Dangerous Dogs Act - Trinidad and Tobago

Re: Dangerous Dogs Act goes into effect August 1, 2012

Postby sMASH » July 3rd, 2013, 3:20 pm

so this time it a little better. but still, i not sure where to insure, the premiums, etc

Postby pioneer » July 3rd, 2013, 5:14 pm

Updated copy of law?

RIP pitbulls

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » July 3rd, 2013, 5:15 pm

what goin on with this now

Postby pioneer » July 3rd, 2013, 5:39 pm

It got passed from all accounts i'm reading

Postby pioneer » July 3rd, 2013, 6:00 pm

http://www.ttparliament.org/documents/2202.pdf

20 years backward here we go:

-any dog can be classified as a "dangerous dog" as per Class B
-must have insurance policy for class A - by which company, and what is covered we don't know
-even if a bandit is killed or damaged by the dog IN YOUR PREMISES, the family can bring a civil law suit against you
-court can order your Class A dog be destroyed even if the attack was IN YOUR PREMISES
-neighbour can kill your Class A dog if he sticks his nose through the fence
-ministry of LOCAL GOVERNMENT in charge of these operations LOLOLOLOLOLwut?

brb illiterate public servants telling you that your dog definitely is a pitbull, a descendant thereof, or looks dangerous LOLOLOL

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 3rd, 2013, 7:27 pm

36-1 passed, it is going to the upper house now... I am classifying my dog as a rabbit. think they'd know the difference??

time wasting again... smoke and mirrors.

Postby sMASH » July 3rd, 2013, 7:47 pm

nah, that need updating there pios.

what came out today is that if the attack is on a person in the act of committing a crime, like breaking and entering or assaulting then it would be ok. but your premises need to be secured.

onus of proof that the dog is a class A dog is on the government. i got the impression that it not just going to be an 'on sight' evaluation.

i can't say for the neighbor killing your dog because his nose trespassed on his yard through the fence, but if i want to keep my dog, i would put up galvanize or brick wall. i don't like neighbors any way.

although the judge may have the authority to kill the animal, it not going to be at their whim and fancy, it going to have to be for a legitimate transgression.

the amendments, as orated by anan, were a lot more tolerant of the animal as a living being when compared to before.

but, i don't trust unc people... talk one ting and write another.

jm3

Postby jm3 » July 4th, 2013, 12:02 am

ok so how do i go about proving my dogs are staffordshire bull terriers and not pitbulls?
i have all there kennel club certificates there original travel documents from when they flew out here (pet passport) they were already microchipped when they were puppies in the uk. are the police just gonna say they are pitts because they look like miniature pitts?

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 4th, 2013, 12:22 am

So saw a guy posta pic of a pit that somoene tied to a tree for what apears to be weeks he eventually died when he came back with water they should place all dogs carcasses in parliament

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 4th, 2013, 12:23 am

Govt min must be getting kickbacks for gps

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 4th, 2013, 12:24 am

Govt min must be getting kickbacks for gps

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 8:35 am

talknah society prevails here...again

I would love to see how these public servants gonna prove anything, pothounds might be mistaken for pitbulls based on their "judgement"

Criminals now have all access to your premises and you must great them with utmost courtesy and ensure your dogs are tied up so they can do their work and rape your family.

LOL@ them justifying this by saying "well dai how it is in cyanada"

Guess what dumbasses, Canada does not have the rate and type of crime we have. Plus they have guns.

Naz

Postby Naz » July 4th, 2013, 8:45 am

Can we class those strays that run across d road when u driving ur car and cause u to bleep up ur bumper as dangerous? I'd love to see some cops running after some strays, a little extra in their job description... Lol... Couldn't help it...

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 10:21 am

no dangerous human bill as yet?

