Drag & Wind #6 of 2013 - July 28th

ingalook

Re: Drag & Wind #6 of 2013 - July 28th

Postby ingalook » July 21st, 2013, 11:42 pm

AutoSport wrote:
ingalook wrote:I just need to know if sr20vvlolz going to be there an what class he is in, I have to come beat him to defend the honor of the Nugyamyam people!

Class depends on cc in the first instance.

Up to 1600cc, Class 1, up to 2000cc Class 2 up to 3000cc Class 3, over that Class 4.

If turbo and/or supercharge, multiply by 1.4 to determine Class, and if 4WD, then head straight to Class 4.

The A or B depends on your ability!

I fall in class 2, he runs a car using a sr20vvl NA so he is also in class 2, not sure which bracket... but I'm coming for him... the spirit of a long dead civilization rides with me...

He will pay for his insolence... PAY I SAY!!! Muuuuhhahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaa :twisted:

Postby Razkal » July 22nd, 2013, 9:10 am

^trippin balls already i see :lol:

one of the wingroads runs in 3b or 3a with me, tyres also bump you up from b to a (in any class), or i guess from, say 2a to 3b maybe..

you got your work cut out, cause those guys were posting some respectable times last d&w!

see ya sunday

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 22nd, 2013, 9:33 am

Razkal wrote:^trippin balls already i see :lol:

one of the wingroads runs in 3b or 3a with me, tyres also bump you up from b to a (in any class), or i guess from, say 2a to 3b maybe..

you got your work cut out, cause those guys were posting some respectable times last d&w!

see ya sunday

Correct re tyre with treadwear below 140, would put you into the A Class.

See ya Sunday should read Wednesday night at briefing meeting!

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 22nd, 2013, 10:20 am

320 treadwear in dey rukunkukunkun!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 22nd, 2013, 10:35 am

will be there back in the civic ..... this time with a working second gear :)

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 22nd, 2013, 10:55 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:will be there back in the civic ..... this time with a working second gear :)

You have a civic now?

Postby wagonrunner » July 22nd, 2013, 11:14 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:will be there back in the civic ..... this time with a working second gear :)

oho. the rum count will be one short. acknowledged. :lol:

afternex2

Postby afternex2 » July 22nd, 2013, 1:24 pm

Lol @ d rum count, yea ingalook one in 2A an d other in 3A so u geh dem fyahz. Cuz like some tuners always say dey comin for dis car an dat car an never reach den some talk an doh even drive, y even bother, when Sunday come u will kno who is there.

ng357

Postby ng357 » July 22nd, 2013, 1:50 pm

goshhhhhhhh! that black civic :(

Postby Razkal » July 22nd, 2013, 2:36 pm

glad the team sorted the gearbox business out Ignis, would like to see you and ingalook gee some fyahz.

but unless ingalook loses some treadwear between now and then, i think he may be in 3B with me...we go fight.

yeah autosport, should have read wednesday, instead. must..not..forget.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 22nd, 2013, 3:07 pm

Razkal wrote:glad the team sorted the gearbox business out Ignis, would like to see you and ingalook gee some fyahz.

but unless ingalook loses some treadwear between now and then, i think he may be in 3B with me...we go fight.

yeah autosport, should have read wednesday, instead. must..not..forget.

Wait, which is supposed to be the faster class? 1 or 3?

canada

Postby canada » July 22nd, 2013, 3:08 pm

SCRUTINEERING - From 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. only. Drifters at 2:00 p.m.

Reminder of what we look for:

Battery: secured
Car Seats: secured
Competition #: must be on vehicle and visible
Emergency Brakes & Foot Brakes: good working condition
Fire Extinguisher: mandatory and secured
Leaks: no leaks of any fluid
Loose Items: no mats, etc.
Seat Belt: present and in good working order
Suspension Check: front end
Tires: thread wear and not at warning mark
Wheel Nut & Studs: in place

Remember to fill in ALL information requested on AutoSport Entry Form.

Goodluck to all competitors!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 22nd, 2013, 7:23 pm

Note the guidelines for scrutineering that will be looked at by our scrutineers.
Fundamental requirement is a fire extinguisher that can be effective as opposed to one that is for show. One that can be easily accessed and removed, if needed urgently, suggesting the BRACKET bolted down but the extinguisher unit can be released quickly, not clamped or tied down. Minimum size should be 2.5lbs. On a personal note, one wonders why everyone with an interest in motorsport, why you do not have a fire extinguisher in your car on a permanent basis?

Standard road tyres should not be down to the wear indicator since after a few runs, they would be well past that indicator. We shall look at giving out a minimum depth for this. But the competitors should also be aware after a few runs, as to the condition of their tyres, without the officials having to come back and check on tyres after every run.

