ARMED guards on the beetham for wasa and T&tec

RIPEBREDFRUIT

ARMED guards on the beetham for wasa and T&tec

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 18th, 2013, 1:22 pm

So whenever wasa or t&tec carryign out works ont he beetham i see there are Armed guards and rapid response Security to protect them.
So why cant we have ARMED police and army there 24/7 to protect our innocent citizens who must traverse this picec of the local gaza?

Sorry, but that place deserves its label and being discriminated against, and until the authorities get a back bone and do what needs ot be done things will not change.

So why do companies get special protection yet out daily commuters get none?

Re: ARMED guards on the beetham for wasa and T&tec

Postby SMc » June 18th, 2013, 1:24 pm

cause them paying for it...nothing stopping you from paying for security to follow you around all day

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 1:28 pm

+80kmph is all the protection you need OP

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 18th, 2013, 1:29 pm

SMc wrote:cause them paying for it...nothing stopping you from paying for security to follow you around all day

why do we pax taxes again for?
What is one of the Essential roles of government?- to protect their citizens?
Whats police for?
whats the army for?

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 18th, 2013, 1:31 pm

RBF, is it that you propose to have police presence on the beetham stretch round the clock?
Is that really viable?

Postby Bizzare » June 18th, 2013, 1:32 pm

but eef yuh hire yuh own bodyguards yuh cud chaud off

Postby nemisis » June 18th, 2013, 1:32 pm

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:
SMc wrote:cause them paying for it...nothing stopping you from paying for security to follow you around all day

why do we pax taxes again for?
What is one of the Essential roles of government?- to protect their citizens?
Whats police for?
whats the army for?
you pay taxes so that fat cats can fatten their family. The role of the services you listed above is to protect the interests of the fat cats from you tax payers.

Postby dougla_boy » June 18th, 2013, 1:49 pm

Bizzare wrote:but eef yuh hire yuh own bodyguards yuh cud chaud off

Postby DVSTT » June 18th, 2013, 2:05 pm

pioneer wrote:+80kmph is all the protection you need OP

Just don't stop if you hit anything.....

Postby SMc » June 18th, 2013, 2:18 pm

^^unless it was carrying a 21 piece bucket..then its worth a look

Postby TRAE » June 18th, 2013, 2:19 pm

it shouldnt be against the law to kill them on that side when in highway traffic or if they get bounce

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » June 18th, 2013, 2:26 pm

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 18th, 2013, 2:36 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:RBF, is it that you propose to have police presence on the beetham stretch round the clock?
Is that really viable?

What so UN- viable abt that?

Postby rollingstock » June 18th, 2013, 3:06 pm

There is a 24 hr police and ttr patrol on the beetham.
When last you heard of a commuter being robbed there.

If you get a mechanical problem, call 999 and they send teh patrol to you.

You argument makes no sense RBF

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 18th, 2013, 3:08 pm

rollingstock wrote:There is SUPPOSED TO BE a 24 hr police and ttr patrol on the beetham.

Postby rollingstock » June 18th, 2013, 3:10 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
rollingstock wrote:There is SUPPOSED TO BE a 24 hr police and ttr patrol on the beetham.

No there is ALWAYS a patrol there. You may not see them because they are on Main Street or focusing on the corner of the PBR and Pashley street due to a prevalence of maxi robberies, but they are there.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 18th, 2013, 3:53 pm

^^^^ This is true. Noticed their presence alot in that general area in the last week or so. Usually an X-Trail with 4 or 5 Heavily armed Police Officers.

Postby shogun » June 18th, 2013, 4:14 pm

copper_shot wrote:Image

WTF dred? :lol: :lol:

Reading through ched, only to be caught off guard by lolz oui.

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 4:24 pm

|^^^^^^^^^^^\||____
| The ROFL Truck |||""'|""\__,_
| _____________ l||__|__|__|)
|(@)@)"""""""**|(@)(@)**|(@)

Postby redmanjp » June 18th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

No there is ALWAYS a patrol there. You may not see them because they are on Main Street or focusing on the corner of the PBR and Pashley street due to a prevalence of maxi robberies, but they are there.

so what about d highway then?

Postby rollingstock » June 18th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Did you read what i posted earlier?

Anyway the patrol area is The Beetham Highway, Beetham Estate, PBR, EMR and environs.
Inclusive of paying special attention to hotspots, they also respond to reports and render assistance to stranded motorists.

Postby pioneer » June 18th, 2013, 5:07 pm

9/10 times I see a stranded car on the shoulder there is always either a police car or bikeman with the car...

Then again most chunas does be in ah maxi on de busroute so they won't witness that

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » June 18th, 2013, 5:58 pm

In before
Bomb the area

Postby Chimera » June 18th, 2013, 6:01 pm

yup, last several months, once it have a stalled car or even people changing a tyre, theres always a police jeep keeping watch

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 18th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

This is good but I think more visibility is necessary plus we don't want just a patrol I would prefer you go house to house and get the bandits and the guns.
Drag them out their house and do what's necessary.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 18th, 2013, 10:43 pm

fouljuice wrote:In before
Bomb the area

Too late it done drop

Postby nemisis » June 18th, 2013, 11:06 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

This is good but I think more visibility is necessary plus we don't want just a patrol I would prefer you go house to house and get the bandits and the guns.
I don't believe in calling someone stupid but the tripe you type

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » June 18th, 2013, 11:14 pm

nemisis wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

I am guessing you're one of those that feel sorry for criminals....carry on.

Postby nemisis » June 18th, 2013, 11:23 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
nemisis wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:

I am guessing you're one of those that feel sorry for criminals....carry on.
nah I sorry you dont realise the money behind these thugs live else where. I'm hiding guns where police always raiding?? or in meh partner house Diego or val park or palmiste...

Postby javishm » June 19th, 2013, 1:17 am

Had lots of patrol vehicles tonight I find which was good