Re: The | Apple Inc.  | Thread

Postby grimreaper009 » December 22nd, 2013, 5:38 pm

^^^^ not really I buy most of the apps....it's just an alternative

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 22nd, 2013, 6:48 pm

found out my issue. i updated to 7.0.4 OTA a while back.. and apparently there's an issue with jailbreaking iphones with persons who used the OTA update. restoring now with iTunes.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 7:18 pm

Why are you jailbreaking an unlocked phone?

Postby M_2NR » December 22nd, 2013, 9:28 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:found out my issue. i updated to 7.0.4 OTA a while back.. and apparently there's an issue with jailbreaking iphones with persons who used the OTA update. restoring now with iTunes.
seems like reading FAQs is not an option. It's big and bold on the bottom of the page of the main site pal. ;)

_____

I've learnt my lesson yes. Jailbreaking just introduces instability. If u want to dig with your device get a non-apple :lol:

Postby pioneer » December 22nd, 2013, 9:44 pm

This ad hit me right in the feels

Merry Christmas everyone :)

Postby RASC » December 23rd, 2013, 12:36 am

By that advert , Apple is clearly for the liberal, north-eastern united state dwelling, white picket fence, upper middle class family=Y A W N

...Meanwhile at Samsung for the holidays:

Samsung :We Alpha as F* :drinking:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 23rd, 2013, 12:58 am

lol...

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 23rd, 2013, 7:44 am

RASC wrote:By that advert , Apple is clearly for the liberal, north-eastern united state dwelling, white picket fence, upper middle class family=Y A W N

If samsung folk think they could really get a girl like that, I suspect a whole lot of grumpy looking watch wearers. :lol:

Postby RASC » December 23rd, 2013, 7:58 am

Y'all are amateurs. If you never used your phone to get chicks... might as well give up on life.

Original RAZR and Original iPhone owners should be able to attest to this commercial.

As horrible as the acting was... its more true to life than you think, sans stalking :lol:

Postby pioneer » December 23rd, 2013, 8:36 am

LOL@ you guys

Allyuh top up ollor digi?

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 23rd, 2013, 8:48 am

Not affected, post paid user checking in

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » December 23rd, 2013, 11:41 am

Want to buy a white retina iPad mini , where has and what price ?

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » December 23rd, 2013, 11:44 am

Is mirroring possible with the iPhone 4S running iOS7 on the Apple TV 3? An where in trini can I buy an Apple TV 3 at the best price?????

knorgriff

Postby knorgriff » December 23rd, 2013, 11:50 am

RASC wrote:By that advert , Apple is clearly for the liberal, north-eastern united state dwelling, white picket fence, upper middle class family=Y A W N

Wtf is thisssss AHAHAAHAHAHAHAAHAHAH

SRASC

Postby SRASC » December 23rd, 2013, 11:54 am

Yes it is possible with the 4s. As far as where to get it, not sure but there should be a number of options available. Could check Raptor here on TriniTuner as well

Postby RASC » December 23rd, 2013, 2:15 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL@ you guys

Allyuh top up ollor digi?

Ah givin out ten dolla top up on de boat ride... level flex out :lol:

Postby M_2NR » December 23rd, 2013, 10:42 pm

RASC wrote:Y'all are amateurs. If you never used your phone to get chicks... might as well give up on life.

Original RAZR and Original iPhone owners should be able to attest to this commercial.

As horrible as the acting was... its more true to life than you think, sans stalking :lol:

Zippo app and magic 8ball app did the trick back in the 3GS days :lol:

PapaC

Postby PapaC » December 24th, 2013, 1:56 pm

Park up in By the airport in Tobago and searched apple maps for "beaches near me"... I am not pleased.
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387907732.539409.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 24th, 2013, 2:01 pm

Apple maps was and still is failure. Cut off nose to spite face business.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 25th, 2013, 1:53 pm

ROFLMAO!!!

WTF did I just look at?

Too bad the polls say iPhone owns pick up more and have more sex 0X

Postby pete » December 25th, 2013, 5:16 pm

Results probably skewed from more iphone users using grindr.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 26th, 2013, 9:16 pm

Got Anki Drive for Xmas!!!
looking at the cars and the track, it's amazing that it does what it does.
The cars don't have traditional steering, instead they use track-steer with the back wheels

2 player is alot of fun, but the racing enthusiast in me wishes the cars were a bit faster and there was a real drive mode

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 27th, 2013, 5:54 pm

Need some help setting up a new MacMini.

Swapped out the original HD and put in a SSD and RAM. First time going to power it on. How to get the OS loaded onto the new drive?

Dunno if I will be able to pair the wireless keyboard so I have a PC keyboard to use for the process just in case

Postby pioneer » December 27th, 2013, 6:07 pm

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 27th, 2013, 6:12 pm

Tried it but still getting a flashing folder with a question mark on the screen.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » December 27th, 2013, 6:18 pm

http://support.apple.com/kb/ht1533
For intel based macs
try booting into the recovery system

Postby pioneer » December 27th, 2013, 6:20 pm

Shoulda boot it first with the original HDD, swap and go into recovery?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 27th, 2013, 9:37 pm

pioneer wrote:Shoulda boot it first with the original HDD, swap and go into recovery?

Just completed that. Swapped back in the SSD and it seems to be looking positive so far

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 30th, 2013, 1:51 pm

hey guys, got an extra speck hard body case for a 15" macbook pro up for grabs...came up to US$50 after shipping so looking to get back that or equivalent in TT$...can contact me at 475-9944 (iMessage, whatsapp, text, viber) or inbox for more info...

http://www.amazon.com/Speck-Products-Se ... k+pro+case