanhOracio

Postby iVanhOracio » November 18th, 2012, 7:41 pm

so me an Kiran gone in the bamboo to get a b13 head an block. most places that even have one callin 2k and up. this man watch a place an say pull over.... he walk een and ask " mornin... b13 head an block...." the no teeth man say "yea!!" an call d price.... Kiran say kool an gorn watchin a 280z engine...

When I ask Kiran was the price.... he tell me "1000.... buh i i goin an beat down tha price i find thas too much still"

we pay 800....

fabulous1

Postby fabulous1 » November 18th, 2012, 10:10 pm

good price

NR8

Postby NR8 » November 19th, 2012, 12:47 pm

Kiran what front brake setup you running there? Looking good

Glad to hear you get through iVanhOracio. That's a really great price.

concept2

Postby concept2 » November 19th, 2012, 9:26 pm

brake problem fellas! car down on meh first day of vacation, talk bout sourness! while driving through St James in pouring rain the pedal hit the floor while applying brakes, i still make it home safe but when i checked it was the brake like to the caliper burst. got a new one replaced it and when i started to bleed the system that same line no fluid coming through. i removed it thinkin d new line might be defective but no same thing from d nipple.
what can it be?

1. the metal line from the master cylinder choke.
2. i may need new cylinder rubbers

plz note this is only happening to that one caliper!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 20th, 2012, 6:58 am

no. 1

Postby black start » November 20th, 2012, 7:24 am

CHECK NIPPLE TO MAKE SURE IT NOT CLOGGED UP AS WELL....

concept2

Postby concept2 » November 20th, 2012, 5:38 pm

blew through all the lines with the compressor and no chokes so i decided to check the the cylinder rubbers and it barely building pressure to push fluid through the lines so thats my problem there but trying to get the kit for this master cylinder, more pain!

concept2

Postby concept2 » November 20th, 2012, 5:43 pm

Kiran-tek how much u want for the dropzone springs alone? what u mean by "threaded b14 shocks"?
anyone can help source a sr20 lsd box with axles need by Saturday?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 20th, 2012, 7:14 pm

replace with foreign used cylinder. IMO

concept2

Postby concept2 » November 20th, 2012, 10:27 pm

i wont get that type back so easily!

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 21st, 2012, 12:01 am

i hav a B14 4 line cylinder for sale.... new sikens kit installed $150

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 21st, 2012, 12:13 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:no. 1

ah rel sorry tuh shine yuh up boi shiva but
fluid pressures in brakes systems our B12's to be specific are ranging from 1095 PSI to bout 967PSI, a line beeing clogged is highly unlikey.. also unlike the older cars for example 120 an stuff,our B12's beeing a little newer comes with a coating inside and outside of the brake lines to prevent such corrosion in said lines...

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 21st, 2012, 12:15 am

NR8 wrote:Kiran what front brake setup you running there? Looking good

Glad to hear you get through iVanhOracio. That's a really great price.

Skyline R32

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 21st, 2012, 12:21 am

concept2 wrote:Kiran-tek how much u want for the dropzone springs alone? what u mean by "threaded b14 shocks"?

im currently offered $700 by my padner... paid $900 for springs alone. make me a better offer an its yours.
threaded meaning the shafts were cut off by an inch an then re-threaded. this was done to somewhat prevent stock dampners ie. shocks from bottoming out when used with lowering springs as the ride height decreases....

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 21st, 2012, 6:01 am

KIRAN-TEK wrote:

fluid pressures in brakes systems our B12's to be specific are ranging from 1095 PSI to bout 967PSI, a line beeing clogged is highly unlikey.. also unlike the older cars for example 120 an stuff,our B12's beeing a little newer comes with a coating inside and outside of the brake lines to prevent such corrosion in said lines...

no sweat man.... u learn things everyday.
I'm not a mechanic so i wont know the exact problem,just a logical remedy to it!

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 21st, 2012, 6:03 am

concept2, replace ur cylinder with the one KIRAN-TEK has. the b14 will work with whatever booster u have!

i doubt u have a 15/16 master on ur car!

Postby Ted_v2 » November 21st, 2012, 8:19 am

KIRAN-TEK wrote:
concept2 wrote:Kiran-tek how much u want for the dropzone springs alone? what u mean by "threaded b14 shocks"?

im currently offered $700 by my padner... paid $900 for springs alone. make me a better offer an its yours.
threaded meaning the shafts were cut off by an inch an then re-threaded. this was done to somewhat prevent stock dampners ie. shocks from bottoming out when used with lowering springs as the ride height decreases....

how much to re thread a shock so? $$?

Postby black start » November 21st, 2012, 9:10 am

concept2 call 7372330 anil

see if he can help you locate a gearbox.

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 21st, 2012, 10:34 am

THE SYNDICATE wrote:
KIRAN-TEK wrote:

no sweat man.... u learn things everyday.
I'm not a mechanic so i wont know the exact problem,just a logical remedy to it!

KIRAN-TEK

Postby KIRAN-TEK » November 21st, 2012, 10:48 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
KIRAN-TEK wrote:

how much to re thread a shock so? $$?

i paid $160 to do both.