Dragist!! PAM 911 lives!!

Re: Dragist!! PAM 911 lives!!

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 9:15 am

that targa has some seriously awkward proportions.........

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 19th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Frydog wrote:Know the owner of the car presently and he also owns the Shop that is doing the work.
Will not disclose without his permission

So basically you present no info and are pipsing by proxy? :lol:

moti

Postby moti » February 19th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Conrad wrote:
Frydog wrote:Know the owner of the car presently and he also owns the Shop that is doing the work.
Will not disclose without his permission

So basically you present no info and are pipsing by proxy? :lol:

why allyuh men so boy :lol:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » February 19th, 2013, 1:42 pm

MG Man wrote:that targa has some seriously awkward proportions.........

I thought so also, is this a kit car?
I knew of a silver targa that used to be around and thought this was it.

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 1:44 pm

looks like the grafted newer fibreglass body panels onto an old targa.............trinis always feel they can improve everything

moti

Postby moti » February 19th, 2013, 2:09 pm

forget the body panels..........are the rims what i think they are?

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 2:16 pm

what u think they are?

moti

Postby moti » February 19th, 2013, 2:20 pm

work meister

not sure on spotting rims like the pros so i could be wayyyy off

Postby MG Man » February 19th, 2013, 2:28 pm

hmm..............I thought they were round

Aqeeb

Postby Aqeeb » February 19th, 2013, 9:48 pm

umm, the car is all steel, it looking a lil off cause the engine out and the bumpers off lol right now it resembles a beetle quite a bit , can't remember what brand the rims were, but i know is nitto nt01's all the way around, 315/30/18 in the back

Aqeeb

Postby Aqeeb » February 19th, 2013, 9:49 pm

oh and it isn't a kit car, but a 911sc

Aqeeb

Postby Aqeeb » February 19th, 2013, 10:22 pm

HondaHo de 1st wrote:
Bezman wrote:nah it's not Ryan and United Auto building it... think a shop in south that builds Rally Car cages and cars ;)

It's being prepped to paint by Bholas soon :shock:

wayne persad... nuff said

Ah boy somebody let the cat out of the bag

Frydog

Postby Frydog » February 19th, 2013, 10:33 pm

Well I'm not the normal TriniTuner mako to go peeping around and posting people stuff.
I'm on a different level to you guys trust me.
Just not going to put stuff out to the public like you all do.
IF THE OWNER HIMSELF WANTS TO DO SO COOL INSTEAD OF D PEEPING TOMS

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » February 20th, 2013, 10:41 pm

dont kno the car.....but :o

Postby Rooki3 » February 21st, 2013, 1:11 pm

Frydog wrote:Well I'm not the normal TriniTuner mako to go peeping around and posting people stuff.

so y bring it up? y not jus keep yuh tail shut?

Postby eliteauto » February 21st, 2013, 1:28 pm

Frydog wrote:Well I'm not the normal TriniTuner mako to go peeping around and posting people stuff.

well a good start would have been to hush yuh kant from the get go

Postby Monk BANzai » February 22nd, 2013, 12:49 am

Aqeeb wrote:Image
this one is also a resto mod, just finishing up some engine work, then probly off to SR

Not bad at all.... any details on the powerplant?

Postby Monk BANzai » February 22nd, 2013, 12:51 am

Bad Habits01 wrote:@banzai...sorry Ras, the one in Aranjuez was a LHD, belonged to one of Mack Rampersad's sons

Zeenments.... wish there was a local Porsche Registry to gauge the cars on.... MG Man was telling me of a White 356 that he saw once...like a "lochness" monster never to be seen again....

moti

Postby moti » February 22nd, 2013, 8:25 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Bad Habits01 wrote:@banzai...sorry Ras, the one in Aranjuez was a LHD, belonged to one of Mack Rampersad's sons

Zeenments.... wish there was a local Porsche Registry to gauge the cars on.... MG Man was telling me of a White 356 that he saw once...like a "lochness" monster never to be seen again....

when i grow up i wanna do the same thing.

have an epic car that only prowls the streets once every 10 years.

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2013, 8:26 am

yup
that and the early 911.........both vanished
btw braidlall, there were 3 reported bath tubs in trinidad.........the gold one supposedly still in diego martin

Postby Monk BANzai » February 22nd, 2013, 4:34 pm

MG Man wrote:yup
btw braidlall, there were 3 reported bath tubs in trinidad.........the gold one supposedly still in diego martin

So I heard today while i was at Car Critic...old man with one ah dem old school PBA 1 500 SEL was talking about old beauties that ppl just dont drive anymore.....

Postby eliteauto » February 22nd, 2013, 7:08 pm

current owner of PBA1 isn't the original owner, car is in a mess now

Aqeeb

Postby Aqeeb » March 12th, 2013, 8:16 pm

engine in pieces, cylinder cracked hopefully would be back together by the end of the month

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » March 13th, 2013, 11:32 am

Along with the white corvette stingray with all original wheels, hubcaps etc..

Never seen after valsayn around 1992......

nismoid

Postby nismoid » March 13th, 2013, 3:26 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

Along with the white corvette stingray with all original wheels, hubcaps etc..

Never seen after valsayn around 1992......

I think that one burnt down

DriveLine retailers

Postby DriveLine retailers » March 13th, 2013, 3:30 pm

are 911s like PAM expensive to acquire in the US OF A?

Postby eliteauto » October 25th, 2015, 1:47 pm

was PAM 911resto completed?...btw had to search, find, edit and upload this because memories :P

nismoid

Postby nismoid » October 28th, 2015, 4:11 pm

^^ nah not yet,, almost

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2016, 3:15 pm

Great story of the last ever RHD Porsche 2.7RS ( my dream car) and how it was found in Trinidad

http://www.topgear.com/car-news/classic ... he-27-rs#1