4G15 Mivec

Postby Big Z » June 21st, 2006, 3:52 pm

4G15 mivec..
Didn't know this existed until today.
In a colt, incase you were wondering.

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » June 21st, 2006, 4:49 pm

neither did i. Unless it started in these models, cuz i've never seen a 4g15 mivec previously..

so this colt can give the colt cyborg a run for its money? :shock:
you got more spec on the engine by chance

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » June 21st, 2006, 6:36 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

can this be true?!!!

Wonder how it compares to the 4G15 DOHC?

A mivec conversion exists for the 4G15? The engine head looking very similar to mine, only difference is the black ABS plastic with the words MIVEC.

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » June 21st, 2006, 7:19 pm

Decided to do some research

Looks like its just variable valve timing alone... so no monster 4G15 power for you, unless you get the 4G15 Mivec Turbo.

Code: 4G15 MIVEC
Manufacturer: Mitsubishi
Type: S-4
DOHC
16 valves total
4 valves per cylinder
Bore x stroke: 75.50mm × 82.00mm
Bore / stroke ratio: 0.92
Displacement: 1468 cc 89.58 cu in
Compression: 10.00:1
Fuel system: MPFi
Aspiration: Normal
Catalytic Converter: Y
Max. output: 97.3 PS (96.0 bhp) (71.6 kW)@6000 rpm
Max. torque: 132.0 Nm (97 lbft) (13.5 kgm)@4250 rpm

venum

Postby venum » June 21st, 2006, 7:38 pm

Keep your pants on ladies

the new 4G15 was introduced with factory MIVEC and Turbo options

I believe that there is also the Mivec Turbo option

they launched this version of the ever faithful pocket rocket in the Colts among a couple other models

its the new version of the 4g15 since the GDI version

they are quite common in the Czech Rep and other countries close to it

not sure what domestic market that is

they have been around since 2005

thanx Big Z for posting a pic of the engine

I doubt that we will ever get them here

maybe RORO if we lucky

Marct

Postby Marct » June 21st, 2006, 8:25 pm

Big Z - got the specs on the 4g15 Mivec T?

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 21st, 2006, 9:12 pm

I go take a Mazda anyday... but here ya go..

http://media.mitsubishi-motors.com/pres ... l1149.html

The Ralliart model uses a new 4G15-type 1.5-liter MIVEC intercooler-turbocharger unit that generates 108kW (147PS)/6000 rpm and 180N-m (18.3kg-m)/2500rpm. Mated to the INVECS-III CVT, the engines return mileage of 18.2 km/l (2WD, 4A91 models) and 15.6 km/l (4G15 turbo model) respectively in Japan's 10-15 mode driving cycle.

RA40-GTE

Postby RA40-GTE » June 22nd, 2006, 9:39 am

big z is that a roro in the pic?

Big Z

Postby Big Z » June 22nd, 2006, 10:05 am

It could be...
Singapore stock.

Val

Postby Val » June 22nd, 2006, 11:17 am

is it possible to swap that Mivec turbo 1.5 in the 1996 GLX Lancer?

venum

Postby venum » June 22nd, 2006, 12:36 pm

^^^ Yuh cud swap anything these days

but if yuh mean bolt for bolt, prob not

yuh might need to fabricate the mounts

the new 4g15's have different kinds of mounts

but basically same mount points

dunno how the gonna hold in the '96\98 chassis

venum

Postby venum » July 27th, 2006, 12:50 am

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » July 27th, 2006, 10:57 am

dat lil colt real fast,i test drive it by bics in d bamboo,its a nice fun car and d suspension real sweet

venum

Postby venum » July 27th, 2006, 10:59 pm

^^^ we getting them here with the 4g15 mivec turbo as roro?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » July 28th, 2006, 5:58 am

Mitsubishi launches Colt Ralliart Version-R
http://www.zorce.com/zforums/viewtopic.php?t=1610

"Powered by a 1.5-liter, DOHC 16-valve, four-cylinder MIVEC turbo under an
EVO-esque hood vent"...

blazing

Postby blazing » July 28th, 2006, 7:03 am

even the 4g13 coming mivec turbo :shock:

redcentinela

Re: 4G15 Mivec

Postby redcentinela » May 16th, 2013, 10:19 pm

Anyone know if this engine would fit in a 2001 Mirage ?
It has a 4G15 SOHC engine with 5 speed manual tranny.

This new 4G15 MIVEC Turbo has the same orientation than mine.

Any expert advise is welcome. Also, tell me where to get that engine. I would like to swap mine with alittle monster like this 4G15 MIVEC turbo engine.

redcentinela

Postby redcentinela » May 17th, 2013, 8:23 am

no one?

redcentinela

Postby redcentinela » May 20th, 2013, 8:28 pm

Yes, I know it is an old thread, but I think somebody in this work, mainly in the Pacific, should at least tried, even in a computer software, if this engine ever fit in a Gen 5 Mirage or Lancer.

Anything ?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » May 23rd, 2013, 3:48 pm

Bolt for bolt in a CS I think there was one prob that would be with the tranny mount have to double check had someone source it in japan but he said he was getting different responses when he asked about the line up don't know why the Idiot didn't get a translator

redcentinela

Postby redcentinela » May 24th, 2013, 12:06 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:Bolt for bolt in a CS I think there was one prob that would be with the tranny mount have to double check had someone source it in japan but he said he was getting different responses when he asked about the line up don't know why the Idiot didn't get a translator

well , lets see if there is any positive response regarding this.

redcentinela

Postby redcentinela » June 5th, 2013, 11:59 am

My car is a CJ2A type with a F5M41 transmission. Will it fit?

redcentinela

Re: 4G15 Mivec Turbo engine

Postby redcentinela » June 13th, 2013, 10:08 pm

No one? . Remember, it is a glorified 4G15 engine. At least it should fit in the F5M41 tranny, I think.

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » June 14th, 2013, 1:18 am

won't work I think i sent you a pm with the build site

redcentinela

Postby redcentinela » July 21st, 2013, 2:17 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:won't work I think i sent you a pm with the build site

Nope. I haven't received your PM. If you can send it again, I'll appreciate.

redcentinela

Postby redcentinela » November 2nd, 2013, 12:58 pm

Any new info regarding a swap with this engine in a Gen 2 Mirage (2001)?

redcentinela

Postby redcentinela » July 23rd, 2015, 9:47 pm

Is this 4g15 turbo mivec engine already available ? Has anyone tried a swap with this engine?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » July 24th, 2015, 7:55 am

In the Mitsubishi Colt Z27A Ralliart version. Problem is getting a front cut cause you can be sure you're not getting it in the bamboo

ShaKarz

Postby ShaKarz » August 12th, 2015, 10:01 am

thatguy3832 wrote:In the Mitsubishi Colt Z27A Ralliart version. Problem is getting a front cut cause you can be sure you're not getting it in the bamboo

How sure are you? :)
4g15T complete with box, ecu ... 15k TT
How you'll find these perform?

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 12th, 2015, 10:35 am

It's not going to be the fastest thing on the road but you could rough up them boosted civic men. 15k sounding good. Just I need to get a daily driver if I do that I cyah handle mashing clutch from sando to PoS everyday and same thing on the way back