SHOW OFF UR EURO

BMW, Mercedes, Mini, Audi, Peugeot, Renault, VW, Rover, Volvo, Porsche, Jaguar etc.

kg494EJ-1

Re: SHOW OFF UR EURO

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 22nd, 2013, 12:54 pm

thanks for the pics Allergic2BunnyEars, I need to start back attending these events, got to stop working so much.

Postby MG Man » October 22nd, 2013, 7:44 pm

Wait wait wait!!!!!!!
Bunnyluva was there and he din come say hi?
:(
All the sad feels
:(

Postby Monk BANzai » October 26th, 2013, 1:51 am

leh we talk plugs.... are NGK NGK BKR7E's good for the audi 1.8 application? (running a GT2860R tobo)

Postby Ted_v2 » October 26th, 2013, 5:13 am

Tubo goes choo chooo

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 26th, 2013, 9:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:leh we talk plugs.... are NGK NGK BKR7E's good for the audi 1.8 application? (running a GT2860R tobo)

yep thats what i use, gapped to .028

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 27th, 2013, 11:58 am

TriniVdub wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:leh we talk plugs.... are NGK NGK BKR7E's good for the audi 1.8 application? (running a GT2860R tobo)

yep thats what i use, gapped to .028

same here , I tried the Bosch equivalent, didn't notice any difference except price.Stock except tune and filter.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » October 27th, 2013, 12:03 pm

In addition A4 B7 owners anyone has cracking stock taillights I have to replace mine looking at aftermarket options, its time to start changing a few things saw a A4 basically duplicating my vehicle same aftermarket wheels,lights,etc just a newer plate, if I wasn't driving my car I would of thought someone was joyriding.

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » October 27th, 2013, 2:22 pm

These plugs should be cold enough on 20vT motors running a GT28RS up to 1.6bar gauge pressure and running fuel mixtures more than 15% richer than stoich.

I recently calibrated race Corrado running a built AUM 20vT from a Golf 4 GTI and this powertrain was fitted with a GT28RS. During mapping and development and we swapped to these plugs with a plug gap of 025 thou to cure any misfires at full load.

Pictures of the car here

Video of the car during shake down at Knockhill.

Enjoy!

thegtiman

Show off your Euro from the EU

Postby thegtiman » October 27th, 2013, 3:45 pm

Following on from VAG 20vT track cars, I can share a few other examples. This time a few owned by me.

Golf 2 8V GTI - JENVEE.

JENVEE is a Golf 2 that was purchased to replace another MK2 that was shunted up the rear.
Overtime, tuning work to the vehicle's suspension occurred with a FK Konigsport coil over kit with 7kgmm/6kgmm front rear springs. I took it to the Lydden Hill circuit in Kent, for a bit of fun out on track and to practice my driving skills. I had the front ARB disconnected to aid putting the power down just before the apexes.
It may only have a 113bhp 8v motor, but trackdays are not all about power. R32 Golf 4 and 911 get out of the way!

It was dry that day and the car was running hard as nails ditchfinders aka P6000. I kept it on track though.

Golf 2 16v GTI - JENVEE

Later on as time progressed the engine and gearbox where updated. As the author of How to ABF your Golf 2 on CGTI, it was natural that JENVEE was fitted with an ABF engine.
As I already had this engine fitted to my old car, along with a Megasquirt unit built and calibrated by me it was just a case of transferring across.

PB 8v out

ABF Mk3 motor in

In addition to the engine update I added a short 4.25 FDR for my 020 gearbox and a Quaife ATB diff. Girling brake calipers from the MK3 Golf GTI and Corrado 280mm discs with Feredo DS3000 where in charge of the retardation department.
I also ran the car on Uniroyal Rainsport 2 rubber on the road and wet track, Toyo R888 for damp to dry track work and Direzza D03gs for really dry conditions.

Once an appropriate shake down was concluded I took the car out to several race tracks and with the last at the Brands Hatch 'Indy' Circuit.

It was wet that day and I am running my Uniroyal road tires.
Here is a video that demonstrates how I got on.

Golf 3 VR6 - Der Ankor.

My Ankor VR6 is another road/trackcar.

