ARA D&W #7 Sunday 25th August

Re: ARA D&W #7 Sunday 25th August

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 23rd, 2013, 10:22 am

dubcity wrote:Hope to see sum DEX men come out and keep up with the Drag and Wind men!Just as they came out at the last BYCC and kept ahead...

Auto Sport Team,keep up the good work..

will be most present ..... just not in the evo :oops:

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » August 23rd, 2013, 11:37 am

I could bring my wrangler and take a run or what? :D .....will be there for sure D&W still the best put together motorsport event in T&T

moti

Postby moti » August 23rd, 2013, 12:35 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
dubcity wrote:Hope to see sum DEX men come out and keep up with the Drag and Wind men!Just as they came out at the last BYCC and kept ahead...

:lol: you ain't give up yet?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 23rd, 2013, 4:46 pm

moti wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:

:lol: you ain't give up yet?

Yuh feel if we put up a security booth he might somehow get it fixed???

Postby Team Loco » August 24th, 2013, 6:09 am

I heard toyota will be bringing their ft86 again. Hope one day they will run it

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » August 24th, 2013, 8:23 am

Team Loco wrote:I heard toyota will be bringing their ft86 again. Hope one day they will run it

Yeah I hope so too, after the way it was handling on top gear, I would love to see it in action, with a good driver though :D

moti

Postby moti » August 24th, 2013, 7:43 pm

amd-dude wrote:
Team Loco wrote: I would love to see it in action, with a good driver though :D

Not Kirk as he cannot drive. :wink:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 24th, 2013, 11:47 pm

moti wrote:
amd-dude wrote:
Team Loco wrote: I would love to see it in action, with a good driver though :D

Not Kirk as he cannot drive. :wink:

Have been trying to get them for the past few events..

But we have a better one.... Dirk!

Just a lil hint, everybody will be rushing to come for D&W#8!

d_sunnyboi

Postby d_sunnyboi » August 25th, 2013, 6:11 am

no list????

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 25th, 2013, 6:47 am

d_sunnyboi wrote:no list????

1 1A 8 Shaun Mohammed Locost 1600
2 1A 14 Aqeeb Ali Civic 1600
3 1A 40 Nizam Mohammed Civic 1600
4 1A 78 Richard Russell Suzuki Swift Sport
5 1A 89 Kendall Chai Honda CRX 1600
6 1A 908 Larry Rampersadsingh Suzuki Ignis 1500
7 1A 928 Naz Mohammed Locost 1600

8 1B 55 Amir Hosein Honda 1600
9 1B 77 Dhanraj Alexander Toyota Tercel 1500
10 1B 101 Neil Gopeesingh Suzuki Swift Gti
11 1B 497 Brett Buckradee Datsun 120Y 1500
12 1B 499 Sharaz Baig Corolla 1600

13 2A 229 Shalan Mack Wingroad 2000
14 2A 707 David Lyons Suzuki Swift 1300 T
15 2B 12 Dominic Kalipersad Sunny 2000
16 2B 28 Kirk Ho Hing VW Jetta TC 1400
17 2B 52 Trevy Hosein Mazda Mx 3
18 2B 87 Ronnie Ramdeo Honda Civic 1800
19 2B 98 Rory Jungalee Mazda 323 1800
20 2B 111 Venus Mliler Altezza 2000
21 2B 500 Avinash Persad Mazda 2000

22 3A 22 Sarah Partapsingh S13 Silvia
23 3A 37 Devi Nath Suzuki 1500 Turbo
24 3A 48 Rajendra Singh Wingroad 2000
25 3A 54 Anil Mack Honda Civic 1800
26 3A 79 Randy Mohammed Datsun 2000 T
27 3A 81 Khaleeel Mohammed Datsun 2000 T

28 3B 11 Brandon Steele Cefiro 2600
29 3B 50 Stefon Ragoo Corolla 2000
30 3B 105 Christopher Kahadar Miata 1998
31 3B 141 Javed Abdul Nissan S14
32 3B 201 Joshua Awkar Civic 1800
33 3B 300 Roger Hutcheon Silvia 2000
34 3B 316 Brandon Thackoordan BMW 316 2500 T
35 3B 498 Ryan Achaibar Daih Charmant 1998
36 3B 720 Akash Maharaj Mazda RX7 2000
37 3B 888 Anthony Farah Honda Civic 1800
38 3B 910 Jerome Emanuel Nissan 2000
39 3B 913 Keon Reid Nissan S14

40 4A 17 Kristian Bodoosingh Evo 6.5
41 4A 62 Ronney Supersad Subaru WRX STI
42 4A 69 Clive Sugden Subaru STI

43 4B 39 Javed Deen Subaru STI
44 4B 41 Ajmal Mustapha Subaru STI
45 4B 57 Nicholas Mooloo Subaru WRX
46 4B 94 Alistair Rahamut Mit Lancer 2000
47 4B 150 Darren Chookolingo Lancer 1800
48 4B 252 Robert Rajnauth Subaru STI
49 4B 333 Narend Sooknarine Mazda RX7
50 4B 411 Skene Howie Datsun 2000
51 4B 801 Siddeeq Chowtee Mit Evo
52 4B 803 Richard Samlal Evo 7

Kart Kristian Bodoosingh
Kart Ray Wong Doo

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » August 25th, 2013, 8:39 pm

Toyota car was around it did not run, didn't take any pics of it either lol

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » August 25th, 2013, 11:52 pm

today was really a great day of clean fun racing and the event was well put together by the whole autosport team as usual, thanks alot and we look forward to the next event. Razkal and I finally get d rematch that he asked for from a couple events back, so wah yuh say dey razkal? next event again o wah? was ah cool scene bro, yuh car run real nice tho

oh and fun runs was bess too, we finally get some grudgeruns after so long lol

Postby Razkal » August 26th, 2013, 12:19 am

definitely agree dread, today was good fun...serious heat in de place too!

i enjoyed the runs for sure man, good competition is the only thing that makes me push! next event for sure, i always trying to get close to you and the miata times in GT3 anyway, so i gonna teef a line-up with him as well!

two autocross events next month plus d&w, so i hope it run nice until then yes boy :lol:

Postby Razkal » August 26th, 2013, 12:24 am

...and X2, i always enjoy a run with that hatch. hope next event has grudge runs too yes.

