Re: AutoSport Racing’s D&W#10 Sunday 17th Nov. at ARC

Postby moti » November 16th, 2013, 11:17 pm

Yup, thanks.

But list kinda short?

Postby Razkal » November 16th, 2013, 11:36 pm

increase in the displacement range for class 3 i see. cool.

racegear

Postby racegear » November 17th, 2013, 12:10 am

What the hell..... Since when a S2000 can only do 2B times....hmmmm..... more "sandbagging" again, Hope rain falls tomorrow.... :D

incrypter iv

Postby incrypter iv » November 17th, 2013, 8:06 am

Was time the events starting?

Postby Team Loco » November 17th, 2013, 8:39 am

Enjoy guys. Wont be competing today.

Postby wagonrunner » November 17th, 2013, 10:19 am

Team Loco wrote:Enjoy guys. Wont be competing today.

Postby pete » November 17th, 2013, 11:48 am

Why shouldn't an s2000 be in 2b?

Triumph

Postby Triumph » November 17th, 2013, 10:22 pm

Some people arguing to keep the classification by displacement.
Others arguing to change it to times.
The simple fact is that Autosport Promotions Limited is a business
Not a club
Not a democracy
AND THEY WILL RUN THEIR EVENT AS THEY SEE FIT.
And no amount of bitching and whining is going to change that.
No matter who you are.

nismo_demon

Postby nismo_demon » November 17th, 2013, 10:45 pm

Triumph wrote:Some people arguing to keep the classification by displacement.
Others arguing to change it to times.
The simple fact is that Autosport Promotions Limited is a business
Not a club
Not a democracy
AND THEY WILL RUN THEIR EVENT AS THEY SEE FIT.
And no amount of bitching and whining is going to change that.
No matter who you are.

as much as the competitors know this you are clearly missing the question at hand, we dont care if dey class the cars by colour, size, height, weight, or cleanliness, all we would like to know is whatever the classification that is used for next year. We would like to hear exactly what rules would be put into place to ensure fairness to all, and fairness to the years championship!
Everytime this question is brought up an answer is never given

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 17th, 2013, 11:17 pm

GREAT event, epic finale. Enjoyed myself thoroughly and for once I didn't give any trouble.

Thank u very much to everyone on the Autosport committee for a great year of racing. Please keep up the good work. I cannot wait to enjoy the next year of events u have planned and hopefully I will participate in a few.

Postby Team Loco » November 17th, 2013, 11:43 pm

Rawle. Sorry for the noob request but can you post the fees for entry at the gates? Cause last event I didnt agree with some charges and then today I understand there was also some further clarification needed. Question includes charges onbthe day for race car, tow vehicle and licenced trailer. Thanks

Postby wagonrunner » November 18th, 2013, 11:44 am

I could now begin to comprehend canada's problem with driver's alcohol consumption yes.
After the event, vehicles were moved to the northern side of Devi's tent to assist with his tire changing by providing light.
An rx7 which was parked at their tent, and identified to me as preist's began donuting in near enough proximity to throw stones at persons, into their vehicles open trunks, and some even being found at the bottom of their rear windscreen.
If he was under the influence, canada has valid condemnation for those who are so proven to be so irresponsible by their inconsiderate behaviour. If he was sober when he made that decision, canada is fearful enough of her associates maturity to be wary of adding alcohol to the mix and seemingly believes all others behave in same manner.
Last edited by wagonrunner on November 18th, 2013, 1:19 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby MG Man » November 18th, 2013, 11:54 am

soooooooooooo you saying the guest of an ARA official acted in an irresponsible manner, while said official stood by as said guest put others, and their property at risk? Surely not. Such ARA officials have been very vocal towards transgressors, not so? I find it hard to believe your insinuation against these good people who keep a watchful eye on everyone at these events. Surely you must have been drunk and mistaken, my good man

Postby wagonrunner » November 18th, 2013, 1:16 pm

In similiar observations from tobago apparently.
And just like those comments same "sanitization" may be applied.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 18th, 2013, 3:01 pm

wow!!!

all this kinda thing all over again....

Postby Razkal » November 18th, 2013, 3:12 pm

btw, i enjoyed the little time i had at ARC yesterday..lots of auto-gremlins, but always enjoyable to be involved in the autosport scene!

Postby MG Man » November 18th, 2013, 3:40 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:wow!!!

all this kinda thing all over again....

hey man, have some tea while I warm up my tasa drum

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 18th, 2013, 3:43 pm

green tea? lipton?

Postby MG Man » November 18th, 2013, 3:58 pm

Earl Grey, hot

racegear

Postby racegear » November 18th, 2013, 4:57 pm

To All,

I am new to this club and I have no intensions to disrespect anyone based on my views. It sadden me when I come to the forum with the expectation of getting valuable information in the development of the club and this is the crap I have to read.

There are only a hand full of us whom have had the opportunity to race at Waller Field circuit and to an extent had unity because we would qualify on Saturday, spent the night at the track and race all day on Sunday. We the racers share the same passion and it was a sad day when we lost Waller Field (or a sad few years).

My point is that I don't know the history of the comments and I don't care. My aim in coming on board was simply to enjoy my love for motorsport. I left another club for the same reason "com-mess". If Mr Priest was wrong then lets deal with it in a professional manner. I was warned by the official for trying out my handbrake in the waiting lane and I understood the official's point of view, which we both handled in a mature manner.

"People can we please move forward...."

I had a wonderful year and thanks to all for your support. Looking forward to next year.

