Cat Lover's Thread

skillsman

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby skillsman » September 5th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Found 3 small kittens in drain filled with water today. I am looking for persons to adopt them... Please call #7851501 if you would like to adopt one ....
1005112_10153216431230343_124553553_n.jpg

stig

Postby stig » September 5th, 2013, 10:16 pm

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-23971537

5 September 2013 Last updated at 11:40 GMT Share this pageEmailPrint

Alaska feline mayor Stubbs the cat suffers dog attack

Stubbs the cat was elected mayor of Talkeetna 15 years ago
A cat which was elected mayor of an Alaskan town 15 years ago has been badly injured in a dog attack.

Stubbs the cat, mayor of Talkeetna - which has no human mayor - is receiving veterinary care.

The cat, aged 16, was elected in a write-in campaign 15 years ago.

In the wake of Saturday's attack, Stubbs has been left with a punctured lung, bruised hips, a long deep gash on his side and a fractured sternum, the AP news agency reports.

Talkeetna, 115 miles (185km) north of the state's main city, Anchorage, is dotted with artist shops and is said to be the inspiration for the US TV series Northern Exposure.

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » September 5th, 2013, 10:37 pm

kitty

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 8th, 2013, 7:25 am

what allyuh does feed them?

Postby *KRONIK* » November 8th, 2013, 7:27 am

Purina cat chow

Postby *KRONIK* » November 8th, 2013, 7:37 am

this is my kitty
lazy, good for nothing cat,
all she duz do: eat, sleep, $hit!

20131012_140409.jpg

Postby sharkman121 » November 8th, 2013, 8:10 am

thats all cats do...

my cat issa a trip an a half, love to bite. Never thought id be a cat man but found her behind our house when she was just one day old, now she's 5 months.

Postby *KRONIK* » November 8th, 2013, 9:19 am

Oh yeah....i forget to mention bite and scratch...

I pick mine up in rio claro a day i went to buy a buy a van...and the ppl was giving them away....

Lol

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » November 8th, 2013, 10:19 pm

never knew Tuner had a Cat Lovers thread...excellent!

I've been rescuing and re-homing dogs, puppies, cats and kittens for almost 30yrs now and hope that ppl realise...esp' those that dislike cats that if they spay/neuter the ones that they CAN catch...the less they'll reproduce...and also keep in mind that Cats= NO RATS/SNAKES...so kill the cats and you'll just be welcoming the rats back into your neighbourhood.

I've used the TTSPCA's trap, to catch many cats, even manicou, that get in trouble...so do your neighbourhood a favour and help keep the stray population down by neutering and spaying. You'll be helpin the situation, rather than complaining about it.
38557_141614522534346_5321918_n.jpg
269402_561065110589283_1856126858_n.jpg

Postby Bizzare » November 8th, 2013, 10:29 pm

no stray cats = rat infestation. never one day saw a rat run in my yard when those stray cats were around

Postby maj. tom » November 8th, 2013, 10:37 pm

read somewhere that the kittens can't drink cow's milk because of the lactose and they will eventually die of it. you have to buy special milk to nurse kittens if there isn't a nursing cat.

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » November 8th, 2013, 11:06 pm

maj. tom wrote:read somewhere that the kittens can't drink cow's milk because of the lactose and they will eventually die of it. you have to buy special milk to nurse kittens if there isn't a nursing cat.

correct, goat's milk, Nestum, and Puppylac can be used for kittens as young as a few days old. When they are that young it's VERY difficult to save them as the mother's natural antibodies that travel in her milk would be sorely missed by the kittens...so we tend to use Similac, Nestum, and sometimes a little egg yolk...using a syringe...and then at about 7days old, we start giving them oral Antibiotics...Amoxycilin, or Fortrim...depending on condition or state of digestive health...you see, when they go on these products..they can get constipated and pick up an infection in their intestines....that's when you have to wipe them with a warm rag, sometimes giving them an enema...to flush their bowels.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 10th, 2013, 11:27 am

No no cat

Not only mice or rats any lil critter ,cats kill all

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 12:35 pm

I have dog's so I does pray they dont come in.

