Re: AutoSport D&W #1 Jan. 12th 2014 * Event Cancelled *

Postby monstamind99 » January 12th, 2014, 11:02 am

is all kind of excuses

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » January 12th, 2014, 11:14 am

Utter bullshizz!! Too much damnn racket going on in this country!

Postby A172 » January 12th, 2014, 11:41 am

Postby Team Loco » January 12th, 2014, 11:53 am

I got my ten private runs in. Kudos to rawle for keeping a cool head. Fack the idiots who caused this

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2014, 12:09 pm

Never forget

Postby cinco » January 12th, 2014, 12:11 pm

so wait
Loco they let you all do runs altho there was no clearance to break the speed limit???
what is the speed limit in a carpark btw?

Postby pioneer » January 12th, 2014, 12:19 pm

Aqeeb

Postby Aqeeb » January 12th, 2014, 12:36 pm

that speed limit thing sounding fishy...

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » January 12th, 2014, 12:38 pm

I dont understand how the event was shut down but private runs were allowed :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2014, 12:49 pm

The logic my friend

Postby tr1ad » January 12th, 2014, 1:18 pm

doh worry rawle..........

ah know yuh done call the ninjas fuh dem

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » January 12th, 2014, 2:07 pm

carpark limit is 5 or 10 km could be wrong

monstamind99

Postby monstamind99 » January 12th, 2014, 2:08 pm

so whats going to happen to the other pple who registered

Postby Team Loco » January 12th, 2014, 2:11 pm

Guys that was my choice. Not autosport. Was up there already and I did my own thing while tents were coming down

monstamind99

Postby monstamind99 » January 12th, 2014, 2:16 pm

ok coolz but what is going to happen now will there be a meeting to explain the situation?

Postby Team Loco » January 12th, 2014, 2:29 pm

The officials will have to answer that

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 12th, 2014, 4:12 pm

THIS EINVENT MIT BE PUT AUF BECAUSE OF DURCH REASONS.
HEIL.

moti

Postby moti » January 12th, 2014, 4:26 pm

Sad day indeed.

So I guess all the right permissions etc was granted for the past two years?
So what happened this year Rawle, you did anything different?

Who has the next event there, TTKA or CARS?
They should watch their backs also, as plans may be to stop all motor sport events being held at ARC.
Seeing that ALL event's held there are successful.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » January 12th, 2014, 4:42 pm

D&W test n tune...lol. had a good time feeling out the course

Postby wagonrunner » January 12th, 2014, 4:53 pm

moti wrote:Sad day indeed.

So I guess all the right permissions etc was granted for the past two years?
So what happened this year Rawle, you did anything different?

Who has the next event there, TTKA or CARS?
They should watch their backs also, as plans may be to stop all motor sport events being held at ARC.
Seeing that ALL event's held there are successful.

dates. TTKA then CARS BYCC

Edit made Jan 13. so be sure which one you right click and save.
Last edited by wagonrunner on January 13th, 2014, 12:53 pm, edited 3 times in total.

moti

Postby moti » January 12th, 2014, 5:02 pm

^^ Right clicks and save.

Don't want to sound selfish but I glad I didn't miss anything.
And with that calender I will now be able to plan most of my weekends.

Thanks Gerard.

canada

Postby canada » January 12th, 2014, 5:05 pm

Crab in the Barrel Syndrome is back in T&T - maybe it never left but it is now affecting the young motor racers in T&T. The older generation would kill their own family for an inch of land and now they fighting for control of motorsport. What is wrong with sharing? The older motorsport leaders are not showing sportsmanship, integrity or setting good examples for the younger generation to follow in their footsteps. They should be ashamed of themselves for the infighting in motorsport. What legacy are they leaving when future generations mentioned their names? Are their families going to be proud of what they have done and carry themselves with pride when their relative name is mentioned? I think not!

Did they stop to think how many people they are hurting by their selfish actions? For mature people they are certainly acting like children - if I can't play with the toy - I would break it - this way no one gets to enjoy it.

The younger generation don't care about the politics in the past motorsport organizations. They just want a place to race with honesty, good organization and good people.

Rawle, as previously mentioned you carried yourself with grace. All participants their today together with the AutoSport officials have to be very proud of how they handled the situation. Their was no screaming, shouting, blaming, no one demanding money back, etc. - test and tune carried on - people socialized and had fun. 2:30 p.m. and competitors were still racing against each other.

To AutoSport and ALL Drag & Wind competitors, in Rawle words "we move on".

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 12th, 2014, 6:21 pm

canada wrote:Crab in the Barrel Syndrome is back in T&T - maybe it never left...
It never left. This is why I will not support, participate or spectate at events held by these nefarious individuals.
Last edited by Computerman on January 12th, 2014, 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » January 12th, 2014, 6:22 pm

And they want to know why there is illegal racing?

...don't the police have criminals to apprehend? ...or right, there is no serious crime right now in T&T. Smfh

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 12th, 2014, 6:27 pm

Swifted wrote:And they want to know why there is illegal racing?

...don't the police have criminals to apprehend? ...or right, there is no serious crime right now in T&T. Smfh
There is no justification for illegal racing! Period!

canada

Postby canada » January 12th, 2014, 6:42 pm

Good for you - we need more individuals like yourself to stand up for what you believe in and say it loud and clear by your actions. We need the support of people with integrity to do the right thing and show it publicly.

When you die all you take is your reputation. Are they proud of theirs? How do they feel when the read negative comments about their character?

Young racers are suffering because of their unscrupulous behaviour. The young generation have to stand up and make changes - let the leaders of the offending disciplines know that you will not support them if they don't do the right thing.

Look at Barbados, whose economy is in trouble but yet they are hosting an international event. The governing body of motorsport in T&T should be ashamed of themselves. We are a rich nation and yet we can't even have a decent local event. Guyana who we all think is backwards, real hicks - they have an internationally recognized event.

Say what, let us all keep fighting, bad-mouthing each other, do under hand things and continue with our corrupt ways - while the smaller (3rd world) nations moves on past us.

I sincerely hope that the young motorsport men and women of integrity in T&T stand up for the future of motorsport if not for yourself but for future generations who will benefit from your stand
today.
Last edited by canada on January 12th, 2014, 7:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

moti

Postby moti » January 12th, 2014, 7:30 pm

canada wrote:stance

As you say that.

When will TTASA be up for renewal of the FIA jigamathing?

Clearly they need to change that.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 12th, 2014, 7:35 pm

It's funny that they are using an artwork to advertise the event with auto sport, cars etc on it...
The clip from the news they saying they want to unite but then a stunt like today happened.

Who recall rally trinidad finale as well ;)

canada

Postby canada » January 12th, 2014, 7:35 pm

Thank you - typo.

Hopefully someone who knows this info publishes it - then you rally the troop to petition FIA directly to effect a change if it is possible.

Postby X2 » January 12th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Didnt see any posted speed limit at the carpark... so I obeyed...

Sorry this happened.... what goes around comes around...

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”