Nick29

Postby Nick29 » August 26th, 2013, 7:04 am

May I ask why car #41 (red gc8) has not been bumped to 4A as yet?
Didn't he make a 52 sec pass?

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » August 26th, 2013, 8:04 am

Nick29 wrote:May I ask why car #41 (red gc8) has not been bumped to 4A as yet?
Didn't he make a 52 sec pass?

breakout times and penalties for it was discussed on more than one occasion at past drivers briefing, a car that breaks out his time on a run simply loses that run, there isnt any rule that says he has to be bumped, however its a drivers choice to shift from a B class to an A class at any point in time, "losing all his points thus far obviously" if you had to shift at this stage of competition, would you??

Nick29

Postby Nick29 » August 26th, 2013, 8:16 am

I drive car #57 and I accept that I did not qualify. On my qualifying runs I jumped the light (red light), broke out, and my only legit run was 55.2. I witnessed the 4 qualifying cars make 54 sec passes.
My issue is with the red GC8 sandbagging. I know there have been many debates about this before but if I remember correctly isn't there a certain time you are allowed to break out by? I could be wrong. He was stopping before the finish box and waiting for his competitors. I am sure I was not the only one who realized that. There was no competition with him.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » August 26th, 2013, 9:03 am

Nick29 wrote:I drive car #57 and I accept that I did not qualify. On my qualifying runs I jumped the light (red light), broke out, and my only legit run was 55.2. I witnessed the 4 qualifying cars make 54 sec passes.
My issue is with the red GC8 sandbagging. I know there have been many debates about this before but if I remember correctly isn't there a certain time you are allowed to break out by? I could be wrong. He was stopping before the finish box and waiting for his competitors. I am sure I was not the only one who realized that. There was no competition with him.

sad part is ... that's not against the rule.

Postby pete » August 26th, 2013, 9:53 am

So suppose the next car runs a perfect time and he rolls over just before, he will still break out and lose. Competition just needs to step.

Nick29

Postby Nick29 » August 26th, 2013, 10:00 am

pete wrote:So suppose the next car runs a perfect time and he rolls over just before, he will still break out and lose. Competition just needs to step.

I'm trying. Still learning. Thanks for the clarification. I thought there was a rule for an automatic bump in class if the break out time was more than 1 sec or something like that.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 26th, 2013, 10:03 am

Nick29 wrote:I drive car #57 and I accept that I did not qualify. On my qualifying runs I jumped the light (red light), broke out, and my only legit run was 55.2. I witnessed the 4 qualifying cars make 54 sec passes.

My only comment on this is to make that bold change to run by times!

This way everyone who wants to be really competitive can drive to their true ability - note I say DRIVE!

Competitors run in the B Class because they know they do not stand a chance against the best in the A.

Next year cannot come fast enough.

Postby Razkal » August 26th, 2013, 10:09 am

small suggestion on my part that i know is a shared sentiment: CHANGE THE COMMENTATORS! i've heard it uttered by racers, spectators and vendors etc that "bess they had nobody talking, instead of them two"

they are mostly uninformed, not funny and definitely do not add to the entertainment and hype.
have someone or some people that atleast know the types of cars present and a bit about the racers or their machine, poor Roger H does prob wanna shoot himself everytime he hadda deal with "FABEEEOOOHHH" :|

moti

Postby moti » August 26th, 2013, 10:16 am

^^ :lol:

True!

Postby wagon r » August 26th, 2013, 11:43 am

...honestly...I don't see a problem with Rae....maybe with a proper sound system folks might hear all that he says and comments on, but there are times when he hits the nail on the head....i.e. the white corolla that was on stock suspension and naming the car "ILean"... :lol: ...

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 26th, 2013, 2:41 pm

wagon r wrote:...honestly...I don't see a problem with Rae....maybe with a proper sound system folks might hear all that he says and comments on, but there are times when he hits the nail on the head....i.e. the white corolla that was on stock suspension and naming the car "ILean"... :lol: ...

Yes I admit we have to really work on the sound quality, especially by the bleachers section. Our team will address this ASAP, and as we all shall be back at ARC on Sunday 1st September, more adjustments will be made.

ng357

Postby ng357 » August 27th, 2013, 4:20 am

Must commend, although i was out of competition quite early lol. I noted a lot of changes have been made, as the autosport body lent open ears to the competitors. Thanks

Postby Razkal » August 27th, 2013, 8:14 am

^i agree, the PA ystem was better at this last event than at previous ones...but the noise entering the mic was unbearable...

María

Postby María » August 27th, 2013, 7:03 pm

AutoSport wrote:

My only comment on this is to make that bold change to run by times!

This way everyone who wants to be really competitive can drive to their true ability - note I say DRIVE!

Competitors run in the B Class because they know they do not stand a chance against the best in the A.

Next year cannot come fast enough.

this

Postby X2 » August 27th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Can we get some outdoor a/c next event ? Gawd, the heat was killin me ! ALmost happy I didn't qualify so I could chill under a tent !

Can't wait for the next event.

Postby wagonrunner » August 28th, 2013, 12:18 am

What's the date for the stadium again?
Might be cutting some transit rather close

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”