The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Re: The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Postby BrotherHood » October 24th, 2013, 11:36 pm

box4lancer wrote:Thanks bro.... anybody ever use gulf engine oil. By padna say it real good. He hav a Chaser wit a 1jz ... wat bout cs
1382541732278.jpg

It's a good oil BUT don't use the 20W50 as in the picture. Use something thinner/lighter.
10w30 or 15/40.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 26th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Valmiki29 wrote:Can someone help me out , I installed a gearbox on a 1.5 gdi engine on a 2002 lancer but now and then the brain keeps tripping out. Has anyone ever encountered and solved this problem

Plain and simple, you should have used the brain from car the gearbox came from. Workaround is to get a good electrician and see what he can do. There was a name passed around here recently that does manual conversions. Do a search.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 26th, 2013, 2:09 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Where can a manual conversion for the CS3 be obtained?

Gimme $45k and you'll get her a CS5 with a gearbox. :D

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 26th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Fellas my car refusing to tumble at this forsaken hour starter looks shot

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 26th, 2013, 2:20 pm

Turn the key quick a few times and see if it start.

Postby cinco » October 26th, 2013, 2:39 pm

Make sure yuh alarm eh armed

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » October 26th, 2013, 2:43 pm

alarm disarmed and quick turns of the key not working either

Postby cinco » October 26th, 2013, 2:57 pm

Make sure yuh alarm eh armed

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 26th, 2013, 3:48 pm

battery dead???

Postby BrotherHood » October 27th, 2013, 1:18 am

thatguy3832 wrote:Fellas my car refusing to tumble at this forsaken hour starter looks shot

Pull down in neutral and try starting.

raybic

Postby raybic » October 27th, 2013, 7:31 am

if the starter giving trouble,,, take a metal pipe and knock it kind of hard. what happens the brushes when bad ,they stick... it works but ull have to get it repaired otherwise ull always have to carry around that pipe in ur car. lol

QG

Postby QG » October 27th, 2013, 12:19 pm

lolll...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 27th, 2013, 12:39 pm

Yayyy I got my OEM parts

Postby BrotherHood » October 27th, 2013, 3:43 pm

Which seal/gasket is that?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 27th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Gdi plug seal?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » October 28th, 2013, 7:44 am

ZeroOne weren't you supposed to get MD356498

1015B006 (MD346062) is for the GDI 4G93

Does the door window glass holder (MR523996) come with some sort of epoxy to adhere to the glass
or does it just clip into a slot?

Postby wagonrunner » October 28th, 2013, 12:42 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:Does the door window glass holder (MR523996) come with some sort of epoxy to adhere to the glass
never pulled down one for the CS.
but all I've done have the glass bolted to the holder.

Postby wagonrunner » October 28th, 2013, 12:44 pm

and according to the FSM it's bolted.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » October 28th, 2013, 3:32 pm

looking for a oil dipstick for a cs2a cedia glx people 4g15 engine point me in the right direction

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 28th, 2013, 9:46 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne weren't you supposed to get MD356498

1015B006 (MD346062) is for the GDI 4G93

Does the door window glass holder (MR523996) come with some sort of epoxy to adhere to the glass

Your right I ordered the wrong gasket that one wouldn't work on my 4g15 GDI....weird that I confused the 2.

The glass holder came as you see it no glue you have to use silicone or some other rubber type glue with it although it fits very tight on the glass without any glue.

There is no slot you have to put it exactly where the old one came out.

QG

Postby QG » October 28th, 2013, 10:00 pm

azoturbo wrote:looking for a oil dipstick for a cs2a cedia glx people 4g15 engine point me in the right direction

Check an auto garage (Bicks etc), you must get one.

Postby wagonrunner » October 28th, 2013, 11:27 pm

azoturbo wrote:looking for a oil dipstick for a cs2a cedia glx people 4g15 engine point me in the right direction

can't tell you in particular. Try Mathuras. I got for other models of vehicle there.

mety57

Postby mety57 » November 2nd, 2013, 8:35 pm

aye whats up lads

Postby BrotherHood » November 3rd, 2013, 4:42 pm

I cool.. waz d scn mety?

ah lookin for an automatic shifter handle/knob

Biggs3ne

Postby Biggs3ne » November 3rd, 2013, 6:25 pm

i have ah extra shifter BH...Tip but d handle is d same anyways...will link u if u want it

fras

Postby fras » November 4th, 2013, 8:03 am

Japanese or Singapore lancers are the same as our local?

nissan4life

Postby nissan4life » November 4th, 2013, 8:08 am

fras wrote:Japanese or Singapore lancers are the same as our local?

Japanese is same , singapore have some exceptions.

Postby BrotherHood » November 4th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Biggs3ne wrote:i have ah extra shifter BH...Tip but d handle is d same anyways...will link u if u want it

Biggs, link meh na. I get back meh ride. PM me yuh number.
Last edited by BrotherHood on November 18th, 2013, 12:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

SpeedR

Postby SpeedR » November 4th, 2013, 5:32 pm

Hey I'm lookin for a transmission for a cs3 lancer 4g18. Any help wud be great

SpeedR

Postby SpeedR » November 4th, 2013, 5:32 pm

Hey I'm lookin for a transmission for a cs3 lancer 4g18. Any help wud be great

Return to “MITSUBISHI”