Overtime, this car had many subtle mods and has been to the main continent with family. We have driven it to Austria some 800miles from home one way many times at full 149mph on the Autobahn and then to the ring and it does not complain. I have recently tweaked it to @~ 200bhp with some head work and ECU tuning and it still does not complain when driven enthusiastically as shown in this video at Cadwell Park.

So there you go. 3 out of 5 of my other babies.

Over the winter plans are on the way to upgrade this car (for straight line work).

with these

520bhp and 400+ lbft hopefully soon.
:mrgreen:

Stay tuned Stay optimised.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 27th, 2013, 11:38 pm

^^ OH OGAAAR EDZ!!!....all dat?...lol....

thanks though...

thegtiman

Postby thegtiman » October 28th, 2013, 1:35 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ OH OGAAAR EDZ!!!....all dat?...lol....

thanks though...

Your technical question prompted a response and I thought more content could be added that was appropriate to the title of this thread "Show off your Euro" :lol:

You are welcome.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 28th, 2013, 10:35 am

thegtiman wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ OH OGAAAR EDZ!!!....all dat?...lol....

thanks though...

Your technical question prompted a response and I thought more content could be added that was appropriate to the title of this thread "Show off your Euro" :lol:

You are welcome.

Goodness Gracious Me.
That is an Euro.

Postby Team Loco » October 30th, 2013, 8:38 pm

I sure allyuh know it :) a real best buy. Works great.
1383179874034.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 30th, 2013, 9:14 pm

Team Loco wrote:I sure allyuh know it :) a real best buy. Works great.

Wait..Another one?

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » October 30th, 2013, 9:46 pm

:mrgreen:...bewla looking sharp sah...

Postby Team Loco » October 30th, 2013, 10:46 pm

Pointman yeah another one. Just gotta love these cars. But my next one has to be a 1.4tsi jetta. Eco tune yuh not easy. Yeah bewla has a nice stance

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 31st, 2013, 2:38 pm

Team Loco wrote:Pointman yeah another one. Just gotta love these cars. But my next one has to be a 1.4tsi jetta. Eco tune yuh not easy. Yeah bewla has a nice stance

Bewla or Beulah

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 31st, 2013, 7:19 pm

Love your projects gtiman, if you ever coming down for holidays bring the MKII wit ya and leave it by me :D

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » November 5th, 2013, 9:05 am

6FWD
and for sale

Postby Ted_v2 » November 5th, 2013, 4:50 pm

Sexy.

ztune

Postby ztune » November 5th, 2013, 6:47 pm

belongs to a co worker.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Blacklisted D PAK

Postby Blacklisted D PAK » November 5th, 2013, 8:26 pm

BMW 330ci msport

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2013, 9:23 am

buncha park and shine meows :-p
aIMG_7955.jpg
aIMG_7956.jpg
1383779_10153366306835156_1336502891_n.jpg
1393614_10153366314965156_285912562_n.jpg

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 6th, 2013, 9:26 am

MG Man wrote:buncha park and shine meows :-p

That is not your sister right?

Postby MG Man » November 6th, 2013, 10:27 am

lol why do ppl keep asking me that?
Anybody could look at my face and figure out the answer "-p

Postby Ted_v2 » November 6th, 2013, 4:44 pm

Her name is Melinda by chance?

Postby cinco » November 6th, 2013, 4:47 pm

MG Man wrote:lol why do ppl keep asking me that?

Yeh she too oogly to be yer sister

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » November 6th, 2013, 8:21 pm

cinco wrote:
MG Man wrote:lol why do ppl keep asking me that?

Yeh she too oogly to be yer sister

She is nice

SKATERBOY101

Postby SKATERBOY101 » November 6th, 2013, 11:31 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383794980.894657.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383794980.894657.jpg (22.28 KiB) Viewed 3187 times
1 of 5 ever in trini....5 speed manual champagne leather seats multifunction steerring
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383795063.506340.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1383795063.506340.jpg (71.56 KiB) Viewed 3187 times

Postby MG Man » November 7th, 2013, 9:23 am

lol @ 1 of 5
how many worldwide?

Return to “EURO”