Also we note that DOT approved competition tyres like Victors can run at full performance/safety with no visible tread depth, but there are wear indicators that must be noted.

And we expect that the budget conscious competitor, with your locally fabricated adaption inside or outside the car, should conform to fundamental safety and protection especially for the driver/passenger.

moti

Postby moti » July 22nd, 2013, 8:41 pm

ingalook wrote:

You have a civic now?

Of course he does.......yet still he can't handle the talk

moti

Postby moti » July 22nd, 2013, 8:42 pm

oho. the rum count will be one short. acknowledged. :lol:

I'll make up the numbers :wink:

Postby wagon r » July 23rd, 2013, 12:15 am

...make sure and remember not to red light again....after all, it's a civic yuh driving...!

Postby Team Loco » July 23rd, 2013, 8:34 am

AutoSport wrote:Note the guidelines for scrutineering that will be looked at by our scrutineers.
Fundamental requirement is a fire extinguisher that can be effective as opposed to one that is for show. One that can be easily accessed and removed, if needed urgently, suggesting the BRACKET bolted down but the extinguisher unit can be released quickly, not clamped or tied down. Minimum size should be 2.5lbs. On a personal note, one wonders why everyone with an interest in motorsport, why you do not have a fire extinguisher in your car on a permanent basis?

Standard road tyres should not be down to the wear indicator since after a few runs, they would be well past that indicator. We shall look at giving out a minimum depth for this. But the competitors should also be aware after a few runs, as to the condition of their tyres, without the officials having to come back and check on tyres after every run.

Also we note that DOT approved competition tyres like Victors can run at full performance/safety with no visible tread depth, but there are wear indicators that must be noted.

And we expect that the budget conscious competitor, with your locally fabricated adaption inside or outside the car, should conform to fundamental safety and protection especially for the driver/passenger.

you talking bout my whole car right there

Postby Razkal » July 23rd, 2013, 8:43 am

^hahahahaaha!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 23rd, 2013, 8:47 am

wagon r wrote:

...make sure and remember not to red light again....after all, it's a civic yuh driving...!

:oops: :oops:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » July 23rd, 2013, 9:30 am

Team Loco wrote:
AutoSport wrote:Note the guidelines for scrutineering that will be looked at by our scrutineers.

you talking bout my whole car right there

And you lead by GOOD example, actually achieving winners row!

Postby X2 » July 23rd, 2013, 12:16 pm

Funny part about the parking lot versus racing track battle...

Take a look at the facts:

ARC is run/owned by Arima Race Club
ARC does not have painted parking lines or parking blocks
ARC does have a race course painted onto the floor

It looks like a duck, it sounds like a duck, it walks like a duck...

Pios... DUCK !

moti

Postby moti » July 23rd, 2013, 12:42 pm

X2 wrote:Funny part about the parking lot versus racing track battle...

Take a look at the facts:

ARC is run/owned by Arima Race Club
ARC does not have painted parking lines or parking blocks
ARC does have a race course painted onto the floor

It looks like a duck, it sounds like a duck, it walks like a duck...

Pios... DUCK !

Never looked at it that way.
It's not a carpark after all.

Postby wagonrunner » July 23rd, 2013, 1:12 pm

moti wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:oho. the rum count will be one short. acknowledged. :lol:

in bottles too eh, and i don't mean chaser.

moti

Postby moti » July 23rd, 2013, 1:32 pm

moti wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:oho. the rum count will be one short. acknowledged. :lol:

in bottles too eh, and i don't mean chaser.

You walking with ICE and cooler oh what?

Postby wagonrunner » July 23rd, 2013, 1:47 pm

Thats kinda d norm. you walking wid yuh hand swinging or what?

moti

Postby moti » July 23rd, 2013, 2:10 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Thats kinda d norm. you walking wid yuh hand swinging or what?

But that's the norm also.

Don't worry, will hold yours when i get there.

Postby wagonrunner » July 23rd, 2013, 2:13 pm

moti wrote:Don't worry, will hold yours when i get there.

yuh saying that now, but if yuh gonna run from narend when its picture time like at least event it doesnt mean anyhting.

moti

Postby moti » July 23rd, 2013, 2:17 pm

moti wrote:Don't worry, will hold yours when i get there.

yuh saying that now, but if yuh gonna run from narend when its picture time like at least event it doesnt mean anyhting.

Eh, I only run cause it wasn't my hand you wanted to hold for picture time.

And if you do that ish again, well lets just say that you'll have to go home standing up.........

Postby wagonrunner » July 23rd, 2013, 2:18 pm

big talk from a man who not only has to sleep outside, but under his car.

moti

Postby moti » July 23rd, 2013, 2:22 pm

soooooo how you think the floor has those questionable holes brah?

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”