"In loving memory of Ralph Ramdeo"

Ronnie Ramdeo (yellow hatch)
1015638_534409919958976_802356117_o.jpg

Postby Razkal » November 18th, 2013, 6:31 pm

didn't mean to sully the thread, but i believe in saying it as it is.
i also don't hold grudges or harbour hate, i talk to any and everyone, win, lose (mostly) or draw...i'm just annoyed at Mrs. Hosein's perceived obsession with finding fault with my actions and chose to address it the way she seems to prefer. online.

great driving yesterday btw ronnie..you are the unquestionable king of the fwd roundabout!

moti

Postby moti » November 18th, 2013, 6:33 pm

Dude with the yellow Civic hatch?

Your pops drove a Lancer and you rolling in a Honda............... (ok I just couldn't resist)

Yeah you have the hand brake thing on a lock.

Razkal, you still having problems with the six rotor?
:angel:

dubcity

Postby dubcity » November 18th, 2013, 7:11 pm

Was a good event overall but was hoping for some fun runs in the evening after competition.
Don't know why everything ran so late and we didn't even have the amount of competitors
we normally do.
Looking forward to a new year 2014 of racing.
Autosport team,good job once again.

Got Pics??

zakowski

Postby zakowski » November 18th, 2013, 8:54 pm

racegear wrote:To All,

I am new to this club and I have no intensions to disrespect anyone based on my views. It sadden me when I come to the forum with the expectation of getting valuable information in the development of the club and this is the crap I have to read.

There are only a hand full of us whom have had the opportunity to race at Waller Field circuit and to an extent had unity because we would qualify on Saturday, spent the night at the track and race all day on Sunday. We the racers share the same passion and it was a sad day when we lost Waller Field (or a sad few years).

My point is that I don't know the history of the comments and I don't care. My aim in coming on board was simply to enjoy my love for motorsport. I left another club for the same reason "com-mess". If Mr Priest was wrong then lets deal with it in a professional manner. I was warned by the official for trying out my handbrake in the waiting lane and I understood the official's point of view, which we both handled in a mature manner.

"People can we please move forward...."

I had a wonderful year and thanks to all for your support. Looking forward to next year.

"In loving memory of Ralph Ramdeo"

Ronnie Ramdeo (yellow hatch)

Well said , Ron , when ever will it just be about the racing and leave everything else , out.

Aqeeb

Postby Aqeeb » November 18th, 2013, 9:53 pm

i think this forum has been kinda crazy for a while and we as racers/mature people have to address it, razkal, we's buddies but i mean, that's really putting it kinda strongly spineless p*** maybe i missed it but i didnt see her respond earlier in the thread and if she raised the issue with management, it was probably so they could ask you to phrase the statement a little more nicely from my humble point of view hardly a bacchanalist move... i mean guys we have lots of fellas sponsored here, by some pretty big companies, total lubricants...etc most of them listed on devi car :p lol and it shows badly if a sponsor was to log on here looking for pictures or something... I'm not trying to direct this at anyone just saying what i think needs to be said, it was the last event for the year, everyone had fun, win lose or breakdown. call me biased but regardless of whatever quarrel happened here throughout the year i haven't seen anyone victimised by autosport, or any of their officials... everyone was scrutineered, given bands, mine was marked confidential as well and orange, maybe is for people who can't drive so good lol I see somebody with a grey and find it look better but whatever, what gets me is that its all good at the track, everybody never have anything bad to say when they borrowing canada tape or liming under the tent getting the car checked out but afterwards... She does allot, just like the rest of the autosport team, and while some might find her one sided, unfair, to picky everyone has an opinion but maybe they should try raising the issues behind closed doors instead of publicising it, i'm sure the autosport team will be all ears

zakowski

Postby zakowski » November 18th, 2013, 10:08 pm

Folks , sobriety in all things , even if at times our points of view may not be similar . Aqeeb is right if a person logged in to tuner and saw this they might be a bit turned off by what message is being sent. If we have conflicts or interest or perspective , it can be stated on open forums or closed doors but not with a sense of guile , ridicule or bias. Problems cannot be worked out unless all parties see each others side , or even an individual's point of reference. My view is arguing about things never makes something better but people should not cry foul at someone's observation nor should others try to refute the actions of the former with a counterpoint based on other people's actions. It adds up to nothing at the end of the day but strain.Some people escape to racing on a Sunday to take a load off from their week at work , the stress of everyday life and what ever pitfalls they may have personally.No one wants to come to their stress relief and meet grief. Shake hands and make good at the end of the day because if we can't see the best in our fellow man , why try to compete with him /her cause its said that it brings out the best in each .

Postby Razkal » November 18th, 2013, 10:12 pm

i sincerely don't believe that i bring "everything else" to the track. i greet and speak with anyone i meet or already know, even some who i've had internet squabbles with. it's all good. i show up early and give it everything i can once the car's willing, sometimes even if it's not.

my problem lies in the fact that i've been the subject of canada complaints and never hear them from her!
the latest one, in relation to earlier comments here, felt particularly malicious. the comments i made, if found offensive, could have been:
-reported to a mod
-responded to in disagreement
-related in a pm, email or phone call (available on registration sheets)
-told to me directly on raceday

instead, apparently a "big fuss" was being created to Autosport officials requesting "something be done" and the official (who informed me) related i should "watch my actions".
i have to be a mad man to waltz up to somebody and respond to something i never directly heard you accuse me off! so i posted here. where clearly they're being read.

Postby Razkal » November 18th, 2013, 10:20 pm

my comments made earlier, may be harshly worded, but that's my opinion. i targeted none, and aimed for no one's "garden". i'll censor my opinions on the issue within the forum for the offended parties.

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”