My First Generation RX7 Project

Bezman

My First Generation RX7 Project

Postby Bezman » January 14th, 2014, 3:51 pm

As may of you know I have been looking for a first gen for some time now. It's been over a year of driving all over T&T and checking out all sorts of rotten and over priced cars. Finally I think I have found what I am looking for..

Got me a First Gen RX7 GSL :D
image.jpeg
image-1.jpeg
image-5.jpeg
image-4.jpeg

Re: My First Generation RX7 Project

Postby j.o.e » January 14th, 2014, 4:01 pm

Nice find man......please keep the make sure you keep it rotary

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 14th, 2014, 4:01 pm

lol, like you aint know me at all nah

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » January 14th, 2014, 4:16 pm

Oh yeah, I'm in on this. I love these cars. What plans do you have for it thus far?

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » January 14th, 2014, 4:17 pm

Nice Bez. All the best with it!

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » January 14th, 2014, 4:20 pm

A bezman build....subscribed:grin:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 14th, 2014, 4:23 pm

Well I still got to go through the car and See what's what.

But it's all stock from what I can tell except for the wide body kit (which I am still unsure if I love or hate)

Got no engine either. So I'll be building a 13b NA Bridgeport with 48 Ida webber etc.

But it's a 82 GSL (I think) with LSD, no sun roof but it has power steering, windows, mirrors, and factory AC. Got stock suspension etc.

First thing would be a thorough cleaning and then to mount up all the parts in boxes and buckets in the trunk. Get all new weather strips and rubbers for everything so it doesn't leak. Mount the front bumper and prob have it painted while I source an engine etc

Not going to be done in a hurry.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 14th, 2014, 4:33 pm

Very nice bro..I actually like the wide rear panels....

I know you're a guy that is very particular on what you do....would be looking on at this ched a lot...

I have a couple stuff from my project as well that you may need so we could chat

Postby K74T » January 14th, 2014, 4:53 pm

Nice! Best of luck.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 14th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Found out what type of body kit it is.

IMSA PACIFIC WIDEBODY KIT

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1389734458.193024.jpg

(I have the front bumper too - more pics later)

Postby cinco » January 14th, 2014, 5:57 pm

Oh oh oh subbed. Bez is d man!
Yeh i cud have told u it was an imsa kit
Pae 99 i think white one had the same kit

moti

Postby moti » January 14th, 2014, 8:33 pm

^^ Shadap

Bez, nice find bro.
Wish I was able to find such a great one too.

Please, don't motified this one.

Yes I said it before anyone else did.

fcbarcelona

Postby fcbarcelona » January 14th, 2014, 8:52 pm

Love the widebody kit.... looking forward to updates :smile:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 14th, 2014, 10:15 pm

Finally got her home this evening. (Spent an hour on the wrecker as the hydraulics have trouble)

Was gonna wait till weekend to collect it, but anyone that knows me personally would tell you I have no patience for that :lol:

Some more thighs I noticed.

Full brown leather interior, factory buckets 8)
Powered everything (PS, PW, PM)
Factory air condition
Rear speakers, wiper, even has the jack etc

Tires are 245x50x15 and 295x50x15 :lol:

Too dark to take pics. Busy day at work tomorrow. Hopefully pics in the day later this week

Postby Morpheus » January 14th, 2014, 10:25 pm

Nice

GL

Postby Monk BANzai » January 14th, 2014, 11:22 pm

*pops corn in preparation for another awesome series:

DA BEZ's!!!

Postby black start » January 14th, 2014, 11:25 pm

Nice car bezman....

Subscribed..

troyseetai

Postby troyseetai » January 14th, 2014, 11:35 pm

Bezman, you beat me to it... Tuché.

troyseetai

Postby troyseetai » January 14th, 2014, 11:42 pm

Although I think it might actually be a Mariah kit...
1389757294357.jpg

troyseetai

Postby troyseetai » January 14th, 2014, 11:44 pm

Attached is a link, in case you need it...

http://www.mariahmotorsports.com/exterior/ext_mode1.htm

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 15th, 2014, 12:00 am

Yes Troy you're right!!!

Now that I got it home and put on the front bumper it's the one in the pic.

Thanks!

troyseetai

Postby troyseetai » January 15th, 2014, 12:04 am

No problem. Congrats on your find and good luck with the build!

I'm subscribed!

troyseetai

Postby troyseetai » January 15th, 2014, 12:12 am

Oh look... the blasphemous engine swap post has disappeared :-D
Last edited by troyseetai on January 17th, 2014, 10:14 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 15th, 2014, 4:45 am

Looks good. Excellent engine choice as well. Carbed engines sound so sweet.

mpower

Postby mpower » January 15th, 2014, 9:21 am

yuh didn't stick buying this!!

moti

Postby moti » January 15th, 2014, 9:22 am

Bezman wrote:
Was gonna wait till weekend to collect it, but anyone that knows me personally would tell you I have no patience for that :lol:

I know the feeling.

In for more pictures.
I also know trump auto garage up on my side has parts for them also (1st gen).
You have their contact?
If not: 620-9811 & 343-0286

They may also have a 13b or two lying around (imported ones I think - if they not sold already)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 15th, 2014, 10:00 am

Thanks moti! I would love if I can get a running 13b to put in for the time being

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 15th, 2014, 11:04 am

Looks great will follow this .

Postby cinco » January 15th, 2014, 11:19 am

you not done yet??? :lol:

Bezman