But oh gosh they adorable :fadein:

Postby skylinechild » November 10th, 2013, 3:45 pm

^^^ they have a photocopy machine....and it also out of color toner... :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 7:12 pm

They too adorable. Does feed them everyday.

Saw a stray little baby orange one by the police station just now. Looks lost and I felt so sorry for him but didnt know what to do.

Poor thing meow-ing at me and I donno what to do. :(

Postby *KRONIK* » November 10th, 2013, 7:21 pm

^^^^
How small is it??

My lil sis want a orange cat

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 7:23 pm

Very small but an find him back.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 10th, 2013, 8:15 pm

so true about the rats..ever since we took in 3 kittens rats are pretty much non existant in the house now, only grief i had the mother of the 3 used to lie down ontop the car thankfully no scratches but i did get some paw prints

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 9:24 pm

I glad the cats around here too.

My grandma dog had to be put down due to lepto just this week gone. We all on meds (antibiotics) here, my mother was rushed to the hospital for a blood test.

I never see any rats but...let the kittehs do their work. ^_^

Zim

Postby Zim » November 10th, 2013, 9:56 pm

Nice work, V8 boys! I'm glad u guys do that!

Aww, nice pics @ owners! Cute.

Kumquat (white) & the other is Velvet:

Recently adopted a 3rd but I haven't a camera anymore

Zim

Postby Zim » November 10th, 2013, 9:58 pm

Kumquat again

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 10:47 pm

My all black is named Velvet too :lol:

Lutch

Postby Lutch » November 11th, 2013, 7:31 am

hmmm.... tawt i was d only guy mining cat

both my cats were strays ....
found them as babies with the plan being to let them go after they were able to take care of themselves
so much for that.....
295271_10151426327550173_747288238_n.jpg
295271_10151426327545173_187088844_n.jpg
295271_10151426327535173_1832460508_n.jpg
295271_10151426327525173_500370035_n.jpg

Postby skylinechild » November 11th, 2013, 12:55 pm

my dads cat was called thomas..my mom named him. i used to call him scotch cat - cause he black an white....well 97% white anyways...

my sister cat is called pablo..she also calls him juan kitty from time to time.. my mom calls him pablito manuel Furnandez....hes orange and doesnt speak a WORD of spanish... :lol:

thomas & pablo were brothers...

redgyal

Postby redgyal » November 17th, 2013, 9:48 pm

hi all. I found a kitten today and looking for a home for him. He can't feed himself and I really can't take care of a kitten needing that much attention. If you or anyone you know can please message me.

IMG-20131117-00082.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » November 17th, 2013, 10:24 pm

redgyal, where you from? I have someone looking for a kitten...

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » November 17th, 2013, 10:44 pm

[quote="V8 Boys"]never knew Tuner had a Cat Lovers thread...excellent!

I've been rescuing and re-homing dogs, puppies, cats and kittens for almost 30yrs now and hope that ppl realise...esp' those that dislike cats that if they spay/neuter the ones that they CAN catch...the less they'll reproduce...and also keep in mind that Cats= NO RATS/SNAKES...so kill the cats and you'll just be welcoming the rats back into your neighbourhood.

I've used the TTSPCA's trap, to catch many cats, even manicou, that get in trouble...so do your neighbourhood a favour and help keep the stray population down by neutering and spaying. You'll be helpin the situation, rather than complaining about it.

All's well and good...
But when yuh have neighbours like mine, who don't give a damn, have about 23 cats
running around the damn place, in & and their house...what do u expect em 2 do by me
when they jump across....is cat sheet all over, many instances of getting through windows
(when left open), stealing, d humans themselves where they originated from can't even spay themselves...
TTSPCA sounds like a nice option, will get a number to contact em and see how they can assist,
I really damn fed up...!!!

redgyal

Postby redgyal » November 17th, 2013, 11:39 pm

love cats but that stealing thing is too much!
agreed @ spaying them. cats and dogs!

Postby skylinechild » November 18th, 2013, 1:19 am

redgyal wrote:love cats but that stealing thing is too much!
agreed @ spaying them. cats and dogs!

then train them properly. our cat does not steal or jump on table /cupboard or anything...
he knows where his food & water dish is an knows what to do when it empty.

don't blame the cat if u didn't take the time to train it.