The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

EVA Unit-01

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 1st, 2013, 12:08 pm

Lol, yuh know how it is... I don't have too much technical to add, my baby stock. Just putting in my $0.02 where I could ;)

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 1st, 2013, 12:28 pm

After how long? Yuh scarce like gold. Speaking of which where Grandpa V?

Postby BrotherHood » August 2nd, 2013, 12:35 am

EXODUS wrote:boy is trini-badroadpothole-dad we livin in yunno and with all them new infrastructure being built all about, they ain't exactly car height/rim friendly! BH, yuh ever drive thru price plaza on yuh 20"s or better yet, Hyatt car park over them schoopid hump things....

I know exactly what you speak of with relation to Price Plaza and Hyatt carpark. In Hyatt, it feels horrible even with the 14" OEM wheels.

....And fellas, I need 2 more brake pad clips/shims. Left side is missing 2 on the pad that is behind the rotor.

I already got 4 from turbo_beast. So if he or anyone else has, can I have 2 please.

icefox

Postby icefox » August 2nd, 2013, 11:50 pm

FOLLOW THE RULES.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2013, 6:01 am

Anyone did the 5 hole swap? What parts need to be replaced? Besides the hubs and spindles. Shocks and everything could work back right? Or I'll need to change the shocks?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » August 3rd, 2013, 9:12 am

yeh shocks could work back normal

Postby BrotherHood » August 3rd, 2013, 1:12 pm

icefox wrote:fellas im lookin for a dashboard with ip for a cs2 an a set of car seats, any one no where i can get this an a price

There is a set of leather seats in the Classifieds for sale. There are pics of the seats.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 3rd, 2013, 1:22 pm

Hey fellas I spotted 2 set of 5 hole disc brakes setup for 1500 in a parts place by monroe road flyover

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » August 3rd, 2013, 2:13 pm

Complete front and back trapstar?

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 3rd, 2013, 8:56 pm

I kno abt the back for sure wasn't interested in the front so I didnt ask

Postby BrotherHood » August 3rd, 2013, 9:22 pm

$1500 eh bad at all. Sounds quite feasible and a potential buy/upgrade.

trapstar

Postby trapstar » August 3rd, 2013, 10:55 pm

Yup it was complete wit hand brakes cable

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 4th, 2013, 7:47 am

front and back would cost more than 1500.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 4th, 2013, 8:12 am

icefox wrote:fellas im lookin for a dashboard with ip for a cs2 an a set of car seats, any one no where i can get this an a price

I have a dashboard, its the normal greyish color one and two leather cream front seats for cs2.

1000$ for both

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 4th, 2013, 9:13 pm

fellas is it mine or does the mitsu trannies pull off slower than other cars

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 4th, 2013, 10:14 pm

mety57 wrote:fellas is it mine or does the mitsu trannies pull off slower than other cars

If it's a CVT then it's the car... 0-100kmph in approximately 14s :(

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 4th, 2013, 10:49 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
mety57 wrote:fellas is it mine or does the mitsu trannies pull off slower than other cars

If it's a CVT then it's the car... 0-100kmph in approximately 14s :(

true tlk, when i had CarVeryTardy, i took 13.4 sec from 0-100 in ds/d

Postby BrotherHood » August 4th, 2013, 11:07 pm

Yuh know I never time that 0-100Kph.
I doesn't wanna sink the pedal right down from a standstill. That's suicide to the tranny belt.

jusme

Postby jusme » August 5th, 2013, 3:36 am

Idk bout alyuh but I glad for that 13sec acceleration. I used to drive like ah rell a**hole last year in my sr powered 4wd b14

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 5th, 2013, 6:43 am

huh? haha nah well we eh like u...u hadda have control of yuhself!
i can't even tell you when last i had a spirited run much less "launch" out...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » August 5th, 2013, 7:13 am

Nah, the CVT ain't made to launch but the gear ratios are ok... Slow acceleration, but it kicks above 100 kmph and has a longer high gear than most cars I've passed on the highway :)

Postby BrotherHood » August 5th, 2013, 9:59 am

jusme wrote:Idk bout alyuh but I glad for that 13sec acceleration. I used to drive like ah rell a**hole last year in my sr powered 4wd b14

like you forget what took place dat night after sweat when you still had yuh B14 and I bounce yuh up going home.

I think i will look into getting some more performance from my car. Nothing big.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 5th, 2013, 8:14 pm

yeah but even the ck tranny too .....untop I can walk away but take off slowwwwwwww........I could definitely do with some boost

Postby BrotherHood » August 5th, 2013, 9:07 pm

Na na, I eh wa all dat na mety. Some NA upgrades.
Plus I eh think the CVT would 'agree' and blend well with boost.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 5th, 2013, 9:54 pm

Ck tranny slow? Something wrong. At WOT I get wheel spin.

mety57

Postby mety57 » August 5th, 2013, 11:32 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Ck tranny slow? Something wrong. At WOT I get wheel spin.

i was wondering that too...............I,ll flush the oil and see .......I had changed it about 9 months ago

jusme

Postby jusme » August 6th, 2013, 4:15 am

BrotherHood wrote:
like you forget what took place dat night after sweat when you still had yuh B14 and I bounce yuh up going home.

*reminisces* those were the good ole days lol
Oh & just so u know, I took it easy on u that night eh.
But at the end of the day, most of us had our period of "kant jiving" I'm glad to say mine is over... Well kinda.. I still average 140-160 on the highway but I'm patient in how long it takes to get there

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2013, 7:13 am

Your transmission control unit wired properly?

Postby BrotherHood » August 6th, 2013, 7:40 am

Where I could get a tranny cooler alyuh?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2013, 8:02 am

any reputable car place. 3fiddyish

Return to “MITSUBISHI”