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 4th, 2013, 11:47 am

They want to leave people's homes and properties exposed that is my take on this whole dangerous dog bill.. the next election gonna be about crime.. trinidad is going to be targeted like how G.W. Bush won his elections on the premise of crime and fear.. hmmm you would be surprised who the so called partnership maybe partnered with behind close doors... there are going to have a lot more break ins after aug 1st.. alot of persons gonna have to get rid of life long family members (dogs under act..which as i understand can be classified as any dog?!!) hmmm... you have no idea how this is gonna condition the society especially children... cause it has an undertone of submissiveness training to the -"to busy to notice trinidad and tobago population" cause we are already a society with No Real Backbone.. take what the give we and shut up.. comply and complain right.....

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 12:36 pm

They will receive their dues come 2015 or any election they call.

Dumbest "government" ever, to think they all have highly paid "advisors" and legal researchers with no experience.

Even their sheep are taken aback by this supposed new law with no vision.

joel

Postby joel » July 4th, 2013, 12:43 pm

dotish law with no infrastructure...good luck upholding it. lol. i want somebody come and tell me my pothound is a pittbull because i cut the ears...."she had a canceron one side and i cut it, so to even it out i cut the next side." Govt cant prove nobody dog is a pit cause they have no DNA for dem ting. utter poop

Postby pioneer » July 4th, 2013, 11:34 pm

Anyone have the link for the updated bill?...can't find chit

Postby pioneer » July 7th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Wow just wow

Ppg boys prolly noddin in agreement like the spineless sheep they are

Ramirez

Postby Ramirez » July 7th, 2013, 5:12 pm

Got this comment from TTSPCA Facebook

So its confirmed illegally owning a gun of any kind to protect myself and my family is easier to maintain because of the following factors:

1) It's cheaper.
2) Easily accessible to be bought discreetly.
3) Guns and ammo cannot be easily (if at all) traced like tags to be placed on our dogs.
4) Shells (Ammo) is very cheap.
5) Can only be searched for at your home with a valid warrant.
6) Can be easily hidden.
7) Like a our Class A dogs can freeze a perpetrator in his tracks with a cold chill up their spine (only difference is that they would feel a burning sensation with a loud as bang which may or may not make them sheit themselves.)
8) Penalties are less. Compared to (200,000.00 and 10 years imprisonment.)
9) No license required or insurance.
10) Can be easily concealed when out and about.
11) To defend ones self and get away from being caught with illegal firearm always have on gloves kill the beyotch place gun in his hand fire a shoot the take gloves and hold the firearm.

This is what the present administration wants the innocent citizens to lead up to in order to protect themselves and their families.

Postby SR » July 8th, 2013, 7:54 am

Time to get a cat........a big one

Postby 16 cycles » July 8th, 2013, 10:42 am

^ someone ahead of the game

Cougar scares Valsayn residents

By RHONDOR DOWLAT Monday, January 24 2011

Valsayn South residents are up in arms over a large cat — a cougar, being housed at the home of a private citizen in the upscale residential area. Some residents said they fear for the lives of their children, senior citizens, pets and themselves.....

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,134556.html

Postby pioneer » July 8th, 2013, 10:46 am

south valsayn again

Postby pioneer » July 8th, 2013, 3:50 pm

pioneer wrote:Image

Wow just wow

Ppg boys prolly noddin in agreement like the spineless sheep they are

Of course I back up my talk with facts

http://www.ttparliament.org/hansards/hh20130621.pdf

Scroll to page 101 onwards

Sheep...baa nah?...yuh cya baa...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 8th, 2013, 3:54 pm

yea pios, was looking for a screen capture to post a while now.
read this shat on friday night, i really eh know what to say nuh,
any other country we would have had mass protests and he would have been fired and made to apologize.

Postby pioneer » July 8th, 2013, 3:57 pm

Signs of the end for them

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » July 8th, 2013, 3:59 pm

chinee ppl doh beat up, so he wont take flack for that.
had he said fry dog, or geera dog....

Postby Chimera » July 8th, 2013, 4:02 pm

sorry guys, ramlogan only cares about goat rights.

Postby pugboy » July 8th, 2013, 10:53 pm

Man really lacking class yes

Postby streetbeastINC. » July 10th, 2013, 12:13 am

Ramlgn says that only criminals mostly own pits to show status other one say we dont need dogs we can use guinea birds and turkey what a govt so caring theynlisten to the ppl so much